x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.
  • Options
    Close




Samsung Gravity TXT Review

0. phoneArena 30 Aug 2011, 08:00 posted on

Sporting an on-contract price of only $9.99, the Samsung Gravity TXT continues the trend as being a socially connected messaging device that’s aimed for the younger generation. However, as we continue to see more smartphones intruding on space once held tightly by feature phones, the Samsung Gravity TXT will really need to hit it big in order to keep afloat...

This is a discussion for a review. To read the whole review, click here

posted on 30 Aug 2011, 10:28 4

1. DontHateOnS60 (Posts: 823; Member since: 20 Apr 2009)


"Unable to display complex web pages properly," "Horrendous photo & video capture." Really?? What part did you not understand about this being a cheap feature phone?

posted on 30 Aug 2011, 10:59 5

2. RORYREVOLUTION (Posts: 2927; Member since: 12 Jan 2010)


this isn't a smartphone running a dual core processor. Its a cheap feature phone and thus should be reviewed as such. I really don't see how or why feature phones should be compared to high end smartphones, a very harsh review.

posted on 30 Aug 2011, 12:22 1

3. LAW (unregistered)


Actually, John V's reviews always follow the same review format no matter what phone. Guy never compared it to a smartphone. He just always goes through the same basic features: buttons, navigation, web, camera, and calling. If anything, he was saying that the Samsung is not that great for what it was designed for (a messaging phone).

posted on 30 Aug 2011, 17:29 1

4. RORYREVOLUTION (Posts: 2927; Member since: 12 Jan 2010)


despite that reviewers always complain about how low resolution displays receiver since the iPhone came out with the retina display. They all expect feature phones to have them too. They complain about the web browsing experience when most feature phones weren't even expected to have them period.

posted on 31 Aug 2011, 05:12

6. nando (unregistered)


ive seen way better phones from nokia at same price so i dont think he is comparing this phone with smartphones is just its low quality can be viewed on the video so people i have samsung on my own and had samsung for long but even i love samsung i know not every phone they build is great!

posted on 31 Aug 2011, 05:13

7. nando (unregistered)


ive seen way better phones from nokia at same price so i dont think he is comparing this phone with smartphones is just its low quality can be viewed on the video so people i have samsung on my own and had samsung for long but even i love samsung i know not every phone they build is great!

posted on 31 Aug 2011, 05:14

8. nando (unregistered)


ive seen way better phones from nokia at same price so i dont think he is comparing this phone with smartphones is just its low quality can be viewed on the video so people i have samsung on my own and had samsung for long but even i love samsung i know not every phone they build is great!

posted on 07 Sep 2011, 11:13 1

9. Zach (unregistered)


Lol I LOVE my gravity 3 and would love this one;) stop comparing it 2 smartfones and get reel I want this one BAD and I'm a heavy texter so...

posted on 15 Sep 2011, 11:33

10. Cyndi (unregistered)


I'm a low key texter, so thought this phone would be enough, WRONG! I'm also having problems with getting service in my house, 3 phones and one booster box from T-moblie later, still no service. T-mobile said "too bad, but you could buy a $200.00 Blackberry from us that would be wireless with you computer so you could have service". Jeez, thanks, I don't have $200.00. Customer for 8+ years, will not be any more!

posted on 24 Sep 2011, 19:50

11. bksond (Posts: 1; Member since: 24 Sep 2011)


We just bought two of these. One for me and one for my son. This review is not really very realistic. I wonder why you gave this such a bad review? Its not a Smartphone like people are saying and it does what I need it to do. Just wanted a simple phone for texting and calls for emergencies only. Besides T-Mobile has the Sidekick if you want something more high end quality. I actually love the simple design and the way this phone looks. Also have seen worse looking phones. Long as it works and does what I want its all good. The quality isn't as bad as stated either in the review. If you're not sure, then you need to go into T-mobile and touch, feel and try it out to see what you think.

posted on 24 Sep 2011, 23:40

12. jake (unregistered)


Samsung gravity. 3 lokks nicer designed but i want samsung geavity t t means touch this txt lookslike messagung phone from two years ago

posted on 12 Oct 2012, 17:08

13. Nadr1212 (Posts: 741; Member since: 22 Sep 2012)


Life was sad back then (in 2011)

Want to comment? Please login or register.

Latest stories