x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.
  • Options
    Close




T-Mobile G-Slate Review

0. phoneArena 23 Apr 2011, 05:32 posted on

Conveniently, LG manages to seduce the carrier to bring its tablet aboard, the T-Mobile G-Slate, thanks to its unique novel feature of being able to shoot high-definition 720p videos in 3D. Of course, it’s very easy for anyone to say that this is a brash move to capitalize on the 3D hysteria sweeping the tech world, but it’s nonetheless something that will keep it differentiated enough from the pack...

This is a discussion for a review. To read the whole review, click here

posted on 23 Apr 2011, 09:11

1. AppleFUD (unregistered)


Requiring glasses for 3D on a tablet = FAIL!

Google still needs to step it up on Honeycomb. I'm surprised that they haven't had a major update yet. . . only one minor one. The browser is a ways off from the desktop version of Chrome and that's what they "advertised" when Honeycomb first hit the market--just check the desktop version of Google docs on it. . . not good.

posted on 23 Apr 2011, 09:37 1

2. remixfa (Posts: 13923; Member since: 19 Dec 2008)


I dont mind that it requires glasses. I just think its odd that they went with the red/blue style instead of the newer style found in theaters. I guess it was a development cost thing, but for that price i would have expected better.

Other than that, the tablet is fantastic. Ive been messing with it for over a week now. :)

posted on 23 Apr 2011, 17:37

3. cheetah2k (Posts: 836; Member since: 16 Jan 2011)


I love Android, but the one thing I can see from all of these Android tablets is that Google and the manufacturers have yet to produce a "smooth as silk" UI like the ipad and ipad 2.

This is another reason why I just bought the Playbook. I played around with the UI and tried my hardest to get some lag, but it never happened. Sure it might not have native email or calender (yet) but constant UI lag frustration is where the Android Tabs (and phones) are let down.. I mean, FFS, dual core should be making a massive difference for Android, but in the real world, its not..

This review is just another disappointment, but reminds me that I made the right decision ordering the Playbook.

posted on 23 Apr 2011, 21:00

4. Eingild (Posts: 203; Member since: 19 Apr 2011)


The reason why iPad produces "smooth as silk" UI is that it stops processing when you touch the screen. Having said that, I have to agree with you because to a normal consumer useability beats functionality. Android devices are used to telling people "We have dual core, 3D camera, this and that.." while in fact all the consumers care about is what can their device do rather than what it has. Maybe the secret to this is on the advertising of Android products in which Apple has done an incredible Jobs. I mean job.

posted on 26 Apr 2011, 18:21

5. jendral (unregistered)


wo this good enough.
by phone gallery

Want to comment? Please login or register.

Latest stories