x We have placed cookies on your device to make your experience better. Find more info here.
x PhoneArena.com наема във Варна! Ако технологиите са в кръвта ти и имаш перфектен писмен английски,
ние ти даваме възможността да станеш част от екипа ни. - виж повече
  • Options
    Close




Sony Ericsson W980 Review

0. phoneArena 19 Nov 2008, 09:17 posted on

'I want a phone which I can listen to music by without compromise!' - if this thought keeps running in your head, then look here before you go shopping for a new gain. W980 is one of the latest models in the Walkman series of Sony Ericsson and may be it will do the perfect job for you. It belongs to the high class and is this manufacturer’s first one with inbuilt FM transmitter, by which you can play music on radio-receivers near you. In addition, this is the second one after W960 offering 8 GB internal memory and is one of the few clamshells in this series...

This is a discussion for a review. To read the whole review, click here

posted on 20 Oct 2010, 01:55

1. NightBlade (unregistered)


I don't know why you gave this phone such a low score. A friend of mine has it and she's more than satisfied with it! She hasn't got any issues with the sound quality. Also, I can't believe you gave the design of the phone such a low score!!

posted on 19 Nov 2008, 13:50

2. JC (unregistered)


You guys are just now doing a review of this phone?!... haha... this came out like a long time ago FYI... a little late?...

posted on 19 Nov 2008, 16:54

3. (unregistered)


I think you must learn math and calculation

posted on 20 Nov 2008, 03:02

4. The Administrator (unregistered)


I don't understand either. This has been said by many as one of Sony Ericsson's best phones. Mobile-Review, generally critical with Sony Ericsson, has praised it on and on. GSMArena were left with "positive impressions." Something's definitely wrong here. I can understand the cons, where camera is not up to mark and there is no M2 slot, but awkward to handle? Other than the poor tactile feedback of the sidekeys, I don't see how it makes the phone awkward. And you even said it was convenient when closed. Looking at PAppeal, Christian Dior's ratings should be much higher. The phone's an incredible beauty, reminiscent of Japanese Flip Phone + Retro design.

posted on 20 Nov 2008, 05:14

5. d.r (unregistered)


I can't believe you gave the phone only 6 points for the design. It has a original design.

posted on 21 Nov 2008, 03:52

6. (unregistered)


I too find this review odd. You have given some really crap phones a higher score than 6 yet this phone not? Your site is usually right but this time I am afraid you are wrong.

posted on 22 Nov 2008, 03:32

7. (unregistered)


phone arena i think is bias between brands.. nokia are more praise worthy than sonyericson on thier reviews.

posted on 24 Nov 2008, 03:55

8. (unregistered)


This is total BS. If im not mistaken, this phone won best European music phone at the 2008 annual European Imaging and Sound Association awards... and to give it a 6 for sound quality???! I'll never rely on reviews from this website EVER.

posted on 24 Nov 2008, 07:05

9. EJC (unregistered)


Strange Review are you sure you were looking at the right phone????? Think this phone is awesome... waited for a long time for sony Ericsson/O2 to bring out such a slim flip phone like this Sound quality A1 Design A1 Why would you need extra memory when you are given 8gb ????

posted on 29 Nov 2008, 23:19

10. (unregistered)


this phone is hardly a looker... is kind of looks wierd.

posted on 03 Apr 2009, 21:53

11. bthaxor (unregistered)


100% biased review on this phone... TOTAL BULLSHITE I have had this phone for three months now: there is no better phone to me. 6 for design? I suggest you put some glasses on... Sound quality = 6 for a phone which has won multiple awards in that category? Who on Earth would need more than 8GB storage? Also, you can't exactly expect much from the camera of a multimedia-dedicated phone...

posted on 14 Sep 2010, 05:50

14. raghuvaran (unregistered)


i do support bthaxor bcz its an walkmen serious and how can thy blame it for camera!!!totally bull shitt!!!

posted on 18 Oct 2009, 14:09

12. nurshah (Posts: 2; Member since: 18 Oct 2009)


when u hold W980 u will feel a cheap and fragile feeling , and got some software problems........the sound quality isnt great in stereo speakers but clear in ear pieces.....still i like the design.......if all u people want a phone for music then choose 5130,5800 or lg cookie

posted on 14 Sep 2010, 05:47

13. raghu varan (unregistered)


mobile is really amazing!!!!and why d hell this website rated 6 for music quality instead of giving 9 out of 10

Want to comment? Please login or register.

Latest stories