How to watch the Sony Xperia 5 livestream on September 5th

Sony is officially attending IFA 2019 which kicks off this Friday in Berlin, Germany. The Japanese company will be showing off a range of new smartphones that’ll be announced ahead of the annual event at a press conference on Thursday, September 5. 

The Tokyo-based conglomerate hasn’t yet confirmed which devices it’ll be introducing but rumors suggest a new flagship could make an appearance. This product has been consistently referred to as the Xperia 2 but recent information suggests it’ll simply be a smaller variant of the Xperia 1 marketed as the Sony Xperia 5.

Accompanying this phone may be two mid-range offerings designed to replace the Xperia 10 and Xperia 10 Plus that debuted earlier this year. These should bring important performance boosts and upgraded cameras.

Sony’s keynote will start at 1:00pm CEST | 7:00am ET |4:00am PT and will be livestreamed via the embedded YouTube video above.

Related phones

Xperia 5
  • Display 6.1 inches
    2520 x 1080 pixels
  • Camera (Triple camera)
    8 MP front
  • Hardware Qualcomm Snapdragon 855, 6GB RAM
  • Storage 128GB, microSDXC
  • Battery 3140 mAh
  • OS Android 10

FEATURED VIDEO

Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.
FCC OKs Cingular's purchase of AT&T Wireless