x PhoneArena is looking for new authors in New York! To view all available positions, click here.

LG enV2 Review

Posted: , by PhoneArena Team

Tags:

Go to page
LG enV2 Review
LG enV2 Review
LG enV2 Review
Introduction:

The LG enV2 (VX9100) for Verizon Wireless is the newest upgrade of the enV, which was released last year, and is targeted to the consumer who is looking for a small, attractive device while maintaining a full QWERTY keyboard. It has been completely redesigned, with a more ergonomic numeric dialpad, larger internal display, and an overall streamlined appearance, which is available in two color options: black and maroon. Its main competition is the Samsung Alias U740, since it is also a compact device with QWERTY keypad, yet the similarities end there. A more expensive alternative would be the LG Voyager and Samsung Glyde, but both are higher-end touch screen devices with more features that the average consumer may not require.

The retail package includes:
  • LG enV2 phone
  • 950 mAh battery
  • Wall charger
  • User manual

Unfortunately, a microUSB cable is not included and has to be purchased separately for PC connection.

Design:

LG enV2 Review

You can compare the LG enV2 to many other phones, using PhoneArena's Visual Size Compare tool.

LG enV2 Review
LG enV2 Review
LG enV2 Review
LG enV2 Review
LG enV2 Review
LG enV2 Review

Just like with its predecessor, the enV2 is a side-opening clamshell phone that is constructed out of plastic, but has a durable quality to it that should hold up to every day use. The hinge design has remained the same and offers the same useful two-stop positions, while the back of the device now features the same soft-touch coating that is used on the Voyager. Also gone is the large and obtrusive “camera hump” allowing the enV2 to lay perfectly flat, as well as being 0.64” shorter in height. These changes allow for the enV2 to feel more comfortable while holding it in you hand, as well as being less noticeable when placed in the pocket.

LG enV2 (right and bottom) compared to LG enV (left and top) - LG enV2 Review
LG enV2 (right and bottom) compared to LG enV (left and top) - LG enV2 Review
LG enV2 (right and bottom) compared to LG enV (left and top) - LG enV2 Review

LG enV2 (right and bottom) compared to LG enV (left and top)


Dialpad - LG enV2 Review
External display - LG enV2 Review

Dialpad

External display

The front of the device features a newly designed dialpad, which is larger and easier to use. The numeric buttons are white backlit and are well spaced, allowing for easy dialing in a variety of conditions. Even though they are smooth to the touch, they provide a good click response when pressed. The 5-way D-pad has been replaced with Up/Down arrows and center OK button. We had no problems using this new layout, as the front menu does not allow for left and right navigation. Surrounding it are the Send, End, Music, and Clear buttons. This was a good choice incorporating a Music button, as to provide direct access to MP3 files.

The 1.45” external display is now landscape, with a resolution of 160x64 pixels, as opposed to the 128x160 display on the enV. Because of its smaller size, you are limited to the functions that you can perform while using it (dialing, contacts, text messaging, recent calls, music, and Bluetooth). Unfortunately, it is almost not visible when used outside in direct sunlight, which is to be expects as this is not a high-end model. Also, the viewing angle is relatively small, with any off-axis viewing causing images and ext to change color and contrast. A better choice here would have been an OLED display.

Located on the left side of the phone is the volume rocker and camera button, with the 2.5mm headset jack and microSD slot on the right, microUSB port on the bottom, and the integrated 2-megapixel camera lens on the back.

Left side - LG enV2 Review
Right side - LG enV2 Review

Left side

Right side

microUSB port - LG enV2 Review
2-megapixel camera - LG enV2 Review

microUSB port

2-megapixel camera



Opening up the phone is a two-handed operation, but does so smoothly as the hinge clicks into place. The internal QWERTY keypad is one of the key features of the enV2 and has been improved upon since the previous model. The buttons are now closer together to lessen the amount of movement required by your thumb, but are not too close that they feel cramped. They are slightly more elongated than the enV and now have larger letters with a purplish hue backlight. Due to the redesigned keypad, we found that typing messages to be slightly easier with the enV2. The D-pad is now integrated with the rest of the keypad, instead of being partitioned off to the side. It is still easy to use, as we had no issues using it with menu navigation. Located on the top-left is the Fn (function) key, which brings up a list of ten commonly used operations and is user customizable with 21 different choices.

