HTC One M9+ User Reviews

Overall user rating

9.5

The overall rating is the average of all user reviews, while the overall alternatives are the ones that has been listed most.

Call quality
9.5
Battery
8.8
Reception
9.7
Display
9.5
Build quality
9.7
Text input
9.7
Everyday usage
9.7
UI speed
9.5
Camera
8.7
Multimedia
9.7
Internet
9.5
Post new review

Please note that each user review reflects the opinion of its respectful author and not of PhoneArena.

mojtaba_mn posted on Dec 11, 2015, 1:21 PM
Posts: 268; Member since: Feb 22, 2013

10.0

big m

mojtaba_mn has owned it for less than 3 months before publishing this review

i love it its so hot golden ..there is many good thing in this phone also i wish htc had a wake up call to fix other things
the phone have really great display so i really sad to see the maximum light is lower than i had expect
camera is very good in daylight and average in night i take some photo thats make me prod
front camera is like a lovely super hot girl
speakers are best in market
battery back up save me every day until home 24h every day and i watch a movie and also use 3g internet near 3h (in browser telegram ...) and game noooo
sense is best inter face and so fast but in m8 is faster
theme app is most greatest thing in this phone make it lovely
finger print work every time and fast so fast

finally i really glad this year buy this phone

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
9.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • lovely design

Cons

  • maximum brighness is low

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

mudassarfa posted on Nov 14, 2015, 12:04 PM
Posts: 15; Member since: Aug 29, 2012

10.0

best phone from htc ever !!

mudassarfa has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

this phone is the best phone HTC ever made. htc is trying hard to come back to market with all the things they can. but websites like these spread so much negative waves. people who give review should be fired and new people have appointed for giving the review, its has everything all the which a smart phone should have.

Build quality
9.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
Internet
10.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
9.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
9.0
Battery
10.0

Pros

  • strong processor
  • good build
  • superb camera

Cons

  • same design

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Report

Ashkan220 posted on Jul 28, 2015, 1:55 PM
Posts: 7; Member since: Nov 20, 2014

9.0

M9+, My lovely phone

Ashkan220 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

M9+ is really beautiful phone, i love it but its not OK to charge it twice a day. its not OK to heat while playing the game.
the display and speaker and sense is really great and i found it best for watching movies and multimedia
i listen to music most of the time so im in love with the out power and quality.

Update:
( htc release an update for M9+, there is no heat and battery life improved and it has better camera photography) thanks a lot

Build quality
10.0
the build quality is perfect, beauty and Stunning, the best luxury phone
Reception
10.0
Call quality
10.0
its OK
Internet
10.0
i have problem with my home Wifi and mobile data but with other wifi its good
Multimedia
10.0
perfect sound, perfect display quality give you great feeling
Camera
8.0
camera is enough for me.at all i found it better in comparison to m9
UI speed
9.0
you cant sort apps your self and it bother me, and its not that much quick that i hear.
Everyday usage
9.0
1 day for average usage battery life and phone is a little heavy, but its really luxury and feel great in hand. i love it
Text input
10.0
its OK
Display
10.0
i really love the quality of display
Battery
8.0
i cant play with my phone cause of battery life. htc really shoud do something about this problem. 2:15 hour for 0 to 100 charge same as htc one m9, no fast charging

Pros

  • Design
  • build quality
  • boom sound speaker
  • display quality
  • selfie camera quality
  • finger print sensor
  • Sense 7
  • Mediatek Processor
  • customizable
  • SD card

Cons

  • could be a little lighter
  • low light Photography

13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Report

cavaliew posted on Jul 13, 2016, 7:42 PM
Posts: 0; Member since: Jul 13, 2016

10.0

I love this phone in every way!

cavaliew has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This phone has everything
I love it.
become developer
Turn off animations and its supper fast
& batter last longer
awesome camera
beautiful build
I had htc m7 M8 and now M9 Plus
perfect size for my fingers.
I absolutely love this phone
and compared to and iphone 6s plus
it is lighter faster and easier to use.
only slightly smaller but much easy er to navigate.

Build quality
10.0
Reception
10.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
10.0
UI speed
10.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
9.0
Display
10.0
Battery
9.0

Pros

  • I love htc sense
  • I love everything about this phone
  • I cant say enough beautiful.

Cons

  • batter could last longer (just turn off the gps)

Is this review helpful?

Report

canesfan81 posted on Aug 22, 2015, 10:31 PM
Posts: 3; Member since: Mar 17, 2015

9.0

Everything the regular M9 should be

canesfan81 has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

This device is awesome! I live in the U.S. so we are served our HTC One without all of the fancy sides. I tried the US M9 for a little while and actually really liked it, but it's display resolution (yes I can see the difference between the FHD and 2K displays with these phones) and size were 2 things that let it down. I thought to myself, why did we get a revamped M8, and Asia gets a smorgasbord of One variants to choose from? So, I said what the heck, and ordered an M9+ (knowing full well I'll have no LTE). Yep, I adore this phone. Display size and resolution on par with, or better than, the competitions phones, but same marvelous feel in your hand. The fingerprint sensor is great as well, even if not totally necessary. Succinctly put, this should've been the M9, and the M9+ should've had the 5.5" display of the One E9. Hey, HTC, I'm for hire if you'd like a good device release strategist. . .lol!

Build quality
10.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
10.0
Camera
8.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
10.0
Text input
10.0
Display
10.0
Battery
8.0

Pros

  • Display resolution
  • Relative display size
  • Boomsound front firing speakers
  • Build quality
  • In-hand feel
  • Ease of use (UI)
  • Fingerprint sensor
  • Expandable storage (Samsung, unibody does not negate expandable storage)
  • Great CPU (in my experience)
  • I could list many more

Cons

  • No US version. . .WHAT?!?!
  • Seriously, I have to order one from overseas!?!

4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Report

rasuol posted on Aug 20, 2015, 9:07 AM
Posts: 0; Member since: May 21, 2015

9.0

good

rasuol has owned it for less than month before publishing this review

M9+ is really beautiful phone, i love it but its not OK to charge it twice a day. its not OK to heat while playing the game.
the display and speaker and sense is really great and i found it best for watching movies and multimedia
i listen to music most of the time so im in love with the out power and quality

Build quality
9.0
Reception
9.0
Call quality
9.0
Internet
9.0
Multimedia
8.0
Camera
8.0
UI speed
9.0
Everyday usage
9.0
Text input
9.0
Display
9.0
Battery
9.0

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Report
You must be a registered user to post a user review
This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.