x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.
  • Options
    Close




Nokia N85 Review

0. phoneArena 11 Nov 2008, 11:29 posted on

Nokia N85 is the first phone of Nokia’s N-series which is equipped with an OLED display. That technology doesn’t consume that much energy, doesn’t fade away in direct sunlight and offers a brighter picture. It’s hard to figure out whose successor is the N85 by just looking at the company’s product line. It is supposed to be a lighter version of N96, which at the same time offers a better display and a battery with a longer life. We can define it as an updated version of the N95 with similar characteristics...

This is a discussion for a review. To read the whole review, click here

posted on 20 Oct 2010, 01:55

1. (unregistered)


I cant wait to get this phone it looks wonderful

posted on 13 Nov 2008, 02:54

2. (unregistered)


Unfortunately, this review doesn't pleased me. I'm start crying...

posted on 13 Nov 2008, 06:57

3. Riachu (unregistered)


I've had this phone for 3 weeks and it definitely deserves more than a 7.5!! This phone has everything that you will need in a perfectly designed form. That itself is revolutionary. This review is stupid in defining this phone as an updated N95. The N85 is even better than the N96!! It does everything useful that the N96 has to offer with the addition of better battery life and a super quality screen. Don't be fooled by stores (and websites) trying to sell you the (more expensive) N96, just so that you can watch telly on the move. Personally, I'd much rather have a phone with enough energy to last the entire day and fits better in my hand and pocket. Previously I owned, Sony Eric: K750, K800 and K850. I thought the specs of the N95 were great but it was just too big and ugly to purchase. I've been waiting for the N85 to be released for months....... and I ain't disappointed at all.

posted on 15 Nov 2008, 02:10

5. (unregistered)


i totally agree, unlike N96, this has some added stuff, like slide handling and is much much faster and bug-free. i loved this phone, only two bad things about this phone is looks and no xenon flash. oh and loudspeaker could be louder, but still this is worth buying.

posted on 29 Nov 2008, 03:22

6. (unregistered)


i have this phone 4 2 weeks and its amazing.i had the n96 before it and this is defenately 10 times better. the camera is amazing and the naviwheel is perfect exept if u use the side of the pad. ur supposed to touch the inside (on the limit between the dpad and the select button) it deserves a 9.5/10

posted on 14 Nov 2008, 08:42

4. mandeep singh (unregistered)


Yes, N85 definitly deserves more than 7.5 i also own N85 and it is better than n95 8gb, i am 100 agree with Riachu's Comment. I Love My N85.

posted on 23 Jun 2009, 09:51

7. umuthvr (Posts: 1; Member since: 23 Jun 2009)


n85 or n79 which one is the best multimedia and features ( features same but ) n85 looks same with n96 because. n79 is multimedia prince n85 fm transmitter is unusable is it true ?

posted on 07 Jul 2009, 02:53

8. Pure (Posts: 1; Member since: 07 Jul 2009)


I like this phone alot,and i am intrested in buying it...i am concerned about something mentioned on the review though, "The viewfinder loads in about 4 seconds and it takes additional 1 or 2 in order to focus in a brightly lit room. In case of soft lighting, focusing can last up to 6 seconds, which is too much and the moment could easily be missed"

Want to comment? Please login or register.

Latest stories