QWERTY Keyboard - LG enV2 Review
D-Pad - LG enV2 Review
Internal display - LG enV2 Review

QWERTY Keyboard

D-Pad

Internal display


The internal display is also larger and is now 2.40” in size, up slightly from the 2.20”on the enV. It still offers the same QVGA resolution with 262K color support, allowing for images and text to have good contract and color saturation under most lighting conditions, but is still problematic when used outside in direct sunlight. Located on either side of the internal display are the two stereo speakers, which now have the same all-black styling as the Voyager.

58 Comments
  • Options
    Close




posted on 20 Oct 2010, 01:55

1. mclifford81 (unregistered)


Okay seriously this really is more or less a downgrade from the vx9900 Env. Lets go over the actual specs here, first the Navigation Pad has no left of right buttons on the face, also the camera doesn't have a cover like on the vx9900 nor does it have auto focus. Granted you have a micro usb port now you still cant really overlook the fact that it is crippled compared to the vx9900.

posted on 13 May 2008, 11:03

2. (unregistered)


Well you can have left or right buttons on the face of your phone if you want but it wont do anything due to the front menu not requiring them.

posted on 13 May 2008, 21:01

3. BigRed83 (unregistered)


If you are so in love with the past, keep it. Fact: Thinner, shorter, better outer keypad. Inner keyboard perfect for texting. Fact: Battery life approx.50% longer than enV Fact: Larger internal screen. Issue: no auto-focus - honey, please hold still for 30 seconds Issue: Camera missing a bump - get a case Pocket calls - same answer I had the enV, and liked it very much, however, I like the enV2 much more; so much so that I got the enV2 the day it came out after checking out the glyde.

posted on 13 May 2008, 23:47

4. elgee02 (unregistered)


Crippled? Wtf dude, don't be a dumbass. Name ONE feature this doesn't have that the vx900 had? Come on... just one. Fact is, this is A HELL OF A LOT less bulky while still being extremely text friendly and doubling the battery life of the original (which I thought was pretty good when I had it). Just because you get all but hurt when a new phone is shed in a favorable light to your precious enV doesn't mean you have to post retarded comments online.

posted on 24 May 2008, 13:22

19. Me (unregistered)


Here's a feature the enV2 doesn't have, a bigger front screen and the capability to go into more menus (like the 9900 could) .... THAT irritates ME..... the front screen on the new env did NOT Have to be so small. They could have sacrificed the HUMONGOUS size of the keys just a TAD to make the screen a little bigger so you could have more functions. Having to open it to do EVERYTHING is a pain if you ask me.

posted on 25 Jun 2008, 12:09

36. bk2 (unregistered)


Just curious...what made you choose the enV2 over the Glyde?

posted on 14 May 2008, 21:38

5. DeeMan (unregistered)


Everybody ( including PhoneArena ) forgot to mention the one feature that makes this one of the coolest phones in the VZW lineup ... the fact that you can do over-the-air firmware upgrades and eliminate the need to have it done in the store.

posted on 14 May 2008, 22:36

6. Rayy (unregistered)


nope, they said on page 4 or 5 towards the bottom.

posted on 14 May 2008, 22:43

7. (unregistered)


http://www.phonearena.com/htmls/LG-enV2-Review-review-r_1945-p_3.html "One new feature on the enV2 is that it’s the first LG phone for Verizon to support FOTA (firmware over the air). This will allow customers to download the latest firmware for the phone without the need for visiting a store and having a technician install it. This is a valuable time-saver for both consumers and employees and we are pleased to see it starting to be implemented. We tested the FOTA, but since our enV2 has the currently latest firmware (V03), it did not download or install any updates."

posted on 15 May 2008, 10:34

8. OriginalLgEnv-user (unregistered)


I've been using the orinal lgvx9800 for 2 years. I recently upgraded my phone to the env2. I definently can say that to a certain extent, that this phone is somewhat a downgrade. Here is what i mean LG Vx9800 Can browse games section quite heavily , the env2 does'nt allow you to do so External had more buttons and you could go to your ringtones , photos, and tools section . the env2 does'nt allow you to do this Keypad was more spacey on the 9800 which was somewhat a flaw because i had to move my fingers everywhere to get to the keys. which i still respect on the 9800 Photo quality was a lot better and included a flash More bulkier. i had drop this phoen so many times and it still withheld its image . Had more wallpaper Overall view: I like the env2 and i am not complaining at all . It's suppose to be an improvement from the 9900 and 9800. and it is. I am definently keeping this phone, it's thin and lightweight, and i only paid $50 for it! I like the larger buttons on it. onthe 9800 you had more buttons on the front which was okay with me but they were smaller. I like the professional look on the env2 and i believethat's important. If your a person who want's the Qwerty keypad , a nice phone and does'nt come with a lot of features that you know you will not use, then i say give this phone a try. it's not as bad as what people make it out to believe.

