Liveblog: HTC to announce One (M8) with Windows Phone 8.1

Liveblog: HTC to announce One (M8) with Windows Phone 8.1
Gather 'round, people! The moment we've all been waiting for is finally here - HTC is about to announce something, and if the rumors are to be believed, this 'something' is a One (M8) phone loaded with Windows Phone 8.1! OK, maybe it really isn't such a big deal, but we guess at least Windows Phone fans will be delighted to see this handset materialize.

As always, we'll be covering the announcement HTC has to make live - you can follow the event's progress through the liveblog below, to get a sense of what's happening on stage.

The event is scheduled to begin at 7 AM Pacific | 8 AM Mountain | 9 AM Central | 10 AM Eastern | 2 PM GMT | 4 PM Central European Time.


FEATURED VIDEO

10 Comments

1. sip1995

Posts: 1771; Member since: Feb 07, 2014

Bring it on....

2. ManusImperceptus

Posts: 724; Member since: Jun 10, 2014

At least it's should satisfy/shut up all the metal-casing-aficionados... :-D

3. NokiaFTW

Posts: 2072; Member since: Oct 24, 2012

My next phone... coming soon! :D

4. sip1995

Posts: 1771; Member since: Feb 07, 2014

It will be my next phone, ONLY if it has better camera than the Lumia 930.

7. NokiaFTW

Posts: 2072; Member since: Oct 24, 2012

I doubt it will.

5. sip1995

Posts: 1771; Member since: Feb 07, 2014

Too small place for an event like that....

8. Beijendorf unregistered

Seeing as this is just an unveiling of a 6 month old flagship, let's play "Spot the journalist by the back of their head"! I'm guessing that's Michael Fisher from PocketNow in that navy blue shirt in front. Does anyone see Daniel Rubino from WPCentral? I'm not sure what the back of his head looks like...

9. NokiaFTW

Posts: 2072; Member since: Oct 24, 2012

Please release it internationally ASAP HTC!

10. kalloud

Posts: 155; Member since: Jun 21, 2012

The fastest event I have ever seen!

* Some comments have been hidden, because they don't meet the discussions rules.

Latest Stories

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. You can order presentation-ready copies for distribution to your colleagues, clients or customers at https://www.parsintl.com/phonearena or use the Reprints & Permissions tool that appears at the bottom of each web page. Visit https://www.parsintl.com/ for samples and additional information.