x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.
  • Options
    Close




Samsung Galaxy Tab for the U.S. Review

0. phoneArena 17 Nov 2010, 10:18 posted on

We took an in-depth look at the European version of the Samsung Galaxy Tab just a few weeks back, and now it has landed in the States. While the device remains mostly unchanged we’ll take a brief look at the Sprint offering of this Android 2.2 tablet to see if it’s worth your hard earned money and name on the dotted line...

This is a discussion for a review. To read the whole review, click here

posted on 17 Nov 2010, 11:24

1. je2345 (Posts: 62; Member since: 05 May 2009)


I'm trying to figure out why this article keeps saying that the Verizon version doesn't have Wi-Fi when it does. I'm tethered to my Samsung Fascinate using Wi-Fi as we speak. Get your facts straight before you post some nonsense. Look at link below as it even clearly states WiFI:b/g/n.

http://www.verizonwireless.com/b2c/store/controller?item=phoneFirst&action=viewPhoneOverviewByDevice &deviceCategoryId=12

Also as far as android apps not optimized for this Tablet, I have not had any issues with any apps and their capability of fitting the whole screen yet.

posted on 29 Jan 2011, 18:07

5. ort037 (Posts: 1; Member since: 29 Jan 2011)


Just wondering what article you actually read...? It clearly says that all the carriers have WiFi... last time I checked, Verizon is one of the carriers... ;-)

posted on 17 Nov 2010, 12:05

2. Richard (unregistered)


It's just lazy/sloppy writing... I can't take this site seriously anymore, not when there is Mobile Burn and GSMarena.

posted on 17 Nov 2010, 15:10

3. PhoneArena Team (Posts: 238; Member since: 27 Jun 2006)


Hey, sorry for the silly mistake - it's been fixed. Of course the Verizon Tab has Wi-Fi!

Thank you very much for your feedback!

posted on 23 Nov 2010, 04:49

4. frequent reader (unregistered)


phonearena with new confusing look and its reviews are much less detail and none-sens !

used to be my fav website

Want to comment? Please login or register.

Latest stories