x PhoneArena is looking for new authors in New York! To view all available positions, click here.
  • Options
    Close




Motorola KRZR K1m Review

0. phoneArena 07 Nov 2006, 09:24 posted on

The new KRZR K1m is a welcome improvement over the RAZR, but the improvements are only skin deep. The features of both phones are practically identical, except that the KRZR has MP3 controls on the front flip and better internal display. The KRZR is also not as wide as the RAZR, but is slightly taller, which improve the overall feel and handling of the phone. Its strong points are the excellent call quality, good construction, MP3 player, and slim design. However, the camera quality is poor, external display is too small, and A2DP Stereo Bluetooth is not supported. The KRZR is the best choice between the two Motorola phones, however a better choice would be the LG VX8300 and Samsung A990. Even though neither of those are as slim as the KRZR, they have better camera quality, higher battery life, and are also constructed well. If you already own the RAZR, the higher price of the KRZR does not warrant the small differences between the two

This is a discussion for a review. To read the whole review, click here

posted on 20 Oct 2010, 01:55

1. vzemployee (unregistered)


ok, ive worked for vzw for 16 months, and in the past 3 months we have seen alot of motorolas come in with bad battery life. All we had been doing is replacing the battery and updating the software on the phone. It receently was made official that the batch of batteries on the K1M, the 325 and other phones that take the same bat are defective batteries. This was not to the employees surprise...we originally just would educate customers on proper charging practices and swap the battery. We now know officially that the bats are defective. If you have one of these phones with the defective battery bring it in. The sku on original bats for that model is motbat-1, the improved bat is motbat-3... motorola sucks

posted on 09 Jul 2008, 16:46

2. dc, cleve ohio (unregistered)


i have had this phone for almost 1 year and the battery has not held a charge longer than 1 day since day one. i hate this phone and it is not worth buyibg a new battery when i can upgrade to a better phone. motorola sucks.

posted on 09 Oct 2008, 01:50

3. Mel in SD (unregistered)


I bought this phone when it first came out. I will never buy another Motorola phone again. I am lucky if the battery will last the whole day and navigating the painfully slow menu makes me want to throw it out the window. Luckily I will be able to upgrade soon. It's no wonder Motorola is not doing so well because motorola sucks!

posted on 15 Nov 2008, 21:49

4. (unregistered)


I've had this phone for almost a year or two and it sucks completely. It freezes, sometimes texts will not go through, and it lives on the charger. I don't talk much on it and yet it lives on the charger. Whenever I do charge it though less than 30 mins later it says charge complete and it use to take an hour and a half for it to fully charge. Don't waste your money on it. I bought this phone disliking motorola phones in the first place but I needed a phone so I got. Now this phone makes me dislike motorola even more. I never going to buy a motorola phone again.

posted on 16 Nov 2008, 19:00

5. (unregistered)


Okay, everyone up here is TOTALLY bashing out this phone! I've owned it for a little over a year, and I've LOVEDDDDD IT! I mean, it's super slim (not Razr slim, but you can't complain!), nice look to it, AWESOME MP3 player on the front (easyyyy touchscreen), easy to text on (for me; it's not to wide), it's picture/video ability is alright, and I just like it in general.. But yeah, I totally love it. C: I've only had one problem with it: The screen went blank. But nothing's perfect, right? I took it back to my carrier's store (US Cellular; which reminds me, it's also got great reception. Never a dropped call, clear hearing/speaking! Longgg enough talk time for me.. and I'm a girl :) and got the tech guy to take a look at it, replace the battery (it costed me nothing..) and it worked fine again! It's a very durable phone, even though it's got a sleek and sofisticated look to it. ;) I've dropped it a thoussssand and oneeee times, and only one problem that got fixed in a jiffy. And you say it's a bad phone? :P Also, (personally) I like Motorola. I perfer it over all other kinds. ;] (Next it line, though, would be LG) IT'S AN AMAZINGGG PHONE, GO GET IT! :D

posted on 04 Dec 2008, 04:11

6. (unregistered)


i'm with the last one on this phone!! i've had my 1st krzr for about 2 yrs. the only reason i have got another 1 is...that i gave my neice my older 1 wenmy dad bought 2 more for a great price!! they were practically brand new & the ppl that had them just didnt want the contract that they signed on for!~ these phones are great! if they can hold up to us girls talkin alll the time and us all textn 24/7. then they must be good! the camera i will agree is not the best! depends on where u take the pic! (lighting conditions) but overall it's been a great phone!

posted on 07 Sep 2011, 00:18

7. fisher.2011 (unregistered)


CHINA IS A BEAUFUL COUNTRY

Want to comment? Please login or register.

Latest stories