x PhoneArena is hiring! Reviewer in the USA
  • Options
    Close





Motorola Moto E4 Review

0. phoneArena posted on 04 Jul 2017, 09:10

This year, we see the return of a low-cost performer – now in its 4th generation – dubbed the Moto E4. The question is: has the company done enough with the E series to move the brand along while also executing on its own standard of entry-level value?

This is a discussion for a review. To read the whole review, click here

posted on 04 Jul 2017, 10:37 2

4. Mr.mobile (Posts: 91; Member since: 09 Mar 2017)


Where is full review phonearena no display benchmarks no battery life chart, please post a full review

posted on 04 Jul 2017, 10:44 1

5. Settings (Posts: 2411; Member since: 02 Jul 2014)


There are 3 more pages of the review. What are you cackling about?

posted on 04 Jul 2017, 11:06 1

6. itsikkan (Posts: 6; Member since: 12 Jun 2017)


Oh boy. I never thought that a crappie phone like that will get a better score than phones like htc u11 or one plus 5. I think maybe the reviewers lost their minds...

posted on 04 Jul 2017, 11:28 2

9. Khyron (Posts: 311; Member since: 28 Sep 2015)


the ironic here is that a $100 does more 3 times more multitasking than the $700 iPhone 7 plus
who care if the iPhone launch 1 second faster games when this $100 device does more task

posted on 04 Jul 2017, 15:36

11. domfonusr (Posts: 642; Member since: 17 Jan 2014)


I have a Moto E 2nd gen, and it also has a poor camera, but I really don't care that much, as I have never truly needed a high-end camera for anything (my Nokia E75 took better pictures than my Moto E, but I almost never used the camera, either). I really really REALLY hope this new Moto E4 comes to Cricket, especially if it is cheaper than the unlocked version. I would happily pay the Verizon price of $69.99, but I know that might be a little unrealistic to ask for in this case.

And as for the score, just remember that this is taking into account that it is competing against other hundred-dollar phones in the entry-level. If a Moto E scores the same score as a Samsung flagship, I don't expect the hundred dollar phone to be the equivalent of the flagship phone. They aren't competing with each other at all. People have really gotten lost as to what a multi-tier scoring system is for.

posted on 05 Jul 2017, 05:01

12. sascha76 (Posts: 1; Member since: 04 Jul 2017)


wow as usual this is a joke, just because its cheep doesn't mean its justified the 8.5 better than U11 and Oneaplus 5 that is so frustrating. but it seems like they dont care what people say that.
follow this site which is a shame, this is just no realistic anymore and a total waist of time

* Some comments have been hidden, because they don't meet the discussions rules.

Want to comment? Please login or register.

Latest stories