Sony Ericsson S700 / S710a User Reviews

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

roy posted on Feb 16, 2007, 9:10 AM

9.2

make some more one like this

the fat factor makes this phone durable. you could probably run over it and it would still wrk. the external memory make this fon loads of fun. i load up my music b4 i go to wrk. i wish they would update this model. the screen is huge. the sound is clean and extremely loud. i've heard the sound on later model se's and they are cleaner sound but not as loud. there are a fewdraw backs like the memory card restrictions like for instance if you load in a 1 GB card in here the fon will tell you your dumb.
there is no stereo bluetooth or 3g but none of that stuf was out when this was made .

Is this review helpful?

Report

JEBY posted on Nov 04, 2006, 10:58 PM

9.6

bulky...

this phone, hands down for its time the best in quality, picture, and music. though over the years of having this phone, it has seemed more and more bulky and fat(compared to the razr). though fat, i would still buy it all over again if i had to...

Is this review helpful?

Report

Pierre D. Turcotte posted on Sep 27, 2006, 9:07 AM

10.0

S700i Two years old. excellent

I have had this phone for almost two years now. I still have not found anything I would like to replace it with. I wish they would come up with the same phone but have Wi-Fi included.

Is this review helpful?

Report

Will posted on Oct 24, 2005, 12:30 PM

9.4

One of the best ever seen by S.E.

I have owned this phone for two weeks now, and it is one of the greatest phone I've owned (and I have owned 16 other phones)! It's sleek design and horizontal camera picture taking functions, make it a great phone for everyone (especially photographers).

Is this review helpful?

Report

Mrsgsloan posted on Oct 20, 2005, 2:29 PM

9.6

Great Phone!!!!

I have had this phone now for several months and I absolutely love it. I usually get a new phone every year but I do believe that this is it for a few years. I just learned how to transfer my favorite cds into mp3s. Kudos SonyEricsson!!!! SE is also great for their online support and the features available for download for FREE!!!! P.S. It is a great buy and quite possibly the best phone/media maker available!

Is this review helpful?

Report

c_se posted on Apr 02, 2005, 4:37 PM

10.0

best of all

I never had one like SE S700i, after some weeks, i can not say more than it is excellentit and i am sure it talks about itself better than i do so it is never be a sad tune,,,,,,go for it

Is this review helpful?

Report

pete posted on Mar 25, 2005, 1:12 PM

7.6

Cool phone, but no memory stick duo PRO support :(

I had an Ericcson 610 before this one and I really liked it (aside from the lack of memory). I tried a Samsung phone, and the Motorolla mpx220. Both sucked, so I figured I'd just drop the $$ on an s710a. It's a great phone, and I was looking forward to buying a 512MB memory stick for it so that I would also have an mp3 player. Turns out that the phone doesn't support the duo PRO. I'm kind of pissed about this because it seems the regular duo stick only goes up to 128MB. Wtf, come on Sony.
Other than that, the phone rules. The pics it takes are the best I've seen on any phone. Just make sure you hold the phone still, otherwise the pics come out blurry.

Is this review helpful?

Report

mark mills posted on Feb 10, 2005, 6:47 PM

9.6

ITS A SONY, SONY ERICSSON MOBILE

So the s700i, Well i think it really speaks for it self about mobile tech and where we are going with it.Its very well thought out and has all the stlye you could want. love mine well done SONY and SONY ERICSSON XXX now back to my SONY VAIO LAPTOP.

Is this review helpful?

Report

Rydis posted on Jan 18, 2005, 8:16 AM

10.0

Rydis

this is the best phone ever! it got enerything! the camera is reall good for being a mobile camera. the display is perfect for viewing pictures with high resolution.

Is this review helpful?

Report

ANDREI posted on Jan 07, 2005, 12:15 PM

6.0

REVIEW

I'M VERY GLAD THAT WE HAVE GIVEN TALENTED PERSONS THAT CAN CREATE THIS KIND OF HIGH APPEARANCE TECHNOLOGY CELLPHONE,KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!___ANDREI____

Is this review helpful?

Report

denise posted on Dec 30, 2004, 4:38 AM

6.8

good phone?????

i think it's a good phone, but it's it's very expensive and bulky . Ihave a question is it better than Nokia 6600? 

Is this review helpful?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.