x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.
  • Options
    Close




Samsung GALAXY S I9000 Review

0. phoneArena 24 Jun 2010, 10:41 posted on

The Samsung GALAXY S I9000 comes with a huge 4” Super AMOLED display, significantly larger than the only other such screen on the market – the 3.3” one of the Samsung Wave. This gorgeous window to the phone's soul is hinged to another novelty from Samsung – the 1GHz Hummingbird heart of the device...

This is a discussion for a review. To read the whole review, click here

posted on 20 Oct 2010, 01:55

1. ace1122 (Posts: 237; Member since: 23 Mar 2009)


Looks like the iphone 3gs. Not cool samsung. You can come up with better designs than that. Like the wave. Now that phone is awesome looking. Simple yet sexy.

posted on 24 Jun 2010, 12:38 2

2. vensudy (Posts: 3; Member since: 24 Jun 2010)


Dude, Iphone 3gs is not available to some people Samsung is available to all people, Samsung is cool :) we need to see what is the price of this phone since its coming in 110 countries, it should be affordable.

posted on 24 Jun 2010, 21:16 1

3. ace1122 (Posts: 237; Member since: 23 Mar 2009)


I have a hard time believing you can get this phone in places where you cannot get the iphone...

posted on 27 Jun 2010, 22:18

21. veesion (Posts: 7; Member since: 26 Jun 2010)


well actually...many Samsung's mobile are look like these..but all that models are not smartphone...hehehe...like back in the old days Samsung SGH-F700 well...iphone4 model looks like n96 and samsung's model

posted on 25 Jun 2010, 09:57

4. rtimi26 (Posts: 41; Member since: 16 Mar 2009)


I believe this is a biased review when compared to the iphone4. besides what happened to the breakdown of points I miss that.

posted on 25 Jun 2010, 12:23 2

5. four_zero40 (Posts: 4; Member since: 25 Jun 2010)


"Plastic look and feel" I'd rather have that than glass that can easily shatter (Iphone 4)

posted on 26 Jun 2010, 09:05

15. skybucks21 (Posts: 16; Member since: 01 Dec 2009)


You're right. Apple boast the strength of the glass used in iphone but according to the testing made by customers, 2 drops is enough to shatter that pristine display. Again, not an iphone hater. Just a phonearena hater. By the way, I like the iphone4 'cause it has cool looks! Very cool!

posted on 25 Jun 2010, 14:01

6. chaosnightmare (Posts: 33; Member since: 20 May 2010)


cheap review, this is te only site reporting lag problems for this phone, they don't even wrote properly about the superamoled screen (just like they did with iphone's retina one) and they are more worried about materials than ergonomics and weight, it's a phone not jewelery

posted on 26 Jun 2010, 09:08

16. skybucks21 (Posts: 16; Member since: 01 Dec 2009)


You're absolutely right dude! They didn't even mention the superb performance of SUPER Amoled display outdoors. While most of us know that Apple exaggerated their claim that the pixel density of the screen is beyond what the human eye can see. This s proven by an expert. Again, not an iphone hater nor apple hater. JUST A BIASED REVIEW!

posted on 01 Sep 2010, 22:49

39. Jasiejase (unregistered)


Actually, I do experience some lag that was mentioned in the review. Seems to happen more when I use live wallpaper.. But still a great phone to have!

posted on 25 Jun 2010, 17:10

7. arash84v (Posts: 28; Member since: 18 Nov 2009)


Does the Galaxy S use the 8GB Memory to install apps???? or does it have a 2GB ROM to install applications???

posted on 26 Jun 2010, 09:10

17. skybucks21 (Posts: 16; Member since: 01 Dec 2009)


shut up!

