Watch HTC U event livestream here


HTC is kicking off the year with a brand new announcement: the company will likely unveil the HTC U and it will livestream the announcement.

The HTC U event livestream will go live at 12:00 am PT, 3:00 am ET, or 8:00 am GMT.

So what will this new HTC U be all about?

So far, we expect a 6-inch HTC U Ultra phablet to go official, with a smaller, 5.2-inch HTC U Play. Neither phone is expected to compete against the big flagships the ranks of Apple iPhones and Samsung Galaxies, but instead are said to be slightly more affordable.

HTC is expected to unveil a flagship device under the 'Ocean' codename later on this year, possibly at the Mobile World Congress at the end of February 2017.

source: HTC

FEATURED VIDEO

2 Comments

1. Nopers unregistered

Lmao. Most unprofessional key note I've seen on a long time.

2. vincelongman

Posts: 5696; Member since: Feb 10, 2013

The HTC U Ultra/Play look so much like the S6/S7

Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.