x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.
  • Options
    Close




Nokia 8600 Luna Review

0. phoneArena 10 Aug 2007, 06:52 posted on

The 8600 Luna is the high-class phone of Nokia that shows off with design but has limited functionality, typical for a mid-range phone.A slider reminding of the 8910, this one uses stainless steel and smoked glass for semi-lucent slider that covers the keyboard ...

This is a discussion for a review. To read the whole review, click here

posted on 20 Oct 2010, 01:55

1. tartakovsky (unregistered)


Apart from design and display that scored 10 and 8 respectively, other categories got 7 and below, SO WHY IS IT THAT THE OVERALL RATING OF THIS PHONE IS 9????????. Phonearena should do some explaining on what category that most matters to them. I did some recomputation and IF phonearena intended that each category is equally important, then the overall rating should've have been 6.7. In order to reach an overall rating of 9, given the individual category ratings, Phonearena would have regarded DESIGN as 18 times more important than the other catogeries, which is bullshit. Make a computation yourselves.

posted on 21 Jun 2011, 11:02

6. wizzjizzer (unregistered)


relax ur math is correct, however, the nokia 8xxx are design phones so what is wrong with grading it more stringently on design. we all know aura and 8xxx have nothing to do with groundbreaking tech, only breathtaking, mind-blowing design.
Last week i saw a film, as i recall it was a horror film. I walked outside into the rain, checked my 8600 and i jizzed in my pants.

posted on 21 Jun 2011, 11:04

7. wizzjizzer (unregistered)


(stereo) jizz in my pants
yes i jizz in my pants

posted on 19 Aug 2007, 22:55

2. tartakovsky (unregistered)


I checked the SE P1i review and the phone got the ff scores: Design: 10 Display: 9 Camera: 8 Sound quality: 7 Battery: 7 Connectivity: 8 Multimedia: 7 Organizer: 8 If you can see, P1i got higher scores in each category (except design, which is equal) compared to Nokia 8600.....BUT P1i got an overall rating of 8.5?????????????????????? And not to mention PRICE/FEATURES ratio. What the heck!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted on 31 Aug 2007, 11:27

3. Andre (unregistered)


It's amazing, how this phone get 9 of rating!!! Signal is a shit - " it is recommended during conversation to hold the phone so that you do not cover it, otherwise you can impede the reception". The single point for a nokia's phones is in your software.

posted on 04 Nov 2007, 03:32

4. Stanislav (unregistered)


Guys, i think you have no conception of the rating. It's SUBJECTIVE. So read the (?) in the rating box and you will probably understand. Greetings!

posted on 14 Dec 2007, 10:33

5. anubhav2412 (unregistered)


All those of you who are confused by the supposedly strange rating have not taken the time to point their cursor at the small question mark next to the "excellent" rating given to the phone, it clearly states " PhoneArena overall rating is the subjective mark for the device as a whole. For example, if one is targeted to the fashion-cautious user it may score low on its multimedia and organizer, but still get very high overall rating." So next time all of you look before you leap.

Want to comment? Please login or register.

Latest stories