x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.
  • Options
    Close




Nokia X2 Review

0. phoneArena 30 Sep 2010, 09:06 posted on

Looking for a music on-the-go mobile with stereo speakers, a 3.5mm headphone jack and a 5MP camera? Want all that at a pretty good price? Look no further, Nokia's X2 is all of the above in a candybar body, and can be picked up for under £60 offline in the UK...

This is a discussion for a review. To read the whole review, click here

posted on 20 Oct 2010, 01:55

1. Nokia x2 user (unregistered)


I have this phone and i am satisfied with it so far...but... like every other phone it has some thumbs down (besides what you just pointed): -radio still plays on speaker even when I connect earphones -no volume control whit its headphones (didn't try whit others) And I have a question tough: What is whit all that software on the memory card (and it's also tells me that the file's are not supported) and I meant imgcache, nokia_ovi_suit... ?

posted on 01 Oct 2010, 08:33

2. Zorin (Posts: 152; Member since: 26 Jul 2010)


Wish VZW would have a fun, phone like this. Battery life on the X2 is good for this kind of phone. Quoted at 13.5 hours of talk time, 619 hours (26 days) of stand-by time, We found that it needed to be charged every 3-5 days with medium use, a fair bit of music playback and not much browsing or emailing.

posted on 06 Oct 2010, 21:44

6. newAvi (unregistered)


Whether Ovi Maps can be installed on Nokia X2?

posted on 13 Oct 2010, 20:38

7. mk (unregistered)


No 3G / Wi-Fi because it's cheap !!! OMG. what a bad review.

posted on 26 Oct 2010, 17:39

8. Robindar Nath (unregistered)


It seems like there is a huge difference in build quality by region. This phone was a disaster for Nokia in Asia. The battery lasted hardly one day, max talk time was 3 to 4 hours, it took 4 full hours to charge, a greenish spot at the centre of viewfinder. I bought this phone and sold it back in 15 days.

posted on 22 Dec 2010, 20:38

9. zamizai (unregistered)


good day! I was wondering if I could save messages in folders with this phone? is it capable to create subfolders?can the font size be reduced to small fonts? coz my nokia 6303i can't, plus the font is too big.

posted on 25 Feb 2011, 13:53

10. Natanyle (unregistered)


I was wondering if I will be charged a data plan plan if I use this phone. I'm with at&t and I've heard they automatically charge you if you use a smartphone, though because this isn't your typical smartphone(small screen, candy bar) I was wondering if they still do. Thanks

posted on 11 Mar 2011, 09:44

11. avinashchander (unregistered)


i have nokia x2 and i am satisfied but it has some shortcomings too........... battery backup is not good...........its lasts only 1 or 1 and half day. some time it hanged and switched off automatically.
but i bought it for picture quality which so good......... all in all not bad choice to buy in such a small amount

posted on 17 Apr 2011, 04:20

12. maneesha (unregistered)


Its seems to be more nice phone with its technical reviews than sony ericsson zylo, im gonna buy it

posted on 19 Apr 2011, 17:34

13. atif (unregistered)


nokia x-2 is one of the biggest flop from nokia in Asia. i have purchased a brand new nokia x-2 and i am very much disappointed with its performance the company on its official website said that it has a 13 hours talktime and 6 hours of music play back but it is not even giving a back up of 2 hours talktime,, camera too is not that good it is not 5 megapixel the company is cheating its customer so never buy a nokia x-2 am not against all nokia phones i like other models but x-2 is a failure

posted on 31 May 2011, 23:55

14. nokia x2 (unregistered)


hai in this nokia x2 does it have big font size and sms big

posted on 04 Jun 2011, 00:02

15. ROSE81 (unregistered)


I have this phone i'm quiet satisfied with it . the only thing i cant't add the picture to the contact

posted on 21 Jun 2011, 04:10

16. lalitha (unregistered)


I'm using nokia x2 from past 7mnths. It is good. Camera is not 5mp.but it has better quality for its price. It will be arround 4mp i think. But good quality.
Regarding backup it will come 2 days for me.

posted on 22 Jul 2011, 03:09

17. mallik (unregistered)


the details are not good

posted on 12 Aug 2011, 06:27

18. suraj van (unregistered)


Hi i am stasified with x2 only probelm is battery back up & its camera is not look like 5mp

posted on 06 Sep 2011, 13:13

19. gopal (unregistered)


resolation is vry good

posted on 15 Sep 2011, 07:33

20. Kishor (unregistered)


I am purchese brand new x2 b4 2month.I faced more problem in this model 1- this phons 5mgp camera quality not good picture quality is not more than 2.5 mpg 2- batry backup is not more than 3 to 4hour 3-after 3 hour batry is eull charging but discharged is very fast 4- no any other companys mcard acepet only branded companys card acept in phone and many times phone is hanged on there for pl dont purchese x2.Nokia is frod company.f**k the company owner.

posted on 29 Sep 2011, 07:26

21. Radojka Zupancic (unregistered)


I'm very disappointed because of Nokia X2. ...camera quality is really bad.......
I bought it one month ago. That was a big mistake :((

posted on 01 Oct 2011, 02:46

22. Radojka Zupancic (unregistered)


After only one month I had to get my X2 repaired. The camera didn't save my photos. The people at the nokia repair centre said: your X2 is not a camera, it's a mobile phone! :-S

posted on 10 Oct 2011, 02:16

23. Sudd (unregistered)


Battery backup,camera are litrely very bad.......i ll personally advise not to buy this phone......

Want to comment? Please login or register.

Latest stories