posted on 19 May 2008, 01:34

11. elgee02 (unregistered)


9800 camera better? lol I had the 9800, I had the 9900, now I have the 9100... you are full of crap on the camera.

posted on 20 May 2008, 14:41

16. Anonymous Coward (unregistered)


"More bulkier." -- lol

posted on 17 May 2008, 14:56

9. (unregistered)


this is not the first phone to offer FOTA. The samsung u340 has had it for a long time.

posted on 19 May 2008, 02:05

12. (unregistered)


check the text :) "One new feature on the enV2 is that it’s the first LG phone for Verizon to support FOTA..."

posted on 19 May 2008, 15:46

13. (unregistered)


I did check the text, it is incorrect. The u340 has been out for much longer and it supports FOTA.

posted on 19 May 2008, 16:52

14. (unregistered)


Then you must not be very smart. It says "One new feature on the enV2 is that it’s the first LG phone for Verizon to support FOTA (firmware over the air)." That means it's the FIRST LG PHONE FOR VERIZON WITH FOTA. The U340 was the FIRST SAMSUNG PHONE WITH FOTA. You think some people could understand that.

posted on 19 May 2008, 18:12

15. (unregistered)


My bad I did not catch that.

posted on 18 May 2008, 08:41

10. (unregistered)


will someone puh-lease tell meh how long it takes the enV2 to charge after u wear out the battery on the day u get it?

posted on 25 May 2008, 03:34

21. (unregistered)


1.5-2 hours...depends on how much you run it down, i have it and if i charge it with 1 bar its about 1.5 hours...if i let the battery run til the phone shuts off its 2 hours..pretty quick if you ask me

posted on 22 May 2008, 00:36

17. AB (unregistered)


okay, i've been excited about this phone since i saw it in the store 2 weeks ago. there is one thing holding me back. while it's on the same level with other lg phones, the camera isn't on par with other brands that i've seen. i'm not sure how important this will be in the long run, but it has left me wondering if this is the right phone for me. the best camera by far that i've seen on a verizon phone is the razr. what about video quality when recording a video for youtube etc-anyone have experience?

posted on 21 Jun 2008, 13:41

34. tried every brand (unregistered)


If the best camera you have experienced is the razr then you should take a look at other phones. I've been a VZW customer for about 5 years & have had Samsung, Motorola & LG. LGs take better photos than the Motorolas by far. If you're really looking for a great camera, the best brand to go with is Samsung. The flipshot is made specifically for the camera. Regardless of whether you choose the flipshot or not the photo quality is great on almost all Samsung phones.

posted on 23 May 2008, 01:25

18. (unregistered)


hey guys i go thru cell phones like a baby goes thru diapers, ok since oct 2006 i have been thru 4 razors, 3 samsung sch-u740, 3 lg env, 5 (i lost count) motorola q, and now i am on my 2nd env2 ugh...... ok the razors, they was cool back in 06, but alot has came out, when they first came out they froze all the flippin time!!! and if u dropped it, it was over, the quality of these phones supposely came up, but still the package it outdated, even the razor 2 dont sell that good!!! its for a reason, consumers talk!!!! ok my first samsung sch-u740- it was a great phone, i got it back in may 2007, had it until aug 2007 i gave it to my grandma, i beat the hell out of that phone, i dropped it like everyday at work, i worked at subway, so the floors were hard, lol i dropped it in the sink since we listened to music all the time at work, it worked very well even when i gave it to my grandmother. ok the motorla Q- where do i begin......... this phone basically sucks, but i had the older verizon, thank god they came out with a newer, which by the way i heard sucked as well. it would constantly freeze, they swapped it out so many times, and they just dont play loud enough such as music, the camera is worthless (but it has a bright flash, for when u loose your keys at night). that is all it has going for it, heck i can buy alot of flashlights for the price of this phone!!! OK now i got another sch-u740 in april 2008, i was just tired of the Q so i went back to what i loved, well i didnt love it anymore, my phone the hinge broke with in 10 days as well as the screen!!!! well i got another one and it broke within 2 days, it was freezing and restarting, etc. so i went back to verizon and told them they have to do something, well they swapped it out for a new env2. i was like ok and the sad thing is the env2 was cheaper than my sch-u740. the ENV2, it is ok, but for a new phone that came out in 2008 i hope LG left a lot of room for improvement!!!! this phone restarts itself and everything, the keys on the front of the phone are exc. yes it may remind the older people caculators from the 80's but hey it works, and for $100 bucks you cant beat it, pros. good screen, exc keys, call recpection cons. lacking wi.fi, no good IM, Email, or HMTL Browser, small outside screen, limited functions.

