x PhoneArena is looking for new authors in New York! To view all available positions, click here.
  • Options
    Close




Samsung Galaxy S 4G Review

0. phoneArena 02 Mar 2011, 09:22 posted on

The Samsung Vibrant was the Galaxy S variant for T-Mobile and was the first Galaxy S phone out of the gate in the US. It was quickly followed by the Captivate, Epic 4G, Fascinate and others. The latest is the Galaxy S 4G, a Vibrant refresh that takes advantage of T-Mobile’s 4G network to achieve theoretical download speeds of 21Mbps...

This is a discussion for a review. To read the whole review, click here

posted on 21 May 2011, 12:49

1. rrb710 (unregistered)


Have it-pretty good phone. Wish it had MHL support, though.

posted on 06 Jul 2011, 02:50

2. 4G phone (unregistered)


look very cool ,Multi-function Phones is just what I need .

posted on 05 Aug 2011, 02:16

3. kvndr (unregistered)


I recently came across your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I don’t know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog, I will keep visiting this blog very often.
Austin Home Search

posted on 06 Sep 2011, 05:07

4. Ivica (unregistered)


I really loved the post, you picked all the details i was looking for here, and nice writing style, damn i need to eat now. Ivan @ ntb coupons 2011

posted on 12 Sep 2011, 22:08

5. Just want a good phone for th (unregistered)


Ive got the phone but ive been having problems with it freezing, and the screen going blank ive got to take battery out, dont have much service with it either, I was told I would but dont.

posted on 22 Sep 2011, 16:05

6. gain1998 (Posts: 11; Member since: 23 Jun 2011)


This phone seems to be a very good phone. I don't have it, but I have friends who own the phone and I have toyed around with it, and I must say it's a nice step up from the Vibrant. The only issues I can see with the phone are the bloatware and the fact that the phone has no flash, of course with the Galaxy S II coming out there are going to be some major step-ups from insignificant issues such as these. Samsung may not be HTC what with the user interface and the features and whatnot, but Samsung makes damned good phones and I'll be darned if anyone tries to bad talk their technology.

Want to comment? Please login or register.

Latest stories