x PhoneArena is looking for new authors in New York! To view all available positions, click here.
  • Options
    Close




Nokia 6120 Classic Review

0. phoneArena 25 Jun 2007, 05:57 posted on

We like Nokia 6120 classic – it is a nice and small phone, but with the functions of a real Symbian S60, using the latest current version (v9.2), which is definitely better than the previous. It is convenient to hold, easily fits a pocket and offers a good sound during conversation. Its multimedia capabilities are not like the N-series, but still you have a good music player with MicroSD slot for memory and a 2 megapixels camera although with mediocre quality. Bearing in mind that it is a 3G phone which can work both in Europe and America, with excellent Internet and e-mail browser, typical of the platform, and with a very fast interface, 6120 classic is an excellent choice for people looking for a small and nice smartphone.

This is a discussion for a review. To read the whole review, click here

posted on 20 Oct 2010, 01:55

1. Ali (unregistered)


its nice phone butt missing 3 mp cam and vga video rec

posted on 30 Jul 2007, 00:13

2. joe (unregistered)


this phone has most features need for a everyday life style the latest OS got me interested as well as the size of the phone. this has video recording.

posted on 18 Aug 2007, 07:38

3. Lauren (unregistered)


Wow this phone is great at first it confused me because of all the features! This phone is fantastic. I reccomend it to everyone it is worth it and is a phone you can keep for a long time

posted on 21 Aug 2007, 16:40

4. SAC (unregistered)


Nice phone in specs and all, but once you get one in your hands, don't be surprised to think this thing came out of a cracker-jack box. It's quite light and very "plasticky" - hence the feeling of holding a toy in your hands - it creeks and feels like the back will fall apart. The saving grace is the software that runs the phone - it's good and fast, albeit quite confusing to new Symbian users. The reception is not bad, voice quality is average (speaker as well) and Nokia certainly didn't get out of its way to make this an energy efficient device - be prepared to recharge the phone every 1-1/2 days because the battery won't last longer than that with average use. I would rate this a 6 but only because the reception isn't bad. Critical review? Indeed as all such products ought to be reviewed.

posted on 11 Sep 2007, 18:15

5. (unregistered)


thanx for the detailed review!!!

posted on 11 Nov 2007, 10:45

6. Shasheendra (unregistered)


Camera quality (still and video) is poor and well below the expectations. Other features overall can be given 70%.

posted on 17 Nov 2007, 13:44

7. oscar (unregistered)


hi! i got the phone for 1 month and after using as a normal user, i realized that the phone is not so good as i thought or i read on the review... the back cover moves and it seems that it will fall off, and i never dropped the phone, i have to charge the phone everyday and i just used the phone to make 2 o 3 calls per day, send sms and mms. Im used to sony ericsson's or motorola's batt that will last for 2 o 3 days. Internet connection is the best the phone has, it is faster, and the phone will switch from 3 to 3.5 G, but it will depend on the service u have... the cam quality is horrible, as a high end phone, i was expecting a better quality, as well as the video... overall is a normal phone, with a good interface and a toy-looking device... but im thinking of going back to sony or motorola...

posted on 11 Dec 2007, 06:15

8. Edwin (unregistered)


I've had the phone for about a month now and heres what I got to say. It's an awesome phone. It's fast and it does everything i want. The sound and image quality is top notch. i do have some gripes. The phone is buggy. It does this thing every so often where all volume dies from the phone. It doesnt ring, the keys don't make any noise, and you can't hear anything. It's fixed by restarting but that is kinda bad when you dont knwo when its gonna go buggy on you and you have the alarm set. It's also frozen up completely twice so far where i had to remove the battery. I'm in the US (Los Angeles), and we have 3g on the 1900 range, so I don't get 3g here. So that was a disappointment too. but besides those things, I'm loving the phone. I got TomTom running from it too.

posted on 15 Sep 2008, 06:19

9. (unregistered)


awesome review! it's my current phone and i love it. :) it's not the perfect phone, but it gets the job done. just a little correction... the panoramic camera mode can take more than 2 images to stitch together and form a panoramic image... but it does result to a smaller image.

posted on 10 Oct 2008, 13:01

10. (unregistered)


well this is the best phone i have ever used other than 6600, all the features are damn good , pity we will be getting 3G in India late end of 2008 . The phone battery is decent , multimedia capabilities are good, i use this phone everywhere i go , I take to the bathroom listen to FM station when i bathe & I connect to my car streo, which play the song stored in the card. Me being a dentist, its useful in a lot of ways too. The uses are endeless for me with this phone , I have suggested this to my friend who will be getting it shortly. One issue is it does not have a GPS receiver - OTHER WISE DAMN VALUE FOR EVERY PENNY- SUPERB REVIEW POSTED IN HERE

posted on 15 Oct 2008, 22:59

11. (unregistered)


Fantastic! phone,powerful symbian 9.2. N-gage 2 plays well and fast. Great small display. Cons: Center pad poor quality chrome.

posted on 19 Oct 2008, 10:52

12. mohammed (unregistered)


hey i'm mohammed and i live in gaza palestine ... i saw this phone in the mall and i really like the features and the phone and i want to buy it but i really need help i'm kinda confused i search the web finding all the comments tht people leave about this phone and i'm still confused so can anyone help me .. my email is mohammed_abuzaanona@yahoo.com

posted on 01 Oct 2011, 02:32

13. sand (unregistered)


My dispaly is black, mixed, gone..
what should i do...?

Want to comment? Please login or register.

Latest stories