x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.
  • Options
    Close




Samsung Gravity SMART Review

0. phoneArena 24 Jun 2011, 07:38 posted on

Inevitable to say the least, the Gravity line is now making a push into the smartphone realm with the mid-range Samsung Gravity SMART. As its name implies, this handset boasts all of the smartphone elements that come along with Android – while still packing along that must-have physical keyboard...

This is a discussion for a review. To read the whole review, click here

posted on 23 Jul 2011, 07:29

1. yila (unregistered)


I don't understand why you're being so harsh with your review of this phone. It's really not that bad. Also, AGAIN with the guy with the speech impediment doing video reviews? Really, Phonearena?

posted on 06 Sep 2011, 00:07

2. cali (unregistered)


Dude why you ragging on this phone i have it and i love it better than some high end phones .come on man a 4 thats just over doing it. you suppose to review the phone not bash it.

posted on 09 Sep 2011, 01:30

3. Cm123 (unregistered)


Even what you said and rate the phone at a 4 I still want to get the Samsung Gravity Smart it seems really cool.

posted on 18 Sep 2011, 16:46

4. me (unregistered)


this phone really sucks. it freezes all the time and just today it shut off and wont turn back on !!

posted on 23 Sep 2011, 11:05

5. Anybody (unregistered)


This phones sucks ass! I can install of a total of like what 5 apps on my phones before it runs out of memory!!! (Sarcasm) but still this phones sucks! Totally agree with the review.

posted on 28 Sep 2011, 09:47

6. Boris (unregistered)


I completely disagree with your review. It's a great phone and wonder what your agenda is by your visceral reation to this phone.

posted on 01 Oct 2011, 12:44

7. DAlvin (unregistered)


It is a terrible phone, I'm paying & for some reason it won't call, text, facebook, internet, etc.. Terrible phone.

posted on 25 Dec 2011, 09:28

8. Captainbob (Posts: 1; Member since: 25 Dec 2011)


I got a Gravity Smart from T-Mobile, had it for a few days and it started really killing the battery after 4-5 hours and giving me out of memory messages. I looked on the T Mobile support forum and there were numerous complaints abut this very issue of the memory. T-mobile had no solution other than to delete everything you can every week or so, or get a better phone. Of course there is a $50 restocking fee. I finally brought it back to the T-Mobile store, paid the $50 and got a Samsung Exhibit 2 4G phone. The difference in the 2 phones is unreal and now I have 4 gigs of memory instead of less than a gig. I loaded up alot of apps yesterday and have only used 12% of the memory.

Stay away from the Gravity Smart, it's junk.

posted on 13 Oct 2012, 22:02

9. mgutt (Posts: 1; Member since: 13 Oct 2012)


This phone sucks! I'm on my 4th one from T-mobile and I have to power off if I drive a half mile or I can't text or call anyone, and the internet takes 10 minutes to load, IF it does at all.

posted on 29 Oct 2012, 17:32

10. wyfy-syfy (Posts: 1; Member since: 29 Oct 2012)


Most of you complaining about the internal memory should have took time to check the specs. I didn't so it was fault not the phone, rule 1 you should always check the specs.

With that being said its not a bad entry phone , actually its one of the best ,it never froze on me and the battery is decent. But this review guy always ragging on low in phones especially Tmobile phones.

posted on 27 Apr 2013, 18:44

11. mluna (Posts: 1; Member since: 27 Apr 2013)


This phone, sucks so bad. My mom has had some baddies. But hands down this one is THE WORST. The first day my mom got it, it was fine. Worked fine, battery was fine. The the first week, battery started acting up, and it would ie after an hour of regular use. After a few months, she dropped it, Nd the screen stopped working.(first times he had dropped it) ordered another one. Again, battery sucks, Internet sucks, ALWAYS freezes and calls would be dropped. She dropped it the second day she got it, screen shattered. Ordered another one. Same thing, Internet is slow, freezes, BATTERY SUCKS, and calls are dropped.
So we Are on our third phone, and I can tell you, it sucks. There is no me memory. I downloaded 3 apps and it tells me memory is almost full! It's filled with a bunch of useless apps you can't delete that's why!!
Please don't waste your money on this piece of junk, you're better off using a Nindento DS

Want to comment? Please login or register.

Latest stories