x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.
  • Options
    Close




T-Mobile Sidekick 4G Review

0. phoneArena 18 Apr 2011, 06:37 posted on

The reincarnated T-Mobile Sidekick 4G brings back the popular line with its new manufacturer in Samsung and involvement with the Android platform – as opposed to the forgettable Danger OS which previously powered the Sidekick. Naturally, the handset has been given a modernized makeover that should appeal to a lot of people...

This is a discussion for a review. To read the whole review, click here

posted on 18 Apr 2011, 10:36

1. Speardj (unregistered)


So 10 hours of heavy 4g usage is poor battery life? Maybe I'm just used to the poor battery life I get with my G1, but that seems pretty fantastic to me. Considering this phone, even though I'm not the target demographic

posted on 18 Apr 2011, 22:05

2. RORYREVOLUTION (Posts: 2870; Member since: 12 Jan 2010)


Yea that seems kinda odd considering. I wish my TB got 10 hours of battery life PERIOD. 3G DOESNT.

posted on 25 Apr 2011, 11:43

3. 2bits (unregistered)


I'm curious if flash 10.2 was installed by an upgrade? If not then that's why you got the jitters because you really need Flash 10.2!!

10 hours of battery life is outstanding from any 4G phone. I get only 3 hours on my Samsung Epic 4G!!

I had to purchase a 3000 mAH battery and now it's .8 inches thick!

So do your homework reivews and compare apples to apples like the Samsung Epic 4G to this phone!

posted on 25 Apr 2011, 11:50

4. TechNado (unregistered)


It may not be able to compete with the top tier phones out there, but the Sidekick 4G is still an excellent choice for heavy messaging and/or social networking users. Hey we are going to aggregate your review and bring more people directly this link. Come check us outwww.technado.com

posted on 01 Jun 2011, 13:54

6. bowlski (unregistered)


i don't understand why just because the sidekick 4g has the android platform, it needs to compete with top tier phones. i honestly think it's targeting a different market than that. this is a very differently designed phone compared to the top tier, so why should it have to compete in all other aspects?

posted on 05 Sep 2011, 08:29

7. Erika (unregistered)


is this phone available here in the Philippines? is it openline already?

posted on 04 Oct 2011, 15:04

8. rpm (unregistered)


This phone is still the only choice for me. TMobile is the only carrier that works in my house. Even considering other carriers, there is not too many side-sliders with a 5-row hardware keyboard, and I won't live without that. This is the only one that has raised edges when open (like the G1) and that makes it way easier to hold. It also has hardware buttons which I greatly prefer. I get ~30hours of normal-use battery, and >10 with very heavy 4G use. If it were dual-core, had a better camera with flash, and had a bigger/better display, it would be the ultimate phone!

Want to comment? Please login or register.

Latest stories