Panasonic A100 / A101 / A102 User Reviews

Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

Cell Tester posted on Mar 27, 2006, 6:52 PM

10.0

Still the Smallest Cell Phone on the Market

Still the smallest and one of the best cell phones on the market today.A real head turner!works great as a cell phone.No camers,but who needs it.A very good quality.If you are looking for a phone that is just a phone,this is the one.The A100 is still only around a $100.00.

Is this review helpful?

Report

Annisa posted on Apr 05, 2005, 7:02 PM

6.0

ID selection

Can someone please get in contact with me.......i need to find out how to allow my number to show up so that i can make phone calls to phones that do not allow private numbers.......URGENT

Is this review helpful?

Report

mathangi posted on Apr 05, 2005, 5:39 PM

4.2

Highly idiotic.

I agree that it is compact. apart from that it does not have any other features. it is of total waste of money. iam not able to send messages quickly. the address book needs to be updated often. I am able to save the number in the same name as many times i want.
Nokia is the Best!!!

Is this review helpful?

Report

SamGHANA posted on Mar 19, 2005, 2:40 PM

5.6

Mr

The size attracts but it's a real silly elf. It can't dowlad ringtones, And you always have to specify your address book contacts everytime to either the phone or sim, and not both. very annoying when a message is ready to be sent.

Is this review helpful?

Report

Jason posted on Feb 24, 2005, 5:03 PM

8.8

Bought as extra phone. Became Primary phone

Panasonic A100 is one of those purchases your glad you made after you get home. I bought this phone as an extra cell phone. My flip phone is a small but still too bulky to keep in my pocket. I also hate being that guy that wears a cell phone on his belt. I don't like to look as though i have a utility belt on while i'm walking around from parties/bars/clubs/get togethers(looks cheesy. So i saw this phone and bought it so it will fit into my front pockets and i won't even notice it. Its like having a car remote in your pocket and not a phone. Turns out the phone works extremely good. Its very clear and the signal is always strong. I started out just using it when i would socially go out. swap the sim. then the next day swap the sim back to my flip phone cause it's a color screen. well the A100 works so well i use it as my primary phone now and i'm very happy with it.

Is this review helpful?

Report

chethan posted on Feb 23, 2005, 2:51 AM

9.0

great handy phone

The phone is really cute and handy. Has got all the options u need for in ur day to day use.The only cons are it isnt a color one or cant connect to the net using it....but do we really need it.....

Is this review helpful?

Report

abhishek posted on Feb 21, 2005, 3:37 AM

6.0

featrure

This set neigher provide download facility for ringtones nor support picture SMS...as well as text display is also not very good.typing sms is also not easy since special characters are hidden and appear at keystrokes not all at once

Is this review helpful?

Report

adrian dantley posted on Feb 19, 2005, 3:37 PM

8.8

panasonic a100 is a great tiny sturdy phone

The phone is tiny. has great reception, is very clear, the speaker phone works great especially for the size of the phone i'm very impressed, phone sounds even better with a headpiece/earpiece. triband so can use it all over the world, looks great, is a head turner(good for start up conversations with the females)works perfectly and fits in your pocket without being annoying when your out at the bars and clubs.. this is why i like it. phone works great and has all the features needed for a cell phone(can make calls and texts)Comes in three colors, black, blue, red.(i have the blue one)works well in the US and in Europe

cons: no color screen, blue tooth, can't download ringtones. I'm 25, i'm not a child so those things don't matter much to me. i have an ipod and a dell dj for my music

Is this review helpful?

Report

Run66 posted on Nov 12, 2004, 8:00 AM

8.6

Great Product

Probably the best phone I have ever had. No colour screen or web access, but who really needs that? This phone is all about size and ease of use. I ordered mine out of Hong Kong and would definitely recommend it.

Is this review helpful?

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.