x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.
  • Options
    Close




HTC EVO Shift 4G Review

0. phoneArena 13 Jan 2011, 06:59 posted on

Although there are no certain standout “firsts” here with the EVO Shift 4G, it's yet another WiMAX enabled device for the carrier – but does it have what it takes to stand amongst the other two 4G titans, нamely the HTC EVO 4G and Samsung Epic 4G?...

This is a discussion for a review. To read the whole review, click here

posted on 13 Jan 2011, 07:47

1. l7jr (Posts: 4; Member since: 16 Jan 2009)


I feel this review was copied and pasted from another site or the ad literature from a SHIFT brochure.This review wasn't up to the usual PhoneArena reviews in my opinion. Is there a new author on this website or something?

Nonetheless, still a good phone and agreed with most of the points listed.

posted on 14 Jan 2011, 01:11

2. Dre (unregistered)


Glad I waited on the review, good photo quality is a must to me, even on a mid range phone.

I'll wait on Sprint to come out with a better keyboarded Android.

posted on 26 Jan 2011, 12:59

7. Landmarkcm (Posts: 419; Member since: 11 Aug 2009)


Trust there way off here just got the Shift the photo quality is great! better then my Pre Transform moment Style shall I go on :)

posted on 14 Jan 2011, 19:18

3. Landmarkcm (Posts: 419; Member since: 11 Aug 2009)


LOL I get a kick out of these reviewers because everyone is gonna have there own opinion they say the photo quality is "terrible" lol. Ive seen worse shots and they will rate the camera good. If it shoots that good esp in the dark! It is fine for a phone!

posted on 17 Jan 2011, 12:16 1

4. tone0612 (Posts: 2; Member since: 14 Dec 2010)


ive been a sprint customer for years im not impressed by a front facing carmera but this phone is great i like the keyboard feel the look and the phone is very fast, considering it doenst have a 1ghz processer 8/10 for me thanks htc

posted on 17 Jan 2011, 13:09 1

5. pimix2009 (Posts: 9; Member since: 26 Aug 2009)


I think this review is ridiculous because sites like "infosyncworld" said that the photo and video capture are good and close to the iphone.

posted on 26 Jan 2011, 12:57

6. Landmarkcm (Posts: 419; Member since: 11 Aug 2009)


YES do no listen to this review get it together PhoneArena I usually like ya, but the reviewer nust have been waving there hand around or something saying "terrible camera it takes the best! shots & is overall a great phone!!!

Want to comment? Please login or register.

Latest stories