x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.
  • Options
    Close




LG Quantum vs Samsung Focus

0. phoneArena 16 Dec 2010, 06:22 posted on

In this comparison we're going to pit the LG Quantum against Samsung's solid offering in the form of the Focus. On one hand, the Samsung Focus stands highly on its pedestal thanks to its gorgeous Super AMOLED display, while the LG Quantum offers the convenience of a physical QWERTY keyboard. But when both are priced evenly at $199.99 with a contract, there can only be one that reigns supreme in the aftermath...

This is a discussion for a review. To read the whole review, click here

posted on 19 Dec 2010, 16:35

1. babydriver (Posts: 1; Member since: 19 Dec 2010)


I THOUGHT THE REVIEW OF THE TWO PHONES WAS GREAT; VERY INDEPTH. I LIKE THE SAMSUNG OVER THE LG EVEN BEFORE I READ THE REVIEW. IT'S TIME FOR ME TO GET A NEW PHONE AND SAMSUNG HAS BEEN MY CHOICE SO FAR AFTER READING HOURS OF REVIEWS FROM USERS OF VARIOUS SAMSUNG PHONES. GREAT REVIEW OF THE TWO!!

posted on 21 Dec 2010, 10:26

2. BJ (unregistered)


Thanks for the comparison! I have narrowed my selection down to these 2 phones and this comparison is perfect. Now I just need to go into the store and see if I can live without a keyboard. My HTC Fuze is ready to be retired.

posted on 10 Jan 2011, 10:20

3. NG (unregistered)


I have the Focus, it's about 5 weeks old and I am enjoying the windows interface, speed and great screen resolution but hate the flush touchscreen keyboard. After researching both phones I don't believe I'll trade in my focus for the Quantum in spite of the qwerty advantage. The sound and image quality is great. The only other neg. against the focus is the camera, it's ok but I wish I could have the camera from my Blackberry. The focus flash tends to wash out 70% of my pictures.

posted on 24 Feb 2011, 22:13

4. aner001 (Posts: 2; Member since: 24 Feb 2011)


i like LG phones,look like batterychargershop.co.uk

posted on 27 Mar 2011, 19:24

5. rana1621 (unregistered)


I really like these two, but. . . . . . .I MA STUCk!! The reiw was helpful. Now i have the Samsung Impression and..... ugh. The keybored doent rlly type. it either adds 3 letters randommly or dosnt type at all, and whne i decide to look at my pictures, it wants to freeze! so i hvae to turn it off then back on. i need a phone that has a NORMAL keybored.

posted on 08 May 2011, 08:04

6. wrong (unregistered)


I am adding a comment on my windows phone LG Quantum and that is tested report not a consumer report the LG Quantum is the top selling windows phone and number one when as the focus is rated #4

posted on 10 Jul 2011, 21:27

7. gFx (unregistered)


Thank you!

This review has been very helpful to me! I'm going after Samsung Focus after reading this :)

Want to comment? Please login or register.

Latest stories