x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.
  • Options
    Close




Motorola FLIPOUT Review

0. phoneArena 08 Sep 2010, 04:31 posted on

Now, hot on Sony Ericsson’s heels comes the quirkier still Motorola FLIPOUT. With a 2.8 inch capacitive touch-screen and a QWERTY physical keyboard underneath, the phone seems to compete most directly with the X10 mini Pro, a handset aimed at the messaging-centric market which we really enjoyed here at PhoneArena. So let’s take a closer look at the Motorola FLIPOUT and see how it does when compared with this, and other handsets on the market...

This is a discussion for a review. To read the whole review, click here

posted on 20 Oct 2010, 01:55

1. Joshing4fun (Posts: 1054; Member since: 13 Aug 2010)


That screen has no right being on a android phone...

posted on 04 Apr 2011, 01:07

5. Guest (unregistered)


Do you have this phone?

posted on 12 Oct 2010, 01:46

2. mr. blue (unregistered)


interesting phone! unfortunately lack of resolution as an android phone! motorola must build the upgrade of it!

posted on 04 Apr 2011, 01:08

6. Guest (unregistered)


do you phone?

posted on 17 Oct 2010, 20:58

3. Johnley (unregistered)


samsung could pop one of those amoleds in this thing, a 1 ghz dual core A9, and wireless n, and this thing would be FREAKING AWESOME.

posted on 04 Apr 2011, 01:06

4. Guest (unregistered)


Hi
I am planning to buy this phone in the weekend, But i am still not sure if i want to pay $400 for a small screen. The one thing putting me off is the keypad. Is it easy to do a lot of texting on?

posted on 22 May 2011, 02:48

7. Blogmaniac (unregistered)


amazon.com carries it for $170. Just bought one.

posted on 27 Jul 2011, 13:07

8. hoki (unregistered)


Android 2.2 for Motorola Flipout

We subscribe at Motorola to make them develop a 2.2 or even 2.3 upgrade for Flipout.

http://www.groubal.com/android-2-2-for-motorola-flipout/

posted on 11 Sep 2011, 03:21

9. faaar (unregistered)


I just bought this phone a few months ago and its spoilt!

posted on 04 Apr 2012, 17:12

10. hellohowdoyoudo (Posts: 1; Member since: 04 Apr 2012)


This phone sucks i have it and the touch screen always messes up, and the top part ends up getting out of place. it makes me really mad. i always end up having to use my friends phones. if i were you i definitely wouldnt get this phone, its just a waste of your money. spend it on a better phone. :)

Want to comment? Please login or register.

Latest stories