x PhoneArena is looking for new authors! To view all available positions, click here.
  • Options
    Close




Dell Venue Pro Review

0. phoneArena 21 Dec 2010, 07:49 posted on

The Dell Venue Pro presents itself as possibly being the very first true titan in the Windows Phone 7 space as it packs a massive display and a portrait style slide out keyboard. Boasting a refreshing design that undoubtedly differentiates itself from the current pack, this might very well be the device you'll probably want to check out if you want to get your feet wet with the still new platform...

This is a discussion for a review. To read the whole review, click here

posted on 21 Dec 2010, 16:29 1

1. Thump3rDX17 (Posts: 2160; Member since: 10 May 2010)


i want this one soooo bad! 0-0

posted on 25 Dec 2010, 07:52 1

2. celldude (unregistered)


Business class look

posted on 27 Dec 2010, 07:24

3. atxanon (unregistered)


My only negative is that Dell didn't include instructions on installing the battery or sim with the included manuals of the venue pro. Took me an hour to finally find a forum post that explained it..

posted on 27 Dec 2010, 16:26 1

4. GettingAVenue (unregistered)


@atxanon - any chance you can re-post the forum post, or a link to it? :) My Venue Pro is in the mail...

posted on 04 Jan 2011, 08:43 2

5. Swerveut (unregistered)


The design is a rip-off on the Nokia X6. Nothing original about it.

posted on 12 Jan 2011, 14:52 1

6. ton (unregistered)


It's a very nice phone, But under T-mobile the signal is really bad, Can't enjoy the capabilities of the phone to its fullest. I used to have a sidekick and the signal was better so I am thinking the phone is the issue.

posted on 17 Jan 2011, 15:12 1

7. bonnie (unregistered)


solid phone! WP operating system is smooth, fast, easy to use and this phone looks sleek and powerful. Im glad I got one!

posted on 20 Jan 2011, 10:26 1

8. cdgoin (Posts: 367; Member since: 28 Jul 2010)


I posted my review a few days after getting the phone. Over a month later and I STILL LOVE IT.. battery life has gotten better, internet speed is also better, have even seen HSPDA+ speeds (20-30MG) when I have a solid signal. Only thing lacking is the camera. But to be honest, I havent seen a cell phone camera shoot great pictures in dim light. NO Scratches at all and I put the phone in my pocket a lot with keys what have you. The gorilla glass is all it claims to be. I should also mention I have very large hands and I find typing with my thumbs on the keyboard a TON easier than using the touchscreen.

posted on 02 Mar 2011, 11:31 1

10. VermicidE (unregistered)


I have this phone for over 2 months now, I still like it but it has an issue; the dust particles collects under the glass cover screen. I don't know how the dust gets inside as the phone seems to be air tight but the dus is noticable under the screen and can't be removed. This is pretty bad and I can only see it getting worse.
Besides that this phone is missing an LED notification light otherwise I need to wake the phone up to see if i received something.

posted on 08 Mar 2011, 07:44 1

11. Hallucinator (Posts: 341; Member since: 24 May 2010)


If i could get this phone on Verizon I would trade my Iphone in a heartbeat. Beautiful phone and I'm dying to try wp7.

posted on 04 Sep 2011, 23:40

12. The_Runk (unregistered)


The screen is made of Gorilla glass, but don't be fooled. I had mine for a few weeks and it vibrated off the counter and splintered the glass in a million pieces. Gorilla glass my butt. Dell wants 249 to replace. I can buy a new one for 300... what a waste.

posted on 14 Oct 2011, 10:37

14. enzo (unregistered)


iphones are also made of gorilla glass, but i'm sure if you drop anything made of glass off a counter, its gonna shatter. The gorilla glass is mainly supposed to be more scratch resistant

posted on 01 Oct 2011, 11:49

13. maddymahipal (unregistered)


hows the phone plz say me i want to buy it .

Want to comment? Please login or register.

Latest stories