x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.
  • Options
    Close




SuperTooth Disco Twin Review

0. phoneArena 07 May 2013, 09:19 posted on

The SuperTooth Disco Twin consists of two 16-watt Bluetooth speakers for true stereo left/right support. Some might think of it to be a novelty, but we’ll see whether or not it’s something that’s noteworthy enough to distance itself from SuperTooth’s last offering...

This is a discussion for a review. To read the whole review, click here

posted on 07 May 2013, 14:30

1. AB00110101 (Posts: 7; Member since: 05 Jun 2012)


Nice review.

I wasn't aware of this product before seeing this, and I'm glad I got to read it. I'm in the market for a BT speaker (was looking at the Jambox)

posted on 07 May 2013, 22:11

2. RiseAgainst94 (Posts: 281; Member since: 03 Mar 2012)


You guys should review the JBL Charge. I think that is a device that most people would be happy purchasing and is one of the best values in the bluetooth speaker market (Pending you cannot find a Big Jambox for a REALLY good price).

posted on 16 May 2013, 12:30

3. pizzakk (Posts: 1; Member since: 16 May 2013)


I bought the Supertooth Disco Twin from someone on ebay a month ago. This product is not yet available in the US.
I owned the previous model Supertooth Disco 2 and I loved it.
The SDT is just as awesome but truly has stereo seperation.

Listening to Tunein radio and listening to Johnny Mack's Friday Night Blues Night (WDVX in Eastern Tennessee) has now become a tradition thanks to Supertooth Disco 2 and Twin's incredible sound.
Even my know it all friend who complains about everything said these speakers rock.

Now, any bluetooth signal can suffer from some bit of distortion.
Old Heavy Metal songs can sound a bit funny. I mean really heavy, heavy metal (Slayer, Metallica) At times the guitar sounds distorted but otherwise it really kicks butt.
These speakers are made for newer hip hop music that truly maximize the sounds on this speaker.
The bass is not overpowering, your not going to shake your foundations but it is really sweet in my opinion.
I am a huge fan of the Supertooth Disco products.
I still use the Supertooth Disco 2 more than the Twin but I love both.
I have had many other bluetooth devices (original Jawbone Jambox, ecoxgear xbt, Pyle waterproof marine grade speaker) and this is by far the best.
I tested out the JBL Flip and the Beats Pill at Best Buy.
The JBL Flip sounds great and really blew away the Beats Pill.
I still think Supertooth Disco 2 or Twin is much better.
You will not be dissappointed with the 2 or the Twin.
As of this writing this, the Supertooth Disco 2 is $83 at Amazon and its a steal.

Please keep reviewing bluetooth products for me Phone Arena.
Your information is invaluable.

Want to comment? Please login or register.

Latest stories