x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.
  • Options
    Close




HTC Tilt 2 Review

0. phoneArena 23 Oct 2009, 05:15 posted on

Being fashionably late to the dinner table may not be such a bad thing for HTC Tilt 2, but it completes the penetration of the HTC Touch Pro2 variants to all of the major wireless carriers in the US.There's one thing that separates the HTC Tilt 2 from all the others – you'll find Windows Mobile 6.5 loaded right out of the box...

This is a discussion for a review. To read the whole review, click here

posted on 20 Oct 2010, 01:55

1. diagoro (Posts: 1; Member since: 27 Oct 2009)


That's it????? I was hoping to read an in depth review that included impressions of the software and shell components. Especially with WM 6.5 being a new release. I have the ATT model and find it's extremely slow, especially the web browsing (which has been completely unbearable at time....it's either so slow that the screen saver comes on or the links and navigation don't work properly, causing lots of unintended navigating). Overall, it's a bit odd to see such a good review where there are no details to support it.....

posted on 29 Oct 2009, 22:12

2. mr. anderson (Posts: 92; Member since: 16 Apr 2009)


theyve done indepth reviews on this hardware, as well as wm6.5. theyve reviewed the european, tmo, sprint, vzw and now att tp2. no need to be detailed every time

posted on 17 Nov 2009, 18:39

3. greekfreek (Posts: 1; Member since: 17 Nov 2009)


regarding the tilt 2... for the time the tilt worked pretty good for a business phone. the tilt 2 works great but the use as a business phone is lacking since you cannot look up a business by its name. when you find a contact you then have to hit the edit button to fing the address. but the did add facebook and other useless junk

posted on 18 Nov 2010, 17:30

4. a (unregistered)


i want to know if it is a good phone??
and if the tecnology is hspdo 850

posted on 13 Mar 2011, 14:59

5. AngieLove (unregistered)


I HATE THIS PHONE! not only is extremely slow to begin with but if i recieve more that one text at a time it freezes. also when going from keyboard to regular it freezes. i recomend NOT getting this phone. although the tilt feature is cool it is not worth the pain of having to take out the battery every five mins.

posted on 13 Mar 2011, 14:59

6. AngieLove (unregistered)


oh and it is also way to thick to stay in my pocket so thats a PAIN. i refer to it as "The Brick"

posted on 26 May 2011, 09:52

7. Marilyn (unregistered)


I am so disappointed with this phone, I have had too many problems with it. It's extremely heavy, constantly freezing up, therefore; leaving me with the only option of removing the battery to get it going again. I definitely will not be recommending this phone to anyone else!

Want to comment? Please login or register.

Latest stories