Notification Center

This is our new notification center. Inside, you will find updates on the most important things happening right now.

Notifications

Hmm, push notifications seem to be disabled in your browser. You can enable them from the 'Settings' icon in the URL bar of your browser.

www.phonearena.com

Samsung SGH-X210 User Reviews Back

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

Vinod posted on Dec 31, 2008, 12:33 AM

3.0

Phone Book Transfer

Hi all..
Will some one tell me how to transfer all my details from Phonebook. Planning to use a better phone.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Report

vipin posted on Aug 25, 2008, 5:18 AM

1.4

it's bukwas,wasted money

it is not a good phone , no IrDa activated , no data cable found in the market..
problam
there is a problam in my phone the massages is not going in the phone memory. it come in the sim memory.. when i move to phone memory it can not move....

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

sushil posted on Mar 27, 2008, 7:15 AM

5.0

jhur

i shared this phone wid my sister in exchange of nokia 2626 and felt so depressed, that is much better than this...
what's the thing in MENU option no 1 ?

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Report

Manu posted on Mar 04, 2008, 11:11 AM

5.2

Whats it yaar....

Samsung make me a fool.Just a phone with limited functions.One thing
"Handsome phone" .Every thing is if IR "BULLSHIT".I dont say it is useless.We can send contacts.I found that are free space for images and sounds.How can I feed it."I DONT THINK THE SOUNDS AND IMAGES COME AND TRANSFER TO MY COMPUTER BY JUST JUST PLACING IT NEAR TO MY PC".Data cable is unavailable.Handy,good looking while closed.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

jesurajkumar posted on Nov 17, 2007, 9:10 AM

3.4

usb connection


i purchesed the samsung SGH-X210 mobile . but no usb data cabels found in india particularly in tamilnadu (ERODE)

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

prashant posted on Nov 01, 2007, 10:12 AM

7.8

try it


its nice phone in this price ....
fm is good .
ir working only for phone book transfer
TRY IT
if now whats this plz mail me
*#1111#
*#2222#
*#1234#

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Report

Marekana posted on Sep 25, 2007, 7:30 AM

4.6

"Just Good Looking "

As I never going to post this if i would not used SAMAUNG SGH C160(User friendly ) and i bought that mobile and lost within 1 month and impressed with SAMSUNG and bought SGH X210 But its Very worst mobile because

1)It is lacking sound clarity.
2)You cant search web where as you can do it in SGH C160.
3)Infred of no use why they are given i dont know.
4)and Voice recorder you cant hear what is recorded because it dont have loud speaker .
5)Its not user friendly just NETWORKE Providers Friendly If you spend money you get serviece Like you can only send images and sounds through MMS not through infared.

6)If you take SGH-C160 is realy good Compare to its price. IT had good wap or GPRS, But lacks MMS, and its sound is realy crystal clear

7) SGH X 210 is just can use for calling not more stylish good display it have everything and no E-mail ,no sound clarity ,no battery backup ,features are not upto the mark you cant send message for too many at a time
8) I have to say lot you just cheack that mobile if your friend is havingand go buy

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

Dear friends please avoid it posted on Sep 01, 2007, 2:03 AM

5.4

sheet

hai friends please avoid this mobile it is the worstest thing i have ever used
no use of infrared
no data cables




............please avoid it................

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

Igor posted on Aug 30, 2007, 1:42 PM

7.6

Don't understand-why IRda Include

Buy for My Wife about 1 month ago. IRda work only for phonebook transfer. Other things as design, sound, futures (except IR) is fine, but IRda.. for what??

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

masenu ummidi posted on Jun 21, 2007, 10:55 AM

4.0

Its produce heat

This is very stlish, good looking and when i use keys more than 2 or 3 minutes mobile become very heat!!!!. and infrared not use for ringtones and images useless space in mbs

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

jay posted on Jun 19, 2007, 6:10 AM

7.4

Superb

If you are looking for a simple yet stylish and user friendly phones, go for this brand. This phone is cheap but the quality is tough and very good. If you wish for calls and SMS only, this type is suitable for you, anyway being practical, this phone didn't bother me at all...

Is this review helpful?

Report

jeff posted on May 06, 2007, 3:08 AM

10.0

Good fit!

This phone works just fine for what it is. I would suggest it for anyone who is looking for a basic phone withoutany bells or whistles.

Please do not listen to the negative comments you hear about it. Samsung never advertised this phone as a high tech solution. The people who are complaining about it ae expecting the phone to do things it was not designed for. they just didn't do their research.