posted on 25 Jun 2010, 17:44

8. remixfa (Posts: 13902; Member since: 19 Dec 2008)


from what i understand its 2gb for the install. of course, when apps2sd is involved, that doesnt matter :) and whats the 8.5 for anyways? the only really negative thing the review said was the lack of a flash on the camera. granted i think thats BS that it doesnt have it like 90% of higher end samsung phones, its still not the "norm". So you take 1.5 points from the review? Or is it you just didnt want the score too close to the iphone4??? and i agree, ill take plastic over "glass front and back" any day of the week. in the real world, the plastic will take more than 3 or 4 drops and not shatter :)

posted on 26 Jun 2010, 04:58 1

9. eokorie (Posts: 7; Member since: 17 Sep 2008)


I have always been a follower of PhoneArena but this time i will be taking your reviews with a pinch of salt. With all the superior advantages that the i9000 has over the iPhone4, you still managed to give the i9000 an 8.5 and the iphone4 a 9.5. Well that truly is a biased opinion.

posted on 26 Jun 2010, 05:47 1

10. skybucks21 (Posts: 16; Member since: 01 Dec 2009)


Bad Review! They didn't even mention that this monster phone is capable of SWYPE, a very useful function for texters. SUPER Amoled screen is way better than OVERRATED Retina Display of iphone4. This review is a total piece of crap and very biased. FUCK YOU PHONE ARENA! FUCK YOU!!!

posted on 26 Jun 2010, 08:03

11. ajac09 (Posts: 1338; Member since: 30 Sep 2009)


LOL I agree but wow lol. Funny how its not snappy to them yet other reviews show if flying.. wonder how many apps they had open the thing uses a cortex processor with powervr and beats snappdragon in benchmarks yeah iphone arena dropped the ball again. I see their looking for a new editor hope they higher a more biased personn.

posted on 26 Jun 2010, 08:54

13. skybucks21 (Posts: 16; Member since: 01 Dec 2009)


Lol! I like the "iphone arena" part. I agree to what you are trying to say. I really don't know if the one who reviewed this phone is blind or what. He can't even notice how fast this phone is. I am not an android fan or a n iphone hater. My point is just that they are not giving proper reviews. Personal Reference? CRAP! Look at gsmarena. They balance their review to pros and cons and they don't even rate a phone because one is always different from the other unlike this crap site which criticize other phones and put all the praise in the iconic iPHONE. Again, FUCK YOU PHONEARENA! FUCK YOU!

posted on 26 Jun 2010, 08:26

12. veesion (Posts: 7; Member since: 26 Jun 2010)


hauahuha... this is so biased......even..desire and legend score higher than galaxy s [9]...... these are all the things that missing pros: Good battery life... which samsung always known with super amoled uses 20% less power... the awesome graphic processor.... the swype technology... the awesome 1ghz processor.... Wireless tethering... only 9.9mm thin... front facing camera... VGA... which can be used for video calling.. over 3G which work in many country.. australia and in asia such indonesia... Text to speech.. super fast browser....Even faster than iPhone... the great camera quality... for picture and videos the great audio quality Bluetooth 3.0 its 6GB/16GB +microSD ....SO TONS of Storage.... and did they mention that iphone still cant share files through bluetooth...and cant use the 32/16GB as storage drive.... and cant turn off mobile network... Geez....... BAD REVIEW BAD REVIEW BAD REVIEW!!!!

posted on 27 Jun 2010, 06:05

18. gridlock (Posts: 31; Member since: 10 Jun 2010)


veesion, all the stuff you list is mentioned in the reviews as pros, what are you talking about?! super amoled is great, but there will be other phones coming with it, and no flash but the phone still costs over 600 bucks, wtf?!? if it was more like $450, like the wave, yeah, but probably samsung didn't want to steal the thunder from the wave, which makes one of the best indoor shots i've seen, (judging from the samples here)...because wave has their own bada os they prob decided to cripple the galaxy s? if this baby doesn't get a flash it will stay just one gorgeous big screen, and i will not be getting it...flash IS the norm in expensive smartphones today...you'll figure it out next time at a party when the guys take out their waves, iphones and sonys and you are stuck with this! but yeah, i agree 9.5 is too much for the iphone, although it's in a leagure of its own with the app store and all, and can only be compared to the previous iphone version for now\ :-)

