x We have placed cookies on your device to make your experience better. Find more info here.
x PhoneArena.com наема във Варна! Ако технологиите са в кръвта ти и имаш перфектен писмен английски,
ние ти даваме възможността да станеш част от екипа ни. - виж повече
  • Options
    Close




Verbatim Wireless Bluetooth Mobile Keyboard Review

0. phoneArena 12 Jul 2011, 06:43 posted on

Despite manufacturers' best efforts in making the typing experience a bit easier on the fingers, some people would rather resort to using something with a physical response. Obviously, there are quite a few solutions out there available to customers, such as QWERTY based smartphones, but their layouts can be too cramped to comfortably type. Well, that’s where the Verbatim Wireless Bluetooth Mobile Keyboard comes to mind...

This is a discussion for a review. To read the whole review, click here

posted on 20 Jul 2011, 13:31

1. Darth_Shader (unregistered)


Please tell more about this keyboard's interactivity with Android. There is a glut of iOS keyboards out there and a dearth of Android. I don't care how it works with the iPad or iPhone... TELL ME HOW IT WORKS WITH MY ANDROID TABLET!!! Thanks

posted on 16 Aug 2011, 22:21

2. DK (unregistered)


Not good for blind typing -

* Numbers/Signs (top row) keys are severely misplaced - try hitting 1.. no, wrong, you got esc.. try again.. still no..
On standard keyboards, 1/! is on top and to the left of "q". On this one - not even close.
Just try typing in some numbers.
(If you can't do blind typing, and look at keys instead, you might not care)

* Tiny Backspace key, sharing space with Show/Hide On-Screen Keyboard.

Main alphabetic rows are mostly ok.

On the positive side - Home and Playback control buttons are nice.
iPhone stand gets top points - it can hold iPhone horizontally or vertically, and folds flat.

Conclusion - if only they kept top row standard, like on Apple Wireless Keyboard, it would be awesome.
As it is, I'm considering returning it.
The only compelling reason to keep it is the iPhone stand.

posted on 22 Aug 2011, 00:59

3. cakimmavy (unregistered)


link building service seo inc backlink service high pr backlinks

posted on 07 Sep 2011, 22:39

5. backlink service (unregistered)


search engine ranking tips google seo backlinks permanent backlinks

posted on 22 Sep 2011, 09:23

6. Sheashguabe (unregistered)


Hi durden

I have the ACER aspire 4820T that comes with bluetooth inbuilt. I have the Microsoft bluetooth mouse 5000. I have always been using it with no problems. Suddenly it stopped working.

As usual, I thought I can just re-installing it by using the pairing function under the bluetooth panel "Add a device". Best part is the wizard just keeps going and never stops. My mouse is already in pairing mode.

Next check under devices/printers and believe it or not, it appears as indicated. However under the bluetooth control panel (Show Bluetooth devices), no mouse. In the devices & printers panel, the mouse shows up.

I cannot use the mouse or do a manual installation.

I have also tried to upgrade the drivers for the bluetooth and still not working. Tried the mouse with another computer and no problem. Can anybody advise how to do a reset of the bluetooth module or settings?

Short of a complete reinstallation of win 7 (which I hope to avoid just for one mouse), I have run out of ideas.

Hope somebody can render any insight as to how to resolve the issue.

Durden, did you contact Acer support about this? I tried to but they just blame the mouse and software? Any luck on your side?

Thanks for reading.

posted on 03 Oct 2011, 09:43

7. appliance repair (unregistered)


obviously like your web-site however you need to test the spelling on several of your posts. A number of them are rife with spelling problems and I to find it very troublesome to tell the reality nevertheless I’ll definitely come back again.

posted on 09 Jan 2014, 13:18

10. masonbrochill (Posts: 1; Member since: 09 Jan 2014)


I personally have the Verbatim Mobile Bluetooth Keyboard, and it's been great. I've used it successfully with every bluetooth device I have, and it works flawlessly. That includes multiple Android devices, an iPad, a netbook running both Windows 7 and Mint Linux, a smart TV, and so on.

You might check out a video review of the keyboard too, and see what you think.

youtube.com/watch?v=NcxwiRphhZ8

Want to comment? Please login or register.

Latest stories