x We have placed cookies on your device to make your experience better. Find more info here.
x PhoneArena.com наема във Варна! Ако технологиите са в кръвта ти и имаш перфектен писмен английски,
ние ти даваме възможността да станеш част от екипа ни. - виж повече
  • Options
    Close




Samsung Wave Y Preview

0. phoneArena 27 Sep 2011, 08:39 posted on

The Samsung Wave Y mimics the lowly specs of previous entry-level bada phones like the Wave 575. Having “Y” in the title is an indication that the phone is supposed to be priced sub-$200 without a contract, and is geared towards teens and emerging markets. Is the Samsung Wave Y just low-end, or low-end but with a twist that will justify its purchase over some affordable Android handset? Read on our preview to find out...

This is a discussion for a review. To read the whole review, click here

posted on 27 Sep 2011, 13:00

1. Joshing4fun (Posts: 1051; Member since: 13 Aug 2010)


I know this is a preview but bada still doesn't impress me at all.

posted on 27 Sep 2011, 15:15

2. fagpple (unregistered)


peterfromsweden will kill you because of your statement. you're a deadman.

posted on 27 Sep 2011, 20:30

3. toaster (Posts: 114; Member since: 13 Sep 2011)


Oh no, an unflattering preview on a Bada phone.

Looks like we're never seeing you-know-who back here again.

posted on 27 Sep 2011, 22:34

4. RORYREVOLUTION (Posts: 3040; Member since: 12 Jan 2010)


Bad....a

posted on 28 Sep 2011, 20:39

6. Eingild (Posts: 203; Member since: 19 Apr 2011)


Looks like a C6-01. I'm not a Samsung hater. In fact, I'm a fan. But this has to stop. They need some originality. ( That was a meant as a constructive criticism)

posted on 27 Feb 2012, 05:26

7. qamz1 (Posts: 1; Member since: 27 Feb 2012)


No Skype support, No Google Maps support, No Voice Guided Navigation like Nokia 5230 (for India)

No NFC for India Version Wave Y GT-S5380K

AGPS receiver is inbuilt but not working efficiently and fast as Google maps in Nokia 5230, I have both phone

Loudspeaker volume very low though earpiece vol OK.
Some 3G Network issues, No Network within Coverage, No issues with 2G,
Only Incoming Full Duplex Video Call support,
Apps are limited, Java Google maps not working as fullscreen touch.

Browser doesnt support Full screen like Opera, Crappy thick opaque border of Dolphin3 browser.
Touch Call End not working properly after screen OFF (Because of Proximity sensor) during conversation.

No Good theme available.

No Camera Autofocus

Want to comment? Please login or register.

Latest stories