posted on 27 Jun 2010, 21:59

20. veesion (Posts: 7; Member since: 26 Jun 2010)


well i dont know about pricing in US... but in rest of the world...nexus one, desire, galaxy s, xperia x10 are almost the same price....and if we're talking about iphone price...outside US...super expensive...galaxy s is US$570 ... apple iphone4 is US$1060...outside US (such Asia,Oceania,Europe) what do you think of that??? beside... dont compare Wave with Galaxy S......Wave is Bada...Galaxy S is Android... of course Android is better....and 3.2inch compare with 4inch display...thats a huge diff....Super Amoled with 4 inch until today announcement only on Galaxy s... the next one is on Beam 3.7...but beam is fat and i dont need the projector well for me...the review is bad...missing alot of things...its underated to give only 8.5 even HTC Legend scored 9.

posted on 28 Jun 2010, 03:25

24. gridlock (Posts: 31; Member since: 10 Jun 2010)


you forget that for the non-geeks bada or android is a non-issue, they want design and good picture taking - once you tasted a flash on your phone, you can't go back to something without just because it is android...design also matters for the masses, and the Legend is still one of the greatest designs out there - only iPhone beats it there now - so deserved the 9 for the time it was reviewed imho...

posted on 28 Jun 2010, 12:25

25. veesion (Posts: 7; Member since: 26 Jun 2010)


i've used phone with flash...such touch pro and n95...well dunno.. for me its no biggy...i would prefer with flash dont get me wrong... but i wont buy phone because it has flash...i look for features... well for non-geeks some people looking for games aswell... Android has more games compare to bada... and also non-geeks get into the hype..as Android more known and growing... in term of design...wave is great..but galaxy s is a beauty... i had Hero so i know Legend is awesome, but about iphone i dont agree..the form factor looks like n96... shinny front and back.. silver at sides...and sharp edges but what i meant when comparing it with Legend is.. the specs on legend.. and desire for me..galaxy s is better... hummingbird is more optimized compare to snapdragon, thou it lack of flash ..it has front facing camera for video call which in Australia and Asia we can use it over 3G....the super amoled + its 4inch.... its 9.9mm thin... and internal on-board memory is 8GB/16GB..which can be expand with microSD.... i mean these are some of the specs which better...but why the score is not even equal with the other high end Android devices

posted on 28 Jun 2010, 14:23

26. gridlock (Posts: 31; Member since: 10 Jun 2010)


dunno, iphone is truly expensive unlocked (more like $800 in a month), but it holds resell value really well, in an year you will still sell it for $500-$600, but used galaxy s will be more like $200 then, did you see the Epic 4G Sprint announced today? i guess they rate for the time the handset was introduced, now the competition is more heated than when the legend was introduced...the wave was actually the one deserving bigger score - aluminum body, flirst super amoled, great flash for parties, first hummingbird...too bad it has the young bada OS...but it's cheap to me, 9 should be given to truly extraordinary phones, like the first iphone, or the HD2 with the first huge screen, like those - 9.5 and 10 no phone deserves, and anything 7.5 and above you shouldn't worry about making a mistake when bying just my 2c

posted on 29 Jun 2010, 11:27

27. veesion (Posts: 7; Member since: 26 Jun 2010)


yea.. well the competition more Android vs Android...nowadays...Motorola,HTC have their lineups...and aswell as samsung..since they announced different shape of Galaxy S for verizon,at&t, and t-mobile, the S pro for sprint,....its hard to pick Android phones that suits u best..because each phone different with different features... i Agree with the HTC HD and iPhone2G... well still they cant compare Galaxy S with other phone since this is a stand-alone review only for Galaxy S....well they need to be more professional...thats all..

