Twitter makes annoying people disappear with a more streamlined block feature
Up until now, , muting and reporting users on Twitter was easy enough. Blocking them on the other hand, while not exactly rocket science, was a bit more complicated. The process involved going to the profile you wish to block and then going through the settings to find the shut-up-forever option.
Twitter has now decided to streamline this process by adding the “block” option to the same menu where “mute” and “report” are nestled. It's easy as one, two, three, and once blocked, the person won't be able to view or reply to your tweets, nor will you see any tweets from them.
Take a look at this short animation from Twitter, showing off the revamped feature: