x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.
  • Options
    Close




Pantech Breeze II P2000 Review

0. phoneArena 21 Jun 2010, 05:42 posted on

Naturally the overall look of the Pantech Breeze II P2000 follows closely to the teeth with its predecessor, and it aims to be a solid entry-level handset aimed for older adults who prefer simplicity over aesthetics...

This is a discussion for a review. To read the whole review, click here

posted on 20 Oct 2010, 01:55

1. ace1122 (Posts: 237; Member since: 23 Mar 2009)


I'm surprised phonearena even did a review on this phone.

posted on 28 Jun 2010, 14:00

2. Vegeta (Posts: 1; Member since: 28 Jun 2010)


@ace1122 Why just because is a non smartphone dont deserve a review! there is simple people outside that still like simple phones

posted on 13 Jul 2010, 07:46

3. AladdinSane (Posts: 12; Member since: 10 Jul 2010)


So true, Vegeta!!!

posted on 13 Jul 2010, 07:52

4. AladdinSane (Posts: 12; Member since: 10 Jul 2010)


The Pantech isn't a bad phone, by no means, but I wish AT&T would go for some feature phones instead of going all SmartPhones...as it seems to be doing at present. Not everyone wants a SmartPhone. There are some who still want a feature phone. This Pantech is boring, though, in design. They should have given it a 2MP cam at least. I'm sure it will do well for the most undemanding out there. Peace!

posted on 25 Jun 2011, 19:19

5. Kittycat (unregistered)


This phone is the biggest piece of junk ever sold by At&t and after 3 months of having two of the phones the have had sim cards changed, batteries changed and it still drops calls, says emergency use only, extremely poor quality sound when talking that is IF you can even get the call to go through on the phone at all. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS CRAP!!!

posted on 08 Sep 2011, 13:54

6. Billd (unregistered)


I am on my second of these phones (warranty), and both have the same problem __ garbled reception, then dropped call. Happens within seconds or minutes into a call (either out or in), and no relief is offered by AT&T other than to give me another (which won't work either.) Have spent many hours with Service, all to no avail. Don't buy this phone!

posted on 13 Sep 2011, 14:06

7. Cool Javelin (unregistered)


Pretty much, this phone sucks.

The radio is very poor, it drops connections a lot when other phones show strong signals, and doesn't reconnect when back in range. You have to power cycle it to get it back to work.

Also, when it is working (only about 70% of the time,) the audio is unintelligible. 50% of the words are simply missing in both directions (talking and listening.)

I have been through a LOT of phones, several Nokias, Samsungs, Motorolas, and now this Pantech piece of crap.

Clearly, (pun intended) this is the worst of the bunch.

As far as functionality, I rate manufacturers, Nokia the best (most reliable, and most clear) Motorola next, Samsung third, and Pantech worst.

Features and comfort MUST come second to usability. If it feels good in your hand, but doesn't do the job that was intended, it belongs at the bottom of the trash heap.

Just my 2 cents (adjusted for inflation, economy, and political corruption, more like $20.)

Mark.

posted on 05 Oct 2011, 02:38

8. Daryl (unregistered)


Upon receiving a call on the pantech p2000 but before opening, pressing both external buttons (normally sound level) will end the call. This is very troublesome when fishing the phone out of a pocket. Does anyone know a way to turn this off??? The manual has very little real info about many features.

Want to comment? Please login or register.

Latest stories