posted on 06 Jul 2010, 08:19

30. eewhiz (Posts: 7; Member since: 01 Jun 2010)


The iPhone 3 did not have an LED flash while most older Nokia's did...Phone Arena did not penalize the iphone3 1.5 points for no flash?? Just because the iphone added a flash, now all phones are required or they get deducted?? what kind of reasoning is that?? Bottom line...you can't use the camera for low-level light situations. ANyways, most reviewers do not like the way the LED's cause blooming in the photos anyways. What about NO Adobe Flash support ever in an iPhone, that should deduct at least 1 or 1.5 points right there? Apple is going out of it's way to NOT support Adobe flash....

posted on 26 Jun 2010, 08:55

14. fsjon (Posts: 119; Member since: 03 Sep 2009)


Who have they hired to write this review?? It's so hard to understand the write up, I have to double think what he was trying to say. Don't get me started with the video. During the hardware tour, I see more of the guy's face than the phone itself. Is this the first cell phone review he has ever done and trying to come up with new terms (SNS, social networking service?)? Take an english class before even think of publishing a review on what I thought is a respectable site. He really should have review a feature phone before diving into a smart phone review. I gave up reading the article after the 2nd page. PLEASE redo this review. This a very major phone from Samsung and deserved a senior editor/reviewer.

posted on 27 Jun 2010, 06:09

19. simpleleong (Posts: 14; Member since: 08 Jun 2010)


100% agree with u fsjon! This phone needs to have a better review!

posted on 28 Jun 2010, 01:36

22. RORYREVOLUTION (Posts: 2927; Member since: 12 Jan 2010)


Basically now that the iphone 4 is out, every touch screen phone that gets reviewed will have a much lower score. I love the fact that even tho the iphone 4 has horrible service problems with the left side of the phone, they can still give it a 9.5.

posted on 28 Jun 2010, 03:19

23. gridlock (Posts: 31; Member since: 10 Jun 2010)


Whoa, Samsung just announced the Epic 4G - a Galaxy S with a keyboard AND an LED flash! now, if the basic 8GB EU version with NO flash they were reviewing was given 9.5, what should they give the Epic 4G then - 11?! I mean, just look at this beast for Sprint - Samsung Galaxy S with 4G, LED video light and flash, six axis sensor, keyboard and more - now this is more like 9.5 or 10 then any other phone out there. I'm getting it, even if I can't get advantage of sprint's network, it will still be worth every penny they ask for it. Thank u, Jeezuz! :))

posted on 01 Jul 2010, 10:28

28. rorokevin (Posts: 1; Member since: 01 Jul 2010)


What's the best choose. I'm keep thinking which cell is best for me. Iphone or Galaxy S. Hey guys, if you were I which cell, would you buy? (I was going to buy Iphone, but I'm chaging my mind)

posted on 05 Jul 2010, 03:07

29. gridlock (Posts: 31; Member since: 10 Jun 2010)


iPhone will hold better value next year when you have to upgrade again :-)) the glaxy s is great but costs the same as the iphone on contract...

posted on 06 Jul 2010, 10:59

31. rtimi26 (Posts: 41; Member since: 16 Mar 2009)


You know I said this when they reviewed the omnia 2 long ago that yes omnia 2 has issues but functinality killed the iphone 3gs and I was hoping that this will make them even show some initiative about the screen and quality of the galaxy s compared to iphone 4. Even Engadget gave the screen comparison a draw which I believe is nice since they both have about equal pros and cons (the screen that is). Phonearena to prove your innocence. Provide a non biased comparison of the iphone 4 and galaxy s. How in the world does iphone 4 even get 9.5. Please don't tanish your image. I know you never liked touchwiz and this is why you are downgrading galaxy s. Truthfully past touchwiz wasn't developed for windows and definitely not behold II that couldn't handle the graphics but now there's a phone that can do it all without a hiccup so revise your review and make it up when you do a full comparison with the iphone 4. Oh if you have the unlocked european version there is an upgrade firmware already .

