x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.
  • Options
    Close




Samsung Galaxy Tab 8.9 LTE Review

0. phoneArena 05 Dec 2011, 04:24 posted on

Although AT&T’s 4G LTE network is still available in limited capacity across the country, we’ve already seen a handful of devices taking advantage of its speediness – like the HTC Jetstream, Vivid, and Samsung Galaxy S II Skyrocket. Well, Samsung is at it yet again by brining 4G goodness to the tablet form factor in the Samsung GALAXY Tab 8.9 LTE...

This is a discussion for a review. To read the whole review, click here

posted on 05 Dec 2011, 10:39 1

1. theoak (Posts: 318; Member since: 16 Nov 2011)


Phonearena ... for these LTE AT&T phones ... you NEED to get in an area where there is AT&T LTE.

Considering LTE is the largest contributing factor, not to have it makes the review really lacking.

And not just this review either.

There are countless other AT&T LTE reviews out there on this site where it was stated to the effect:

"... AT&T’s LTE network is unavailable in our area ..."

It is like doing a review on a sports car and then saying you were only able to drive it in school zones.

posted on 05 Dec 2011, 21:23

2. shanesol (Posts: 2; Member since: 05 Dec 2011)


Considering the fact that AT&T's LTE network is only available in 14 cities as of this time, I think you should cut them a little bit of slack. Complain to AT&T for not setting up a larger LTE network before releasing it.

posted on 05 Dec 2011, 21:37

3. Jkidd569 (Posts: 10; Member since: 05 Feb 2011)


Its available in 15 cities, it may be 16, because people are reporting that they've seen the LTE icon on their phones with increased data speeds over the weekend in the NYC area.

posted on 07 Dec 2011, 08:23

6. shanesol (Posts: 2; Member since: 05 Dec 2011)


I counted 14 when I checked at&t's website, so I guess I missed one. My point still stands though, 2 more cities isn't suddenly going to cover enough to warrant the above comment.

posted on 28 Jul 2012, 19:22

7. gregdaniels (Posts: 3; Member since: 27 Jul 2012)


Good review. AT&T's 4G LTE data speeds are breakneck here in NY. Perfect for transmitting the graphic design sketches i create on my Galaxy Tab.

Want to comment? Please login or register.

Latest stories