x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.
  • Options
    Close




Pantech Jest Review

0. phoneArena 11 Aug 2010, 09:34 posted on

The new Pantech Jest TXT8040 from Verizon Wireless follows in the line of the preceding Razzle TXT8030 and Blitz TXT8010 models, as it is a messaging phone with a full QWERTY keyboard. But since this concept has been around for years now, does the Pantech Jest bring anything new to the table...

This is a discussion for a review. To read the whole review, click here

posted on 27 Jun 2011, 20:42

1. Avery (unregistered)


THIS IS A HORRIBLE PHONE!! It freezes up all the time and is sooo slow. It never sends messages and makes calls even when there's signal. do. not. buy.

posted on 28 Apr 2012, 20:14

7. jcyesitsme (Posts: 1; Member since: 28 Apr 2012)


I love my Razzle and Verison let me use it as a prepay phone..

posted on 22 Aug 2011, 16:31

2. I have Avery! (unregistered)


Avery shut up, maybe its where you live thats making the phone slow so be quiet and stop being so picky FOOL

posted on 08 Sep 2011, 12:27

3. El Pachuco (unregistered)


Yeah Avery, shut up and do as your mother teels you foo!

posted on 03 Oct 2011, 17:40

4. SmileyGurl (unregistered)


I got this phone and i would say it is pretty nice. I love the keyboard and design of it. My only complaints is that the OK button sucks because its a touch slider kind of button. It is hard to use sometimes. Another thing is it is a boring black color. Wish it could have some jazzy color. But thats just my personal opinion. When it comes to how it works, It works great! i never had a problem with it. I say buy it! or buy the Pantech Jest 2 that is now out because it doesn't have the lame Ok touch button.

posted on 12 Oct 2011, 09:32

5. JamesisthebestEVR (unregistered)


THIS PHONE SUCKS ASS, ITS STAYS LOCKED< NO CODES AVAILEBLE, GOOD LUCK GETTIN ANOTHER CARRIER TO EVEN LOOK AT THIS PHONE

posted on 21 Apr 2012, 12:31

6. etmillion (Posts: 1; Member since: 21 Apr 2012)


Yesterday, my phone slipped out of my hands and bounced off of two rocks and into the water. I reached in to get my phone and it wasn't working like expected. However after a little bit of drying out over a fan and a little time it is back to working order and is completely fine except for a little water under the screen. This phone is definitely sturdy and a good phone for those who are accident prone. The only draw back is it's not as advanced as many other smart phones

posted on 22 Apr 2013, 22:51

8. HannibalTheCannibal (Posts: 1; Member since: 22 Apr 2013)


I've had this phone for awhile now and I don't see anything wrong with it except the camera quality kind of gets bad after awhile but it works well for me and if there is something wrong with the touch part then just change it to a more sensitive touch :P But yeah

Want to comment? Please login or register.

Latest stories