x We have placed cookies on your device to make your experience better. Find more info here.
x PhoneArena.com наема във Варна! Ако технологиите са в кръвта ти и имаш перфектен писмен английски,
ние ти даваме възможността да станеш част от екипа ни. - виж повече
  • Options
    Close




Samsung I5510 Review

0. phoneArena 28 Sep 2010, 05:32 posted on

At the IFA 2010 expo, a Samsung i5510 was spotted, boasting Android 2.2 and a physical QWERTY keyboard, in a fairly slim package. Now we have a review unit of the device, and will put it through its paces so you can judge how TouchWiz 3.0 and Froyo get along together on a budget handset...

This is a discussion for a review. To read the whole review, click here

posted on 20 Oct 2010, 01:55 1

1. Gianluigi (unregistered)


It is pretty strange the resolution of 400x240 pixel. And really poor too. Are you sure that the resolution is not 480x320 pixel? I think that considering, photo ,video, price and market segment 480x320 should be the correct resolution. Thanks in advance for the answer.

posted on 28 Sep 2010, 07:42

2. Jon123 (unregistered)


Well this is really disappointing! USA has the Epic 4G, Europe get this. Maybe with a half decent camera (5 megpixels isn't much to ask these days!), it would push it to mid-range worthy. Right now its a weird combination of low-to-mid range features... even Sony's X10 Mini Pro at half the size offers more. Shame.

posted on 01 Jan 2011, 06:57

3. Prabhu (unregistered)


Does it have support for document(excel, word, pdf, powerpoint) viewing & editing?

posted on 02 Jan 2011, 01:22

4. sunil kataria (unregistered)


does it support document editor or document viewer( excel,word,pdf,powerpoint) plz provide full details

galaxy 3 or galaxy 551 which one is better to buy

posted on 06 Jan 2011, 15:05

5. mahikupp (Posts: 1; Member since: 06 Jan 2011)


@Prabhu & @sunil kataria : Samsung 551 does not come with ThinkFree Office Mobile pre-installed. All Android 2.0 and above versions support docs viewer and editor features. ThinkFree Office Mobile can be downloaded from market or visit the this link for more informationhttp://product.thinkfree.com/mobile/162 you might also want to take a look at this link toohttp://product.thinkfree.com/mobile/android/faq.

posted on 27 Jun 2011, 18:50

6. ariv (unregistered)


can I upgrade the firmware from 2.2 to 2.3 gingerbread ? or change theme ?
because the menu icon is very old.

posted on 13 Aug 2011, 05:57

7. Hanif (unregistered)


This is the worst phone i ever used. Because of its stylish look I brought this mobile. Offcourse it should surve my business perposes. Belive me the 12mAH battery is worst. It drain like anything. After full charge within 5 minits battery drains to 95% despite all the bluthooth and wireless is turned off. Bigest joke about the 3G ..It is slower than 2g and the phone get hang very offten. No url open properly. I tried with 3 diff service provider. So there is no sim problem. This product which find its way to dustbin. beleive me friend if u look for a bussiness phone den do consider balck barry. Samsumg u cheat..U suck..Worst product I ever used in my life

posted on 19 Sep 2011, 03:34

8. Rajamanickam (unregistered)


Its very worst phone in android ...when we open the browser the mobile get hang.. :

posted on 26 Sep 2011, 01:40

9. alok852 (unregistered)


i have been using this fon for last six months..its battery lyf sucks..u can't play smooth videos..and today its showing in charging status without the power supply. it doesn't support too many softwares say 8 is too much for it. fon hangs now and then..

posted on 07 Dec 2012, 04:43

10. hemaram (Posts: 1; Member since: 07 Dec 2012)


Browsing experiance in this mobile is WORST!! Camera Quality is Poor (Though 3.2MP camera of Nokia mobile looks great).Hangs frequently.. you cant play even ANGRY BIRDS smoothly, though it was the only installed application :| ...Processor SUCKS!!!!!
Only PROS i can say is Sound quality is pretty decent.

Want to comment? Please login or register.

Latest stories