posted on 24 May 2008, 15:37

20. sprint&t-mobile-alltell (unregistered)


all of u can kick rocks cuz this phone sux compared to the original enV...not flash...no menu (meaning frontal has been greatly decreased in user friendly status) & u have to open it for almost every single thing but calling

posted on 25 May 2008, 03:39

22. (unregistered)


your an idiot, you dont even have this phone to judge, i have this phone and i had the V and all my friends have the env, this phone is easily on par if not better, yeah it might have a small front screen but its completely designed for it, the 2 up and down keys work fine and so do the big buttons, they arent dumb when they design phones, LG has always been reliable..i only get there brand anymore..cmon dude, test something out before flaming

posted on 25 May 2008, 03:43

23. (unregistered)


i have this phone and its battery life is a gondsend so far, so much better then any previous phone ive had, and i agree with the guy up there, the front keys and menu do seem a bit decreased, but LG designed the phones front interface to seamlessy work with the keys given, it works just fine for anything you need to do on it, and cmon, is opening the phone to se e a pic message that hard, you must flip open phones a millon times in your life, seriously, most phones are flip, big whoop, you wasted 1 millionth of an energy to flip open the phone...geeez...we are getting lazy something

posted on 27 May 2008, 17:29

25. (unregistered)


Exactly. Just got an env2 and at first I was frustrated that I had to open it to do everything.. then I realized, hey, I got a QWERTY phone, that's the f'ing point. If you don't want to open it, don't get a flip phone.

posted on 31 May 2008, 14:21

27. (unregistered)


it's not the opening it that's the problem. it's the using two hands that's a problem. let's say you're holding a soda in one hand and for some reason you desperately need to download a game from Get it Now. You can't put the soda down so you're basically a SOL.

posted on 31 May 2008, 19:59

28. (unregistered)


umm..how many times in your life are you going to be in that situation..seriously 9 times out of 10 your going to be somewhere you can set down your pop for the 5 seconds itll take to flip it open, read it and possibly answer...this argument is worthless, because if you like the phone then get it and manage, if you dont, quit your complaning and go get a non flip qwerty phone like a blackberry or something.

posted on 02 Jun 2008, 12:10

29. (unregistered)


I was joking. Jesus do I have type a more sarcastic situation for you to understand?

posted on 13 Jul 2008, 18:51

37. Biff (unregistered)


Maybe it will cut down on the texting and driving. :o)

posted on 14 Jul 2008, 11:55

38. dan (unregistered)


thats so true

posted on 18 Sep 2008, 21:50

50. 90]]]] (unregistered)


Seriously. How often do we "desperately need" to download a game? And if it's so important, we're going to have to put the soda down to play it. I have no problem holding my EnV2 in one hand with my thumb moving over the keyboard when I "desparately need" to hold a soda while doing something else. Then again, I have no problem setting down the soda if what I'm doing on the phone is such a "desparat need."

posted on 26 May 2008, 12:37

24. (unregistered)


OK i was wondering how much the phone costs when you already have a plan so just buying the phone because anywhere i go it always says "With new 2 year plan"

posted on 28 May 2008, 15:53

26. (unregistered)


with a 2 year plan: 150 at teh store and 100 online....you save some money on taht deal if u buy it online; without a 2 year plan: i think it's 350..also known as the retail price......i'm not sure of any other prices

posted on 16 Jun 2008, 14:08

31. (unregistered)


I looked at Walmart and it's about 400 dollars, but at Best Buy it's about 40 dollars cheaper. I havn't seen it cheaper anywhere else.

posted on 21 Jun 2008, 15:54

35. (unregistered)


wal mart & best buy are not direct verizon wireless stores. if you go to a vzw store the retail price is 319.99

posted on 02 Jun 2008, 22:04

30. ...! (unregistered)


