x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.
  • Options
    Close




LG Optimus One Review

0. phoneArena 17 Nov 2010, 03:29 posted on

LG revealed back in July that it will launch ten smartphones in a newly-coined Optimus line by year-end. For now it looks like an even mix of Android and WP7 devices will be in it. In the initial announcement, the Optimus line naturally started with the Optimus One, and the Optimus Chic, both of which are running Froyo. LG's marketing team is all over the handset – unortodox promo videos included...

This is a discussion for a review. To read the whole review, click here

posted on 02 Feb 2011, 07:42

1. Jawahar Sarkar (unregistered)


What a fantastic site!!! Even the online official website of the phones are not so cool as this site is. It has provided me loads of information about the phone which neither manufacturer nor promotion neither any mobile store nor any person could have given me. Fabulous Fantastic Faadu Site. I am its fan now!!!

posted on 16 Feb 2011, 00:22

2. Parixit (unregistered)


Brilliant review.
Loved it.
Thanks!!

posted on 22 Feb 2011, 11:57

3. jack ryan (unregistered)


great site..

posted on 27 Feb 2011, 22:57

4. Sureshkumar (unregistered)


Its very nice site.. & already i have LG optimus one. nice mobile..

posted on 03 Mar 2011, 09:52

5. Arturo (unregistered)


I was planning on getting one just because its free with my service plan, now with your review Im confident I will get a nice phone and a great deal.

posted on 17 Mar 2011, 05:01

6. me (unregistered)


Why do you write reviews on your own website?

posted on 08 Apr 2011, 09:45

7. Babu Dharmaraj (unregistered)


I bought LG optimus one. it best performance and good display mobile.

posted on 07 May 2011, 10:48

8. A K R P (unregistered)


Cool phone and i will get one soon.samsung galaxy 3 is nothing comparing with dis optimus.dis site is also cool.

posted on 06 Jun 2011, 00:58

9. Balu (unregistered)


I am thinking to buy LG optimus one.. The only thing which stops me is video streaming.. Cant I play videos while browsing the internet. It doesnt support video streaming???

posted on 12 Jun 2011, 12:25

10. Ben (unregistered)


If you are browsing a webpage witch include youtube video, you have to click on it and the "onboard" youtube player will play it.
There is some other options:
-The Skyfire browser (the payed one) is convert all videos, then you can watch them.
-Puffin browser is able to play directly the video on the webpage

So don't worry, One is a really great phone, I love it!

posted on 17 Aug 2011, 15:32

11. EVETS (unregistered)


Hey im thinking of getting this phone i am a guy so abuse to the phone is a possibility, and reliability is also a big concern too. how is the boot sequence? is it fast or slow compared to other phone. right now it looks fantastic and almost sold on getting it i just want a "back ground check" thanx:)

posted on 15 Sep 2011, 04:51

12. an mobile savy (unregistered)


Hey friends... I want to ask you a question.!
Dont you think that htc's wildfire S is better than lg's optimus 1.
Think about it.
I am waiting for your comment..!

posted on 14 Jan 2013, 00:46

13. mis_mariss (Posts: 1; Member since: 14 Jan 2013)


This is the WORST phone in the world! It makes me wish that I had an old flip phone! The screen always stops working for days at a time. Seriously I wouldn't recommend this phone to anyone!

posted on 03 Feb 2013, 18:02

14. apsely (Posts: 1; Member since: 03 Feb 2013)


Be aware that Android 2.3 has a bug which prevents apps from correctly displaying compass heading information. LG refuses to deal with this problem.

Want to comment? Please login or register.

Latest stories