posted on 09 Jul 2010, 15:23

32. cristhiansaid (Posts: 30; Member since: 25 Jun 2010)


GYUS i need a favor... the next week i'm going to buy a new smartphone and I am completely undecided i need a phone whith these specs: Very fast, smooth, excelente for web browser, whit decent camara, and allways perfect to watch movies and listen to music, GAMES and the most important, I don't want to experience some LAG with the software........ I have two options, which phone is better for me: THE SAMSUNG GALAXY S OR HTC DESIRE......

posted on 16 Jul 2010, 04:26

33. jedi5diah (Posts: 1; Member since: 16 Jul 2010)


Greetings, i can assume you are really bad at using android phones. please turn off all widgets before judging on performance, esp samsung widgets. they are poorly optimised.

posted on 04 Aug 2010, 19:42

34. M3rkSauce (Posts: 10; Member since: 19 May 2010)


The last part of this review is not correct AT ALL. Sprints version of the galaxy s is the EPIC, it has a flash for the camera, and also has a full physical keyboard. Sprint wins the coolest phone out of the series hands down.

posted on 09 Aug 2010, 00:07

35. UnknownRevolution (unregistered)


Phonearena sucks. Too bad review.

posted on 17 Aug 2010, 02:15

36. Phillip Ohren (unregistered)


Anyone know what the hole is for above the volume rocker? I can't work it out.... Cheers Phil

posted on 21 Aug 2010, 08:22

37. dark (unregistered)


that hole is so you can attach a wrist cord.

posted on 24 Aug 2010, 06:38

38. ashi (unregistered)


Hi guys, i am really impressed with d galaxy s specs & features, but what i am really concerned abt is d reliability of d brand SAMSUNG its after sale service and resale value. I have been using d finnish born nokia for d past six yrs and am pretty much satisfied by it. NOW guys i need your opinion should i go 4 d galaxy s?????????

posted on 05 Sep 2010, 07:58

40. zetsubozu (unregistered)


I agree with majority of the other comments in that I find the 1-point difference between the Galaxy S and the iPhone 4 to be more than a bit unfair. I've owned an SGS for a bit over two weeks now and, aside from the occasional REALLY annoying freeze (which I hope will be remedied by the Froyo update), I find no real fault with the phone. Oh, that, and the lack of a camera flash. Bad move there Samsung; You ought to have taken better care designing a flagship phone :)) And two other relatively minor faults I find with the SGS: First off, it's not so much that I mind the plasticky feel of the phone (I hardly mind it), but the way the back of the phone gets easily scratched/abraded kinda gets to me. I ended up dishing out extra cash for ZAGG's invisible SHIELD which, on a side note, works really well. Also, do smartphone batteries have to be conditioned the moment you get them? I'd expect that, given their phones' reputation for lasting long periods of time between charges, the Galaxy S would have performed better the first few days after purchase. In my experience, it's only now starting to last relatively long periods of time; I end up having to lug around the charger and an extra battery (just in case) every day I go out of the house XD ... Sorry for the rant. It's just that I find it a waste how Samsung's flagship fell short of overtaking the iPhone 4, given the rather poor build quality, and occasional freeze (once again, I implore Samsung to hurry and start distributing Android 2.2). Still though, given the PHP 17,000 difference (roughly 360 USD as of this moment) in price, this is a perfect alternative for those who want to save a bit when purchasing a high-end phone. P.S. In defence of the iPhone 4, I find that the UI is much smoother, in spite of the fact that both phones utilize the same processor, though the SGS's graphics card (90M triangles per second = WTH?!) definitely kicks the iPhone 4's ass. Also, barring the fact that the Android Market still has the chance to catch up (in terms of quantity, not quality) with the Apple Store, as of this moment the latter affords greater diversity in terms of applications. True, the percentage of free apps is greater on Android, however I personally find that the quality of said apps don't QUITE come up to the Apple Store's standards. (Compared applications with my iPhone 3G-using friend.) And as I have earlier stated, the iPhone 4 feels a lot sturdier in hand than the SGS. And personally, I don't get why people are obsessing so much over a few grams difference in weight. For me, a heftier phone feels a lot nicer to hold, though by no means do I have any problems with the Galaxy S's 118g. The iPhone has a camera flash: Something I really, really find lacking in the Galaxy S. Also, there's a bit of a hiccup in the Galaxy S when it comes to HD video recording (which both phones support), and slightly less detail, even in perfect lighting. Lastly, IPS-LCS versus Super AMOLED? I don't see the difference. Both are marvelous displays. I know that the S. AMOLED consumes less power than traditional LCDs (and provides impossible contrast ratios), but since both phones last for nearly the same length of time, I think it a moot point. Besides, when it comes right down to it, what people are debating about isn't the tech behind the two displays, but which they prefer between the two. In effect, you're deciding between vivid coloration [S. AMOLED] and an almost impossible ppi (pixels per inch) count [iPhone 4]. ... Sorry for taking up so much screen real estate. I just got kinda pissed that a lot of people are flaming at each other trying to shove down each others' throats that this phone's better than that, etc. Oh, and I had nothing else to do :)))) In the end, both are superb phones, and you really need to think twice when picking between the two. It comes down to personal preference. That's the long and short of it. ... My two cents XD