Why do you want a phone with a qwerty key board if your going to just use the outside of it? Doesn't make sense to me. If you don't like the phone, get something else. Makes more sense to me! Also...a way to avoid being disappointed...do your research!

posted on 18 Jun 2008, 00:49

32. ashley89 (unregistered)


i am trying to pick out a phone and need some help im looking at a lg ev2 but i am also lookin at a samsung glyde i can't make up my mind does anoyone have any info or maybe what they would do? it would be greatly appreciated...!!!please!!!!

posted on 18 Jun 2008, 12:54

33. (unregistered)


env2 by far..the touch screen for it is more of a gimmick..ive played with it and read reviews..its not that great..i have an env2 and the thing is awesome..the battery life is outrageuosly long, im pushing 4 days with regular use and the small screen isnt really a impedence because the phone is designed for it...if you need a keyboard phone that isnt expensive and reliabe..this is it

posted on 26 Jul 2008, 09:01

39. (unregistered)


My env2 keeps freezing whenever i try to type a text message, does this mean its broken and i need a new one or can i do something to possibly fix this problem

posted on 26 Oct 2008, 23:47

51. (unregistered)


i dont know if this will help at all since it isnt july anymore, but as of oct 1st, they came out with a software update that is supposed to alleviate the problem. i just called today and spoke to customer service because i was tired of it freezing and restarting a billion times. so just go to your closest verizon retail store and ask for the update for the enV2. hope this helps :)

posted on 29 Jul 2008, 16:55

40. Proof (unregistered)


The enV2 is overall a great phone. Pros: -Great battery life -Easy to text keyboard -Stylish -Good Speakers -Great customizable features for example you can set it so that you can start typing a message and it will automatically take you to the text screen or instead of going to contacts to choose your recipient of your text you can just type in their name -Fairly thin and fits well in pocket -Great Camera -Great voice clarity/reception Cons: -Small external screen (might bug some people but it’s perfectly fine with me) -Buttons can be too small and it’s easy to hit the wrong letter ( I don’t have huge hands) -Does make some pocket calls…unless you lock the phone every time you close it and re-enter your password every time to make a call (there’s no shortcut to lock your phone, you have to go through the menu) I’d definitely recommend it, especially since it’s down to $99.99. Any questions...lbj23@ymail.com

posted on 01 Aug 2008, 21:01

41. PhoneExpert (unregistered)


Pros: Battery last long Bright screen Good Pictures Cons: half the buttons dont work most of the time Small Front Screen Small buttons on inside Bulky Cant do as much on outside of phone like read long txt messages or open pix. messages Makes Pocket Calls Frezzes Overall it sucks

posted on 05 Aug 2008, 19:27

42. hahahaha (unregistered)


its fun watching u guys bicker, i have the viewty so you can all suck on that

posted on 05 Aug 2008, 23:21

43. ConFusED?! (unregistered)


I was looking at the enV2 on the specs and I saw that it said also known as "AX-9100" Does this mean it will come to Alltel? I am on Alltel and really want this phone!

posted on 07 Aug 2008, 00:36

44. chanomarono (unregistered)


all is well except, that the camera is in a stupid place my hand keeps geting in the way poor, poor desinging

posted on 09 Aug 2008, 01:04

45. (unregistered)


I'm thinking about getting this phone. I read reviews on the Samsung Alias because that's the phone I wanted, but lots of those were bad. This seems MUCH better!

posted on 13 Aug 2008, 20:36

46. Reflekted. (unregistered)


This phon seems to trump all the others in VZ's zurrent messaging phone lineup, including the Alias, Glyde, & Voyager. Of all four, the EnV2 is most designed in its interface for texting. Any phone can have a keyboard, but most with them don't make the best use of them. I'm going to get my EnV2 in a week or so and here's why: When someone calls you, you can quickly and easily send them a quick text message without having to re-put in their number and all that. This is great if you can't take a call. You can set it so when you open the phone and start typing, it will automatically start a new text message. This eliminates a lot of steps. Of the four phones, this is the only one with an external display that makes for quick & easy texts when you can't open the phone. Its keys are tactile and large, and you can type in word (which you can set as your outside display defaulttt) quickly and easily. On the Alias, you have to open the phone for any usable features, and on the others you have a touch screen to fumble with. You FINALLY don't have to poke through your contacts or type a number to text someone! Instead, you can type in their name and the phone will automatically pluck their number from the contacts. Or start typing it and pick which one the phone gives you that you were looking for. This makes great use of the phonebook- no more number hunting, even if you want to remove a send number! The phone overall is really cutomizable. You can customize the menu interface and plenty of shortcuts & things, so you can tailor it to your needs. The phone can hold around 300 messages in its inbox. Freaking ahhmayyzeeng. The Alias has a weak hinge, cluttered, harsh keyboard, and annoying interface. The Glyde has an unreliable touch screen which, thanks to a lack of a d pad, you have to rely on. The Voyager is big and clunky, and is really a glorified EnV and another attempt at a touch-screen do-it-all handset. All these things make the phone perfect for me. Whether or not you like it really depends on you, but I love it!

