HTC U11+ User Reviews

9.7 Based on 3 Reviews

Overall user rating

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Reception9.7/10
Display9/10
Build quality9.7/10
Text input9.7/10
Everyday usage10/10
UI speed10/10
Camera9.7/10
Multimedia10/10
Internet10/10
Call quality9.7/10
Battery10/10

Alternatives



Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of Phone Arena.

jeffreymais1013
posted on 30 Apr 2018, 13:04 (Posts: 5; Member since: 24 May 2017)

10

the best choice before U12+ comes out

jeffreymais1013 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

awesome body build with top-notch hardware. Everything works like a charm and runs smoothly regardless the software itself remains outdated in many aspects. It's still a great phone to have in hand, and Samsung's phone might be its underdog.

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 9/10
Battery 10/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

sajid.shah517
posted on 02 Feb 2018, 09:23 (Posts: 2; Member since: 02 Feb 2018)

10

The Best HTC Mobile

sajid.shah517 has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

I have the U11+ since December 20th and I am overall very happy with it. I especially appreciate the great battery life. I get around 7 hours SOT with my usage profile (One Exchange account with push mail, a lot of Internet browsing, social media and about 1 hour phone calls).

Build quality 10/10
Reception 10/10
Call quality 10/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 10/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 10/10
Display 10/10
Battery 10/10

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Do you?

petvas72
posted on 20 Jan 2018, 10:53 (Posts: 0; Member since: 11 Apr 2015)

9

The best HTC phone so far

petvas72 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

I have the U11+ since December 20th and I am overall very happy with it. I especially appreciate the great battery life. I get around 7 hours SOT with my usage profile (One Exchange account with push mail, a lot of Internet browsing, social media and about 1 hour phone calls).
The design is exceptional and the device feels very stable and very well made. In the Audio department HTC has done its wonders again. The BoomSound speakers are loud and crystal clear.
The camera is great, one of the best on the market.
I especially like the dual SIM option, which allows me to have two SIM cards at the same time.
The UI is near stock and I like it a lot, as I also like the new Edge Launcher.
The Edge Sense function works exactly as on the U11 and it is something I use every day. I would say that it is not a gimmick, but a very useful feature.
The only negative is the display brightness, which could be better. Having said that, I really like the display. Color reproduction is great, viewing angles also great. In direct sunlight the screen is perfectly readable and enjoyable. Only if I compare it to other displays I can see a difference in brightness, but that is really not an issue.This is the best HTC phone ever and it should be available worldwide..

Build quality 9/10
Reception 9/10
Call quality 9/10
Internet 10/10
Multimedia 10/10
Camera 9/10
UI speed 10/10
Everyday usage 10/10
Text input 9/10
Display 8/10
Battery 10/10

Pros

  • Design
  • Audio (BoomSound)
  • Battery life
  • Sense UI
  • Edge Sense function
  • Water resistance IP68
  • 6GB of RAM (in Europe)
  • 128GB storage
  • Dual SIM

Cons

  • Display could be brighter

petvas72 alternatives:

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Do you?

You must be a registered user to post a user review

Latest stories