posted on 06 Sep 2010, 09:18

42. Carneiro (unregistered)


I am from portugal and iphone 4 is very expensive and to buy by a plan is worthless here, the prices are ridiculous for the poor service they offer. I am relutent to choose between iphone 4 16Gb (699 euros, vodafone) towards the Sgs for 215 euros ( blocked to another operator that i dont use but i can get for 215 euros and i saw in a forum that i can unlock and then lock again for warranty purposes). I have a iphone 3g ( jailbroken) and i must say the apps are the best and i think iphone in terms of apps is the best but only if u have it jailbroken. I need an opinion ... what to choose , it looks obvious by the price difference , do u think its worth to pay the 699 euros (i can get the sgs for 215)?? what bothers me a bit on the sgs is the lack of flash. Some advice would be nice :)

posted on 19 Oct 2010, 14:48

43. Jordan (unregistered)


I enjoy eating girls bums

posted on 05 Dec 2010, 20:08

45. Mickey Mair (unregistered)


Hi everyone, upgraded myself to this sleek Samsung Galaxy S i9000, after lots of research, it was a tough decision as all the similar latest models had almost similar features, the fast speed 1GB hummingbird processor, good battery life, excellent GPS features & really amazingly clear screen made me decide to select this model over others. Since almost over five weeks of usage no call drops, no phone hangs or freezes, no sync problems, has given me true satisfaction of my wise decision to pick this phone. Wi-Fi & blue tooth usage has much less battery drain compared to its competitors (no names please). Video calling is charm on this phone 'cos of 1GB processor. Radio usage reception is excellent almost always. With 32GB memory, watched "AVATAR" in HD on my i9000 and at end of it I used 50% battery - not bad eh! Amazing masterpiece created by Samsung Galaxy S team. Overall performance is excellent for my usage. My advice buy the model which suits your usage habits, this model for sure is way ahead of others per my personal research, usage & satisfaction.

posted on 17 Jan 2011, 01:09

47. amit_vira (unregistered)


does youtube videos play on galaxy s...

posted on 17 Jan 2011, 01:10

48. amit_vira (unregistered)


does youtube videos play on galaxy s...

posted on 11 Mar 2011, 16:39

49. lam777 (unregistered)


Can anyone explain how to ScreenCapture on the Galaxy S; Much appreciated

posted on 10 Sep 2011, 06:06

57. Rudyvikram (unregistered)


Press the left key and then middle (Home Key) for screen capture

posted on 10 Sep 2011, 06:27

58. Rudyvikram (unregistered)


Sorry, it is the right key....and the home key

posted on 11 Mar 2011, 16:46

50. lam777 (unregistered)