Is this review helpful?

Report

TOBY posted on Mar 07, 2007, 8:39 AM

8.0

PHONEARENA

GOOD FOR THE MONEY PAID AND FOR ITS SIMPLICITY.
WORTH GETTING IT ONLY FOR PHONING

Is this review helpful?

Report

roshan ponnappa posted on Jan 13, 2007, 10:17 AM

8.8

hmm..

best in its price range..(compared to even motorola w220)
battery backup is a prob it has 4 hr talk tim when compared w220's 8 hrs..
irda is out of fashion and useless if only contacts can be transfered to a phone with such good display..i mean can get images is bad..
data cable is also a prob if u cant use photos no use of the TFT display and photo id in the phone..

Is this review helpful?

Report

Manu posted on Jan 10, 2007, 5:34 AM

2.2

SGH-X210

Not very good, the InfraRed is useless, it does not work on the net and Vodafone Ireland doesn't have a clue how to get it working either...
I wish I didn't buy it!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Report

M.K.Verma posted on Dec 27, 2006, 2:01 AM

6.0

SGH-X210

I have purchased a samsung SGH-X210 mobile phone. while, i am going to connect the pc for accessing the internet, it shows problems as a hardware failear in the modem.So I think this is the usless phone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

Alhad Nimbalkar posted on Dec 15, 2006, 2:58 AM

6.0

Don;t Busy at all

This is useless phone if you need to synchronise your calander for reminders. No great ringtones.It's a buduet phone for those who need cheaper option

Is this review helpful?

Report

Ismanto posted on Nov 20, 2006, 10:55 PM

5.4

IRDA can not recive data

IrDa not good. design in good but i can not add new ringtone or image. I like the design small and easy to bring any were. I hope in the next can be perfect.

Is this review helpful?

Report

Digvijay posted on Nov 15, 2006, 5:04 AM

4.4

Don't buy samsung SGH X210

I have used Nokia, Sony ericsson before using this samsung piece(samsung SGH X 210) , it is the worst mobile i ever used.
No use of infrared
no ringtones
very poor battery life

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

Abhishek posted on Nov 10, 2006, 1:32 AM

8.2

Samsung SGH-X210

I read most of the opinions. I think that this phone must be compared with others in the same price range.And for that matter this phone is good. IrDA works only for address transfer.FM and image quality is also good.However,data cable is a problem!!

Is this review helpful?

Report

Vigor posted on Nov 03, 2006, 11:14 AM

5.2

It was a mistake

I was infront of 2 tayps of mobile phon

I took this one becuase it has IR as its mintion in the features.

But and the big But was there is no features at all except messaging, calling and hungup calls!

I do not care about FM so it is useless for me.

bad rinington, no IR, short age battrey, 600MB useless storage!

it was a mistake to try samsung.

in my opinion, this mobile is for people who dont care about features and need it just for calls.

Is this review helpful?

Report

Aryan posted on Nov 03, 2006, 10:36 AM

5.6

Poor functionality, great look

Irda = not a great function.if i cant transfer ringtones or images... sms is so cheap that i can send business card to send to transfer phone nos. y i need irda :( wish i had read these reviews one week back ..i wouldnt have gone for this set :(
guys dont buy ...
looks great
functionlity: very bad
battery backup: not much good:

Is this review helpful?

Report

Abdullah S. Eyles posted on Oct 15, 2006, 5:09 AM

6.4

InfraRed does work!

We just bought one, not very impressed with the features but managed to send a phone book entry to a Palm Tungsten E2. Also worked with a PC (sends a Vcard file)

Is this review helpful?

Report

krishna posted on Sep 30, 2006, 7:37 AM

6.0

good looking but less features

the x210 model is too good in looking every slim one is inspired about there desings and ligh weight,but one main disadvanteage is

IR=Not functioning("no sending options")
Conference call=No option
Song Composing=No
data cable=don't know where to get"


if samsung team will overcome this disadv i think this is the best mobile in the market!

Is this review helpful?

Report

gnanasekar posted on Sep 29, 2006, 10:06 AM

6.4

about sgh x210

This mobile is good looking , and battery is also is good , signal strength is good but messaging features are too bad, ir port is only supporting for sending contacts but images not able to transfer, datacable is not communicating with pc what shall i do to transfer my images to my cell can any one help pl ,
pl pl pl help

hello samsung customer care pl help to solve this problem

Is this review helpful?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.
FCC OKs Cingular's purchase of AT&T Wireless