x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.
  • Options
    Close




Samsung Memoir Review

0. phoneArena 16 Mar 2009, 09:00 posted on

The Memoir is an 8 megapixel beast with a Xenon flash and a slew of other features like smile detection and auto focus, all running atop Samsung’s widget-driven TouchWiz UI....

This is a discussion for a review. To read the whole review, click here

posted on 20 Oct 2010, 01:55

1. rtimi26 (Posts: 41; Member since: 16 Mar 2009)


hi i can see that good shot of easton town center and columbus state community college. I would like to meet up some day maybe we can discuss possible collaboration. email me if you are the administrator please.

posted on 16 Mar 2009, 16:49

2. luisandres58 (Posts: 20; Member since: 16 Mar 2009)


I don't know how you really rate but if you add and then divide the numbers you get a 7.8 rating. How can you give a 9.5 as a phone ( unless is a mistake)? As a camera I understand, but as phone in your review you killed it!

posted on 17 Mar 2009, 05:42

4. PhoneArena Team (Posts: 238; Member since: 27 Jun 2006)


Hey, please check our "How do we rate?" page.http://www.phonearena.com/htmls/howdowerate.php Although it has its cons, this camera phone scores excellent in its class.

posted on 16 Mar 2009, 18:38

3. Charlie (unregistered)


No Wi-Fi = poop. End of story.

posted on 09 Oct 2009, 17:58

8. vmatikov (Posts: 55; Member since: 28 Jan 2009)


yep

posted on 17 Mar 2009, 15:35

5. LessthanZach (Posts: 106; Member since: 29 Apr 2008)


"Unfortunately call quality was downright abysmal. Callers frequently had to ask us to repeat ourselves, and told us that this was the worst phone we’ve ever tested. " Rated 9.5 out of 10 by phonearena.com I can see the advertising campaign now...... This might have been a different story if the camera by itself was rated on a different website (i.e. dpreview.com). But on a phone web site when a phone is said to be "the worst phone we ever tested", it is safe to say that it does not deserve a 9.5 rating. Just my 2 cents.

posted on 18 Mar 2009, 11:48

6. Pr0cl1v1ty (Posts: 60; Member since: 26 Oct 2008)


lessthanzach you probably had a defective phone, were in a loud area, or your signal sucks because i have the phone and everyone says its BETTER than my iphones and never had one complaint

posted on 20 Mar 2009, 23:02

7. LessthanZach (Posts: 106; Member since: 29 Apr 2008)


I don't have this phone, Pr0cl1v1ty. I don't even have T-Mobile. What I made was a sarcastic remark that involved QUOTING phone arena's review. Notice the lovely QUOTATION marks which elegantly indicate my reference to the relevant article that we are discussing. If you would please take the time to read phonearena.com's review of this device, specifically the performance section, then return and re-comment it would be much appreciated. Thank you and have a nice day.

Want to comment? Please login or register.

Latest stories