posted on 20 Aug 2008, 17:25

47. (unregistered)


I have the EnV VX-9900 and love it, but... I have several numbers in there that I don't want to know are calling me while others I want. So I set the phone to ring as normal and then put in the numers I don't want as contacts and set it to no ring. That works well, except that the phone has this awful "Missed call Alert" tone that then sounds unless all sounds are turned off. How stupid is that? And from what I've read, it is not customizable and I'm stuck with it. Now I have an opportunity to get a EnV2, and was wondering if it has the same problem. Does anyone out there who has one know if this has been solved so I can totaly ignore certain incoming calls without getting the awful, loud alert or having to turn off all rings?

posted on 22 Aug 2008, 00:10

48. qwerty (unregistered)


How do you customize the text setting where it will automatically start a new text message once you open it and start typing? Cant figure it out and its driving me nuts. great phone otherwise!! :)

posted on 02 Jan 2009, 08:50

55. CloudFire (Posts: 2; Member since: 02 Jan 2009)


dunno if you figured it out by now, but... Go into: Settings & Tools -> Phone Settings -> Set shortcuts -> Set Qwerty Shortcut -> check "TXT message". this phone is amazing. it fits very well into the average consumer (i'm a college student), i text a lot and what more can i ask for? battery life is outrageous. it should be illegal going on for so long! loving it!

posted on 08 Sep 2008, 00:43

49. (unregistered)


Everyone said I should have gotten an enV, and I never really liked them, but with this new upgrade I'm seriously considering getting it. Oh and there were a few errors in that review. A couple of times you reffered to the enV2 as the voyager. So yea. Proof read your shit next time.

posted on 06 Nov 2008, 05:15

52. (unregistered)


Can you make the text big on the inside? Use old guys need LARGE text!

posted on 08 Nov 2008, 05:53

53. (unregistered)


i just got a new env2 after mine went through the wash. and my new one just came in yesterday and the inner keyboard wont work but the rest of the phone will. is there some stupid phonelock im missing

posted on 13 Nov 2008, 13:17

54. Youngin (unregistered)


Ok, So I know that the enV2 isn't really all that new anymore, but I was thining about getting it. The only thing is I can't find out how much it costs. I know how much it costs on the Verizon Wireless website, but I was wondering if anyone has found a cheaper deal at a store, such as walmart, or target, or best buy, etc...

posted on 02 Jan 2009, 08:51

56. CloudFire (Posts: 2; Member since: 02 Jan 2009)


kinda late reply, but if it still pertains to you. its 79.99$ at verizon now. they are having a special deal of buy 1 get 1 free. i got mine for free because of the phone upgrade option but yea.

posted on 14 Oct 2010, 07:58

57. racheliscoolyeah (unregistered)


my env2 is not that great and neither is the one of most of the people i know who either have one or have had one. the battery life is extremely long, but my entire front side (the non-keyboard side, the side with the regular numbers) doesn't even work. so i have to answer my phone by opening and closing it and i can't do ANYTHING by using the front side of my phone. when i push the buttons my phone doesn't detected that i did. and there is no water damage to my phone now i know of atleast 5 other env2 owners having the same or similar problem if you only want it for the keyboard it's no big deal but if you planned on using the front this isn't the phone for you.

posted on 18 Aug 2011, 08:46

58. Llllll (unregistered)


I currently hav the samsung intensity. It broke and so I'm getting the env2. My mom used to have it so I know that I like it. Anyone have any dislikes about it? Just wondering.

Want to comment? Please login or register.

Display2.4 inches, 320 x 240 pixels (167 ppi) TFT
Camera2 megapixels
Size4.00 x 2.13 x 0.65 inches
(101.6 x 54 x 16.5 mm)
4.23 oz  (120 g)
Battery950 mAh, 5.33 hours talk time

Latest stories