x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.
  • Options
    Close




Nokia X6 Review

0. phoneArena 08 Jan 2010, 13:58 posted on

The Nokia X6 is the manufacturer´s first handset equipped with capacitive display. It comes with 32GB built-in memory and stereo loudspeakers. It truly looks like quite a promising device indeed….

This is a discussion for a review. To read the whole review, click here

posted on 20 Oct 2010, 01:55

1. Vix (Posts: 3; Member since: 21 Nov 2009)


How did they get 7.5? I've got 8.5 (8.44)

posted on 08 Jan 2010, 23:59

2. madurabrain (Posts: 2; Member since: 27 Oct 2009)


ya 7.5 is wrong...pls change it to 8.4

posted on 09 Jan 2010, 01:17

3. KaisenSengen (Posts: 10; Member since: 09 Apr 2008)


why? u will cry if they don't fix the rating?

posted on 10 Jan 2010, 02:47

4. Doakie (Posts: 1321; Member since: 06 May 2009)


Eh, common, grow up. There is nothing wrong with expecting a professional phone review website to spell check and fix typos. I ran across at least 4 typos in this review. Which is totally unacceptable. I value Phone Arena and their reviews, they are often one of the only sites that review phones that I'm interested in. But they have a horrible tendency of not catching typos, which is stupid in this day and age where spell checkers have existed since I can remember switching from DOS to Windows 3.1. Either way, fix your typos, run a spell checker, re-do the math on the score. Otherwise your respectability as a true journalism site is in jeopardy. I love you Phone Arena, but someone has got to tell you the truth. Tough love.

posted on 16 Jan 2010, 01:15

5. panacea224 (Posts: 18; Member since: 20 Dec 2008)


I agree about the typos. However, its been pointed out many times in previous reviews that the scores are weighted differently, it's not a straight average. If you click on the link below the score that says "how do we rate?" it will explain the scale.

posted on 18 Oct 2010, 12:30

12. Bulakbuk (unregistered)


Tuluk!!!

posted on 15 Apr 2010, 01:08

6. DirgeInferno (Posts: 5; Member since: 25 Mar 2010)


boring design?.... why did they give it an 8 then...

posted on 22 Jun 2010, 03:18

7. Choees (Posts: 1; Member since: 22 Jun 2010)


Bad Phone Poor SERVICE... I bought this phone(8 GB) for my wife 2 weeks back, After going home I discovered that the phone speakers have issues and the speaker makes noise at the top 3 volume level. I submitted the phone back to the dealer the next day, But I haven't received it back till date, I have to buy another phone for her as earlier phone had stopped working. They are not ready to exchange/money back as they are saying the model have some issue. If they accept the model have the issue why are they still selling it in the market, this is pathetic service experience from Nokia. I would suggest not to buy this phone.

posted on 15 Aug 2010, 08:25

8. x6 lover (unregistered)


I think its a great phone and its features definitely suits me. I am hoping to get one soon and is pretty sure it would not let me down,I had gone to Nokia's official website and put the features that suit me and this was my result.Nokia x6 32 gb.I believe the design is pretty stylish and however also think the price tag is a bit high.I am still willing to spend the money as I trust Nokia very much. It has given me the service that I need and would hopefully continue to do so.I would suggest to use your opinion and decide if you like this phone or not. I would say that I would truly like it.

posted on 21 Aug 2010, 02:08

9. donna (unregistered)


blasted phone`s been nothing but trouble, starts deleting text messages in the middle of writing them and freezes all the time, the only way to get it going again is by taking the battery out, dreadful phone,i thought it was just mine and it was faulty, but after reading a lot of reviews, mine appear to be common problems i`d NEVER have another nokia.

posted on 30 Sep 2010, 18:49

10. Ranguleo (unregistered)


In All X6 phone versions there is now search option for Album, Artists,Tracks in the Nokia music player. .. :( Time consuming if your music lovers..... This is not much far from cons. Ranguleo.

posted on 30 Sep 2010, 18:50

11. ranguleo (unregistered)


In All X6 phone versions there is NO search option for Album, Artists,Tracks in preloaded music player. .. :( Time consuming if you are music lovers..... This is not much far from cons. Ranguleo.

posted on 31 Oct 2010, 06:59

13. x6 lover (unregistered)


I changed my mind.The n97 is 5000000000% better after my experiences!!

posted on 20 Dec 2010, 08:02

14. AIYAPPA (unregistered)


one of the best for music lovers... but the worse whn it comes to OS,.... it frequently gets restarted and hangs on a plenty of occasions. doesnt allow many applications to work smooth.... heck of a pain in ma assssss when it gets stuck while downloading and speakers are not so good... oly the head phones are ...
I would not suggest any one to spend so much on such a phone that givs u pain in ur asss all the time u try to do some......

posted on 12 Jan 2011, 19:32

15. Fortunata (unregistered)


I wanna try this one. I'll get back soon.

posted on 27 Jan 2011, 18:42

16. cdpg888 (unregistered)


NOKIA X6 WARNING!!!!!!!!!!!
I have had (3) Nokia X6 since 31st December 2010. The first 2 were sent back because they had almost NO Service coverage (Emergency Call Only) kept popping up on the screen when you “tried” to make a call.

The only way this could be overwritten was to request the Nokia OVI Server to connect then you would get your coverage back.

Its like the guts of the phone goes into sleep mode and won’t ring out OR accept any incoming calls. Problem stayed the same after a 153Mb S/W upgrade.

Now the third phone has got coverage BUT keeps going into landscape mode and won’t return, the screen goes OUT but the Red, Green and White hard buttons stay illuminated,the touch screen doesn’t work, power down is the only remedy, also keeps going into Edit Contacts mode, and this is with the latest Software installed.

ABSOLUTE JUNK Shame on you Nokia

posted on 12 Apr 2011, 21:21

18. roydeathrox (unregistered)


i've had the phone since17 dec 2010. And yes the os is a piece of shit, but I never got any type of madness from the phone. only wish that nokia bring ANDROID support to this phone with a better processor and a gpu also.

posted on 18 Sep 2011, 07:33

21. Robiul (unregistered)


How Open X6 Mobile...Bec My Mobile Phone Hear Speaker Problem...Pls Tell Me This Mobile How Open,,,,Robiul

posted on 03 Dec 2011, 06:01

22. mdtaj_ind (Posts: 1; Member since: 03 Dec 2011)


i have x6 iam very rare used from last 1 year but know i getting problem from side lock and panels ,phone lock was broken can u suggest wear i can repair properly

* Some comments have been hidden, because they don't meet the discussions rules.

Want to comment? Please login or register.

Latest stories