x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.
  • Options
    Close




Sony Ericsson W580 Preview

0. phoneArena 26 Jun 2007, 08:12 posted on

The Sony Ericsson W580 is part of the Walkman series, and is in slider form factor. It will offer ShakeMe technology, Walkman 2.0 and Fitness application ...

This is a discussion for a review. To read the whole review, click here

posted on 20 Oct 2010, 01:55

1. SE Freak (unregistered)


Nice review,i can't wait to get it on my hands,i've ordered it a month a go here in Holland.SE says it's gonna be released next month...we shall see. Greet

posted on 03 Jul 2007, 07:38

2. Monika (unregistered)


I have seen that it is also available in black...http://www.sonyericsson.com/spg.jsp?cc=de&lc=de&ver=4000&template=pc3_2_3_1&zone=pc&lm=pc3&pid=10856&esi=true It would be nice if phonearena could also test the sound and battery-life as well as the quality of the photos. The videos and the reviews/previews phonearena makes are very interesting!! I like the pictures taken in the dark, showing the light-effcts of the phones!

posted on 04 Jul 2007, 09:25

3. Anthony (unregistered)


I wonder which phone would be a better buy, the S500i or the W580

posted on 09 Jul 2007, 06:28

4. SE Freak (unregistered)


@ Anthony if you want a Walkman phone ......buy the W580i or no walkman phone.... buy the S500i(i've read on some forums that the keypad is very fragile and breaks easily with normal use!!?) The W580i has more advantages than the S500i see preview movie Greet from Holland

posted on 25 Aug 2007, 00:59

5. mathen (unregistered)


also,boulevard Black,which is the best..

posted on 22 Oct 2007, 16:28

6. zenlen (unregistered)


curious... i have had to send my s500i (black) in FOUR times for broken keys. my sister had the same problems. i finally got to the supervisor level (after the 1st time they were paying for shipping at least) and they are now replacing with w580. good customer service if you are nice to them but problems with s500 were extremely annoying and disappointing. i bought the phone 4 months ago and have used for probably a week...the keypad on the w580 looks frighteningly similiar.

posted on 30 May 2008, 18:30

7. (unregistered)


comes in 5 colors- metro pink, jungle green, velvet red, boulevard black, style white and urban grey it's a good phone mine is white but i wish i had gotten black because its sleeker but i wish that suncom had it availible in green or red but it's still good so far no problems

posted on 19 Jun 2008, 10:03

8. (unregistered)


ATT also offeres this phone

posted on 24 Jun 2008, 02:44

9. (unregistered)


hey, does anyone know where to get themes where the main menu moves.. or any like this phone on the video http://video.aol.com/video-detail/sony-ericsson-w580i-white-flash-menulightfxwalkman-skins/21017351 49?icid=acvsv3 the themes are great and i have been looking for themes like this for a couple of months now. thanks :)

Want to comment? Please login or register.

Latest stories