x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.

Samsung Galaxy S II CDMA User Reviews

9 Based on 2 Reviews

Overal user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Internet9/10
Call quality9/10
Battery6.5/10
Reception9/10
Display7.5/10
Build quality8/10
Text input9.5/10
Everyday usage9.5/10
UI speed9.5/10
Camera10/10
Multimedia10/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

Jodabro
posted on 11 May 2012, 19:35 (Posts: 35; Member since: 01 Dec 2011)

9

No HDMI feature!!!!!!!!!!!!

Jodabro has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

After many hours on the phone with US Cellular and Samsung I found out the MHL feature was not installed on this Model of the Galaxy S II. The rest of the phone was great, internal memory was nice, as well as the display.

Build quality 9/10 Great Processor, and Ram to run Android OS smoothly
Reception 8/10 Good reception, could be better.
Call quality 8/10
Internet 8/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 9/10
Everyday usage 9/10
Text input 9/10
Display 8/10
Battery 8/10

Pros

  • Hardware is packed to run OS smoothly, Camera, Good Battery Life, Crisp Display, Gorilla Glass

Cons

  • MHL (HDMI) is not on this device.

Jodabro alternatives:

Was this review helpful? Do you?

Report

kyledharvey
posted on 22 Apr 2012, 14:10 (Posts: 2; Member since: 22 Apr 2012)

9

Samsung Galaxy S II

kyledharvey has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

Please allow me to first say that I work for a competitor of US Cellular. I am a wireless sales professional and have been for almost 4 years now.

This phone is, in my opinion, one of the best phones I've ever seen or used. The phone is fast, runs great benchmarks (I personally use quadrant standard), has wonderful colors to the screen, and is overall just a stable phone for everyday use. Some of the things that I wish were different are as follows though: 1. LTE connectivity would have been a plus, but on USC, what do you expect? And personally, I'd rather use US Cellular's 3G than the dog crap that is WIMAX on it's Sprint sister phone. 2. Screen resolution could be better. The 480x800 is decent, but in this day and age is a bit outdated. At least they'll be fixing that on the Galaxy S III. Colors are still vibrant and it does a decent job in direct sunlight. 3. Build quality could be made with better materials. The plastic outer shell of the phone feels cheap to the touch. When you look at it's Motorola counterparts like the Razr on Verizon, it really does fail in comparison.

Other than that, I rated this phone a 9. It does a very good job for what I need it for, and it's very smooth at doing so. I'm glad that this is in US Cellular's lineup.

Build quality 7/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 7/10
Battery 5/10

Pros

  • Fast
  • Smooth
  • Camera
  • Video Recording
  • Music Player
  • Limited Bloatware
  • Call Quality

Cons

  • Screen Resolution
  • Android 2.3 instead of 4.0
  • No LTE
  • Cheap Plastic Feel

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Do you?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories