x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.
  • Options
    Close




Nokia E7 Preview

0. phoneArena 27 Jan 2011, 09:00 posted on

Retaining most of the wonderful features and design cues from the Nokia N8, the E7 just might have the perfect mix of ingredients, with its peculiar looking keyboard, to consider itself as being the next big smartphone from Nokia's camp...

This is a discussion for a review. To read the whole review, click here

posted on 27 Jan 2011, 12:14 1

1. box (unregistered)


If this only had a MicroSD slot, I'd be ready to put down the purchase price today... Guess I'll wait for the N9 :(

posted on 27 Jan 2011, 19:39

2. jack395 (Posts: 23; Member since: 18 Jul 2010)


Wow this is the kind of preview I look forward to each and every time I open PhoneArena for news, views, and info on the latest gadgets - fair and square! Hoping that the succeeding full review of the unit will be as unbiased as this one.

posted on 27 Jan 2011, 19:58

3. jack395 (Posts: 23; Member since: 18 Jul 2010)


I guess an E7 with meego as the os will make it a tasty offering from Nokia. In my opinion, E7's design is better than N9's and should not be let down by the OS that, though clunky, is overly despised and trashed by irresponsible fanboys of other OS'es. I would love to get my hands on an E7 as much as I want to have an ATRIX!

posted on 28 Jan 2011, 12:15 1

4. passsd (unregistered)


Jack:

No one outside of Nokia knows what N9 will look like. The old silver qwerty photo was just a super early proto or even consept. N9 will liike nothing like that, and pretty sure it dosent have qwerty. N9-01 or smt will have fysical qwerty.

box:

With usb on the go you can blug your whole hard drive on E7. Its a business model and thats why MicroSD isint that important.

posted on 10 Feb 2011, 05:01 1

5. n.9 (unregistered)


360x640 on 4" :(

posted on 12 Feb 2011, 22:02

6. nirmal V (unregistered)


Fixed focus camera ? I never though i will see another in 2011.The pics look worser than my old E90. With a lower res screen than a E90 and smaller keys, i have no idea why everyone keeps saying nokia has good hardware?? E90 and E71 were exceptions in a otherwise crappy barren finnish landscape..

posted on 20 Mar 2011, 02:35

7. naren (unregistered)


hi nokia
to compete with other mobiles pl bring nokia n8-01 with same features and 4 inches screen with price of rs 20000 inr with same camera of 12mp with detatchable battery and seperate slotes for sim and memory card enhanced ram ok because indian wnts all features in one phone at min price ok

Want to comment? Please login or register.

Latest stories