Just a transient. Maybe another time and thanks.

posted on 13 Jul 2011, 21:15

52. Amarilis Solis (unregistered)


Galaxy S is crap, buy one on June 20, 2011 and July 12, 2011 half of the screen is turned black. I have NEVER been dropped and has not wet. The worst thing is that the course provider company and its "technical" check the phone and says he has a shock and the warranty does not cover it, now want to buy the phone for more than $ 600 and I paid $ 250 initially with a two-year contract. Actually writing to advise you not to pay much money for this phone that does not work, in my case the screen went black, plus frieze screen constantly and having problems with volume. It's garbage..

posted on 13 Jul 2011, 21:16

53. Amarilis Solis (unregistered)


Galaxy S is crap, buy one on June 20, 2011 and July 12, 2011 half of the screen is turned black. I have NEVER been dropped and has not wet. The worst thing is that the course provider company and its "technical" check the phone and says he has a shock and the warranty does not cover it, now want to buy the phone for more than $ 600 and I paid $ 250 initially with a two-year contract. Actually writing to advise you not to pay much money for this phone that does not work, in my case the screen went black, plus frieze screen constantly and having problems with volume. It's garbage..

posted on 14 Aug 2011, 20:13

54. rowan (unregistered)


hello ppl i am having a few dramers with my samsung galaxy gt-i9000t when i call someone when i press call the screen goes blank but its still making call an it should go the person im calling calling them with speaker end call or send message the to stop that call have to take the cover off an take battary out to reboot is this a regalur problem an dose anyone no how to fix
rowan

posted on 09 Sep 2011, 03:43

55. vivekgupta0505 (unregistered)


I bought a “Samsung Galaxy S" cost of rs.19900/- on 23rd of Aug 2011. On 25th Aug 2011 while typing SMS/Email I noticed some keys (H, Y, B) were not working at all. Also its touch not working like it was on first day. On the same day (25th Aug) I immediately meet with dealer (Spice Hot-Spot, Malviya Nagar, Main Mkt, New Delhi-17) for replacement so he told me to go to service center for this issue. In Samsung’s Service Center (Nehru Place) I asked them to replace it but they will not taking any action and said that they will only repair the phone instead of replacement. But I don’t want to use a repair phone as I purchase it on 23rd Aug and spend my 19900/- Rs. Please do some measurable action.


Vivek Gupta
vivekgupta0505@gmail.com
9953814293

posted on 10 Sep 2011, 06:02

56. Rudyvikram (unregistered)


Guys, I am facing a major issue with my fone. Had got it upgraded to 2.2 firmware from Samsuung and it just hangs whenever I try to run any application. Error message of "Not responding"- Force close.....It has been reset twice by Samsung... Can anybody help plz???????

posted on 24 Sep 2011, 23:54

59. Frustrated user (unregistered)


I have been using a samsung galaxy s for a while now and I have to say that apart from the good looks there is nothing great about the phone. It has major software issues and keeps crashing ever so often! And when that happens there is nothing one can do apart from watching helplessly as the various screens keep toggling.....even restarting the phone doesn't help sometimes. Trust me, its not what you expect when you buy a phone that costly. I think Samsung should quit making phones and stick to refrigerators instead!

posted on 29 Oct 2011, 10:15

60. peterdzrh (Posts: 1; Member since: 29 Oct 2011)


The PROBLEM is the battery, it is easily to discharge, you will not enjoy to use your GALAXY S, you needed to recharge it for more than three hours then you can use it for less than a day ha ha ha ha ha also if you need extra battery and obviously extra charger for battery it will cost too much expensive.
So if you want for a longer life of your battery don't use your Galaxy phone, Okay !
HA HA HA HA HA HA.....

Want to comment? Please login or register.

Latest stories