x PhoneArena is looking for new authors in New York! To view all available positions, click here.
  • Options
    Close




LG Xenon GR500 Review

0. phoneArena 20 May 2009, 09:39 posted on

Building upon the success of the Vu, the LG Xenon GR500 tries to take it to another level by offering a QWERTY and updated interface. All the while, it retains similar dimensions to make it a compact device without adding too much bulk to its frame. It is targeted those who want a QWERTY and like the ease of navigating via touch screen...

This is a discussion for a review. To read the whole review, click here

posted on 27 Oct 2010, 22:37

1. RAza (unregistered)


Well thanx buddy for sharing this nice info,this iz really a cool phone i also have that particular phone,would u pl'z tell me how can i update my LG GR 500 Red Xenon.or u have any software relevant to this mobile/
Firmware updater/Software updater send me at my Email ID ie asifraza877@yahoo.com

rearly reply 'll be appreciated. thanx...............

posted on 13 Feb 2011, 22:33

2. Amber (unregistered)


Yea these phones suck and break do not get them!

posted on 07 Apr 2011, 20:40

3. Basketballer777 (unregistered)


wow... it said that since it has 320 x 240 resolution for video, its good for Multi Media Messages (MMS) but when i try to send a text message with a video with that resolution, it says "Video resolution is too large to insert" and the video is like 10 seconds,,, i miss my old phone.....

posted on 17 Jun 2011, 10:22

4. ka4682 (unregistered)


This phone is terrible. Got a new one in Jan 2010 and by Sept the touch screen no longer worked - only 9 months old. Took it in and they replaced it with another brand new one, and 8 months later the touch screen again is broken. Would definitely NOT recommend this item. Seems to be some sort of defect with the screen.

posted on 05 Aug 2011, 00:32

5. smileyface (unregistered)


i think it is a really nice phone. i checked most reviews and ppl r saying its fantastic, i just recently ordered one and i hope im satisified.

posted on 01 Sep 2011, 12:58

6. heythere (unregistered)


VIDEO & PICTURE MESSAGING SOLVED- i was having trouble with sending pictures and videos because most phones could not receive it since the images or videos were too big . whenever i tried sending any video it would say 'video resolution too large to insert' . if youre sending a picture text , all you do is : go to camera , click the settings button at the bottom before you take any pictures . click Image Size and make it the smallest one ( which is 320x240 ) and others will be able to receive it . if youre sending a video , go to the video camera, again click settings at the bottom , click Video Size then click the smallest which is 176x144 , since the video resolution is too large to insert when it's 320x240. now record a video and click send , it will work ! hope this helps all LG xenon users

posted on 02 Sep 2011, 14:39

7. the hump (unregistered)


Had this phone for almost 2 years, Great little phone does everything I need. Haven't had any problems with it.

posted on 06 Sep 2011, 20:49

8. Insert display name here (unregistered)


This phone always freezes on me, and the storage room in the message box only allows less than 200 from inbox AND outbox put together. Bad phone.

posted on 22 Sep 2011, 21:54

9. A.B (unregistered)


I wouldn't recommend this phone to anyone, i got mine last year and paid $299 dollars for it as i was so excited to get it. After general wear and tear, i found my phone switching itself off at unexpected times, then recently it has not been charging at all.

posted on 12 Oct 2011, 13:21

10. Weehh (unregistered)


had this phone for over 2 years. love it, other than small inbox does everything I need. Just got a new phone and I actually miss this one, I'm about to go get the next version. Great phone.

posted on 14 Oct 2011, 08:52

11. DeniseB--54 (unregistered)


I have had the LG Xenon gr500 for 2 years and love it. I have had no problems with anything. Great phone!!

posted on 17 Oct 2011, 06:39

12. Andrew B (unregistered)


A really annoying drawback is the number pad. If you're in a call and need the number pad you have to unlock it, which I understand. What I don't understand is why 2 seconds later it's locked again. If you need to use the number pad for menus the quick locking is super annoying.

Want to comment? Please login or register.

Latest stories