x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.
  • Options
    Close




Samsung FlipShot Review

0. phoneArena 29 Dec 2007, 04:33 posted on

The Samsung FlipShot U900, which replaces the A990, is a modern flip phone with rotating display that is targeted to the consumer who is looking for an easy to carry device with an integrated 3MP autofocus camera. It is available in two color choices: matte black with silver trim, or in a stylish red with silver trim. Both options are up to personal tastes, but ...

This is a discussion for a review. To read the whole review, click here

posted on 20 Oct 2010, 01:55

1. T-Money3000 (unregistered)


I think this phone's camera's awesome but otherwise it's nothing new/different. Swivel-screens are cool but more than required. If one buys this, you'll be happy but I doubt it'll be worth the extra $$. Just get the Gleam (u700).

posted on 25 Jan 2008, 22:56

2. B (unregistered)


This was a very helpful guide! Thank you for all of the detailed pictures!

posted on 11 Feb 2008, 01:39

3. vzemployee (unregistered)


what you need to know is that the a990 was a 3.2 mp camera and the price point on that phone was double the flipshots even after it was discontinued. i never thought it was a good idea to spend 3 to 4 hundred on a phone unless it was badass. 150 right now for the flipshot is worth it if your main thing is the camera.

posted on 25 Mar 2008, 09:56

4. (unregistered)


I decided to buy the flipshot phone in January only to find a programming bug when trying to use the calendar. If you attempt to save both weekly and yearly data, the data becomes altered irreparably. If you use your calendar often to save dates, hold off on buying the phone until Samsung fixes this program

posted on 25 Mar 2008, 21:13

5. (unregistered)


This bug has been in a few Samsung phones for a while now, and they sitll haven't fixed it.

posted on 12 Aug 2008, 19:37

6. custmaltima (Posts: 1; Member since: 12 Aug 2008)


The pictures are awesome with this phone. The phonearena's review says the pictures didn't impress them and were lower quality than the envy(I think) the voyager and a few others. The envy doesn't hold a stick to the pictures this phone takes. everything else seems great and no complaints. I love that it is different and a very nice looking phone.

posted on 04 Jul 2011, 13:07

7. B.K. (unregistered)


I have had this phone for over 2 years now, and I enjoy it very much. It has lasted me a long time, and has been dropped several times. I use the picture, video, texting, and talking frequently,also I use the calculator, the measure ment converter, the world clock, and the currencey converter. I have a 2Gig SDcard in it for video and Music. The music is great out of the phones speakers. The SpeakerPhone is very good also. I do not use it to go online, blue tooth, calender, or Verizon "Get It Now".

The only issues I have had with it are, Receving a message while sending a Picture or Video Message, and Trying to open a picture message while talking to a land line. Any issues can be solved by turning the phone off, then on again. this takes about 25 seconds.
The Battery takes at most 3 and a half hours to charge, but lasts about 10 hours being on all day with talking on it for about 2 hours.

Video Recording and watching will drain the battery quickly compaired to Taking on it.

Over all I am very pleased with this phone and do not worrie about its life span of use. I have not replaced the battery since I first got it.
: )

Want to comment? Please login or register.

Latest stories