x PhoneArena is looking for new authors in New York! To view all available positions, click here.
  • Options
    Close




LG Decoy Review

0. phoneArena 26 Jun 2008, 09:31 posted on

The LG Decoy for Verizon Wireless is a unique device unlike any other, by offering a detachable Bluetooth headset located in the back of the phone. In doing so, it is targeted to the on-the-go consumer who always wants to be connected wirelessly to a headset, but also offers a convenient place for it to be stored and charged while not in use. Since this is the only device to offer this feature, it stands alone and has no true competition, except that it is a slider-style phone, similar to LG Chocolate and Venus models ...

This is a discussion for a review. To read the whole review, click here

posted on 20 Oct 2010, 01:55

1. (unregistered)


its so ugly

posted on 26 Jun 2008, 23:35

2. (unregistered)


tell me about it....i wish LG would go back to making phones with standard color rather then all this chrome, pink, orange, vomit green colors, etc.

posted on 27 Jun 2008, 19:05

5. (unregistered)


actually i would prefer a nice color (no vomit green tho, or pink, or orange etc, basically no ugly colour) as it would spice up the phone and wont be so ugly, lg for GSM makes gorgeous phones but cdma so ugly, lol

posted on 27 Jun 2008, 01:56

3. WingMan (Posts: 9; Member since: 28 Mar 2008)


What is the ugly thing about it ? It is just an ordinary slider. I like the idea of having the bluetooth headset integrated into the phone, but it would have been better if it wasn't protruding that much. Cheers !

posted on 27 Jun 2008, 19:04

4. (unregistered)


its an ordinary slider. that is what makes it so ugly

posted on 03 Jul 2008, 16:28

6. (unregistered)


I own the phone, it's not as shiny as pictured, they seem to be using the silver model, which isn't what is for sale, its what the have for display models at Verizon stores. The screen is shiny enough to take fingerprints(lots of fingerprints), but you can actually see the screen just fine.Also the quality on the headset is fine for talking in a quiet spot(like a car, or in your house), but is a little poor if it's in a loud area.This is no problem because it prevents you from looking like a douche bag in public. This phone is a definite no for web browsing, pretty much like every other verizon non-smart phone. But all and all the black version on the phone that is actually sold is a much bigger improvement than the silver one.

posted on 05 Jul 2008, 22:45

7. (unregistered)


The phone is way too shiny. I've seen it in person.

posted on 08 Jul 2008, 14:09

8. LGChocolateOwner8550VX8550 (unregistered)


t is so ugly. Even with the headset out and the back cover on, it still looks like there is something missing. Why did they go back to the regular buttons instead of touch-sensitive buttons? Why three colors? I don't like the black or chrome, black on the keypad and side, and blue on the back. I like the all-around all-blue color look of my VX8550 better.

posted on 21 Nov 2008, 12:15

9. bud (unregistered)


Like the phone a lot except for the joy stick - which is no joy to use. It is too close to the case and too many times when you try to rub over it to choose something you press down and select the wrong thing - make the joystick stick up more or make the pressure greater to push.

Want to comment? Please login or register.

Latest stories