x We have placed cookies on your device to make your experience better. Find more info here.
x PhoneArena.com наема във Варна! Ако технологиите са в кръвта ти и имаш перфектен писмен английски,
ние ти даваме възможността да станеш част от екипа ни. - виж повече
  • Options
    Close




Sony Ericsson K850 Review

0. phoneArena 26 Oct 2007, 11:04 posted on

We are disappointed by the Sony Ericsson K850 and how it performs as a camera. Really, considering it is the top Cyber-shot branded phone, it should be one of the best on the market, but the comparison with the old N95 and the G600 shows different things. As the K810, the K850 has its strong flash, but probably due to wrong algorithm delivers colorless images.

This is a discussion for a review. To read the whole review, click here

posted on 20 Oct 2010, 01:55

1. Siva (unregistered)


Thnks for the review .. but here i want to say some thing .. 1.) This phone has got a new platform ie a200 which is very advanced .. 2.)the firmware currently is not that stable and camera wise also its not the perfect.. and Jan 08 is when new firwmware is going to be released... 3.)UI is awesome and especially it comes with MegaBAss which is only found in W series.. So get the phone and just be patient for the new firmware release in jan.. and please do conduct a cam test then .. K850 will win every phone outthere in 5MP segment... happy new year

posted on 10 Feb 2008, 09:54

2. aem (unregistered)


give complete review?

posted on 31 Mar 2008, 22:54

3. nick (unregistered)


i was just wondering where i would find the firmware for this phone and also, if it's not too inconvenient, can someone explain to me the process of getting music/pictures/themes onto the phone? and how to get the pictures/videos uploaded to my computer?

posted on 23 May 2008, 03:34

4. (unregistered)


kindly update this review.. this model has been changed a bit.. get a new one and try it.. you are giving the k850 a bad name..

posted on 01 Aug 2008, 05:18

5. Mr J (unregistered)


I have had the K850 since early december and I am now on to my third handset. The phone seems to have seriosuly dodgy firmware which when it decides to crash, it turns the phone in to a nice paper weight. Unless you have the right kit to be able to complete a full firmware flash, you have to send it back to your service provider for repair. I have also suffered numerous software crashes on the phone, it turns it's self off ever now and then and when it does come back on, it does not ask for any security codes. Not a big issue I agree, but what the hell is it doing if not a full restart? Surely it should be as if the phone has just been turned on.... There was a newer version firmware released maybe 2 months ago which I applied to the phone in the hope that it would cure the problems, it didn't and I have only just received the handset back from my service provider for the second time, minus the battery....so I still don't know if the handset is working properly. BTW, I am in the UK and on the 3 network......stay clear!!

posted on 22 Oct 2008, 14:53

6. dave diddy (unregistered)


Please Please Please, Save yourself of all the trouble by not buying one of these. I have been using a K850i for 12 months now and my 4th replacement handset has just broken, again! Nice features of the phone but generally runs slowly and crashes a lot and from my experience needs replacing with a new/replacement handset every 2-3months. All the problems were still occuring with this phone even after several firmware updates from sony ericcson's website.

posted on 27 Oct 2008, 05:22

7. snipe (unregistered)


i don't know, i'm happy of my k850i.. it's ain't crash (mayby just 1 time), a little laggy (but rare cell phone don't lag..) but everything else just working fine.

Want to comment? Please login or register.

Latest stories