x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.
  • Options
    Close




Samsung GALAXY Xcover Preview

0. phoneArena 16 Sep 2011, 07:01 posted on

The Samsung GALAXY Xcover stands out with its IP67 certification. In plain words, the phone is allegedly resistant to dust, dirt and submersion in water at up to 1 meter for 30 minutes. But being able to withstand the elements does not mean that the GALAXY Xcover belongs to the feature phone kind. It is powered by Android 2.3.4 Gingerbread, packs a 3.65-inch HVGA display and a 3.2-megapixel camera with flash graces its back...

This is a discussion for a review. To read the whole review, click here

posted on 16 Sep 2011, 08:08

1. ivanko34 (Posts: 617; Member since: 04 Sep 2011)


Samsung is a master of rugged military waterproof phones
I see lot of workers with rugged samsung phones
Nice design as usual

posted on 16 Sep 2011, 09:59

2. bethsimmy (unregistered)


epic-one word epic!!!!!! im doing this phone for my courswork as a multifunctional phone XD lolz

posted on 16 Sep 2011, 15:01 1

3. Wazzan (banned) (Posts: 34; Member since: 15 Sep 2011)


WAY TOUGHER THEN THE SISSY IPHONE

posted on 17 Sep 2011, 06:35 1

4. irad (unregistered)


Defy + is better

posted on 18 Sep 2011, 00:31

5. rishabh (unregistered)


thank you googleetech.com

posted on 21 Sep 2011, 03:47

8. Polak (unregistered)


Dobrze że pojawia się więcej urządzeń tego typu bo dotychczas była tylko defy a zapowiadana xperia active też tania nie będzie. Mam nadzieję że samsung będzie kosztował poniżej 800 zł

posted on 22 Sep 2011, 05:19 1

9. Guy Regev (unregistered)


What about visibility in direct sunlight?
I want to use my android smartphone as a GPS device for a mountainbike, and without this feature it's pretty worthless.

posted on 25 Sep 2011, 05:33

10. Veer (unregistered)


I agree regarding sunlight visibility and also would like to know battery life in real life scenarious. I hope they will update its visual appeal because at the moment it looks rather cheap with this gray plastic surrounding black. One thing that could set this phone "above" Defy+ is price, make it sub-160$ without contract and youll have best seller, IMO.

posted on 09 Oct 2011, 07:22

11. Barryp3 at everything (unregistered)


All the rave and no mention of where to purchase either it the Samsung S5690 Galaxy Xcover or the casio commando. prices etc etc etc.

Want to comment? Please login or register.

Latest stories