Sony Ericsson to announce 2011 financial results on Thursday

Sony Ericsson to announce 2011 financial results on Thursday
Sony Ericsson has announced that it’s releasing its financial data for the last quarter of 2011 and the whole year on Thursday, January 16th, at 7:30am GMT | 2:30am EST | 11:30 pm PST (Jan 15th). The Swedish-Japanese joint venture is holding its conference call with the media and analysts shortly after, starting at 9:30 GMT.

The company is also going to livecast the conference call and the announcement with the archived cast appearing online an hour after the event.

Last quarter, the company announced that it’s fully shifting its focus to smartphones, and posted slightly better than expected results, swinging back to profit after a very disappointing second quarter.

In recent news, Sony acquired Ericsson’s stake out of Sony Ericsson and the newest models will be released carrying only the Sony brand name.


source: Reuters

FEATURED VIDEO

3 Comments

1. RamyRamz69

Posts: 390; Member since: Dec 12, 2011

I hope it's better than the 2010 results. Xperia Arc S was a great device that sold good numbers worldwide to be honest. Same thing with the Ray and Active.

2. darac

Posts: 2156; Member since: Oct 17, 2011

you mean 2011? :-P last year and a half wasn't bad for SE , four quarters of profit, one with a slight loss, and one with a positive zero. I expect they report a slight profit this time

3. darac

Posts: 2156; Member since: Oct 17, 2011

actually, Sony sold around seven million Xperias in q 3, which makes it the third largest android maker, behind Samsung and HTC

Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.