Notification Center

This is our new notification center. Inside, you will find updates on the most important things happening right now.

Notifications

Hmm, push notifications seem to be disabled in your browser. You can enable them from the 'Settings' icon in the URL bar of your browser.

www.phonearena.com

Samsung to livestream Galaxy Note 4 Unpacked Episode 2 event: watch it here

42

The event is now over! The Samsung Galaxy Note 4 AND the curved-screen Samsung Galaxy Note Edge are now official!

The Samsung Galaxy Note 4 event kicks off on September 3rd, and Samsung will livestream the whole affair, so you can tune in and watch the big event. We expect a grand announcement of the Note 4, a device that is one of the two pinnacles of Samsung’s smartphone strategy, along with the Galaxy S5.

The official name for the Note 4 unveiling event is ‘Samsung Unpacked Episode 2’, and we might see more than the phablet unveiled, but the Note 4 will - without a doubt - be at the center of all attention.

The fourth-generation Samsung phablet is expected to retain the 5.7” display size, but get a higher resolution of 1440 x 2560 pixels, and also a more powerful Snapdragon 805 system chip. On the back, it’s expected to get a 16-megapixel Samsung-made camera. Will those expectations come to fruition? Tune in on September 3rd at the following times to find out:

Samsung Unpacked Episode 2 starts at 
6am PT | 9am EST | 2pm GMT (London time)


New reasons to get excited every week

Get the most important news, reviews and deals in mobile tech delivered straight to your inbox

FCC OKs Cingular\'s purchase of AT&T Wireless