x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Apple iPad mini 2 User Reviews

9.3 Based on 3 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Reception8.7/10
Display10/10
Build quality10/10
Text input9.3/10
Everyday usage10/10
UI speed10/10
Camera8/10
Multimedia10/10
Internet9.3/10
Call quality9/10
Battery8.3/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

chloeblack
posted on 01 Dec 2014, 00:25 (Posts: 10; Member since: 18 Nov 2014)

10

user rating

chloeblack has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

It's thin, runs fast and display HD resolution. But the front camera is not that clear. And the volume is not as good as the first generation. The battery also drains faster than the first generation. But it is better than any other tablets in other parts.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

Kyau5
posted on 09 Oct 2014, 07:12 (Posts: 0; Member since: 09 Oct 2014)

10

Excellent Tablet!!

Kyau5 has owned it for less than year before publishing this review

I've used the 1st generation Ipad mini since 2013.
- Unibody construction
- Display has a very high colour accuracy
- Best tablet in the market.
- IOS 8!!
- A7 64 bit proceccor
When I hold iPad Mini retina and use it for the first time, it's wow!! :)

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 9/10

Pros

  • Display has a very high colour accuracy
  • Excellent bulid
  • Ios
  • Attractive and thin design

Cons

  • Battery

Kyau5 alternatives:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report

ryanlockovich
posted on 06 Aug 2014, 22:54 (Posts: 27; Member since: 17 Jul 2014)

8

Awesome Tablet!!

ryanlockovich has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I love this tablet! The display is so clear and the processor is so fast. It is so worth it. I like the small size. It makes it easy to hold. The graphics are so sharp when gaming. I recommend this tablet to anyone.

Build quality 10/10 It looks very nice. I love the thin aluminum design. It's so thin!
Reception 6/10 I only have the wifi only model so this doesn't matter.
Call quality 8/10 FaceTime calling is pretty good.
Internet 8/10 The internet is pretty fast, but sometimes it can be slow.
Multimedia 10/10 I use my ipad for everything. I game, surf the web, check my calendar, and I video call. I haven't had any problems.
Camera 6/10 Camera is ok, but that's what I would expect from a tablet.
UI speed 10/10 This thing is so fast! I love the A7 chip.
Everyday usage 10/10 I use my ipad all the time and haven't had any issues.
Text input 8/10 It's pretty easy to type on it. I like the keyboard.
Display 10/10 The display is so awesome!! It's so clear!
Battery 7/10 The battery is pretty good. I have to keep the brightness at 50% or the battery will drain fast.

Pros

  • Display
  • Design
  • Specs
  • Size

Cons

  • Battery can drain fast when at full brightness
  • iOS has some limitations

ryanlockovich alternatives:

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories